Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over GraphPad Prism

Prism is de meest toonaangevende analyse- en grafiekoplossing ter wereld, speciaal gebouwd voor wetenschappers. Probeer het gratis en ontdek de gouden standaard.

Meer informatie over GraphPad Prism

Pluspunten:

Secondly, prism can produce very beautiful results, which makes the experiment not boring. Regarding the price, most students and employees can try this software for free.

Minpunten:

GraphPad can be very hard to get used to. Users must know how to input that data correctly.

Beoordelingen van GraphPad Prism

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,2
Functies
4,6
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,9/10

GraphPad Prism heeft een totaalscore van 4,7 van 5 sterren op basis van 143 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je GraphPad Prism eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (143)

Claudia
Claudia
PhD Student in Mexico
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Biotechnologie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

GraphPad is the software you need for statistics

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have used GraphPad to calculate IC50, EC50 in fluorescence-based assays for my scientific project. I've also generated my charts, figures and reports directly to publish in peer-reviewed journals because of their quality. It's an amazing software and it allowed me to transition from Excel and Origin and only use GraphPad now. However it's a bit heavy for my laptop.

Pluspunten:

GraphPad allows you to have one month free trial with all the features. That's an incredible advantage for people who's learning and selecting their "go-to" statistic software. It's pretty easy to import data and replicates and perform analysis over these replicates. I've tried other software before and GraphPad is way easier to use and complete. Figures are amazing and you can easily add standard deviation, which is a must to in scientific publications.

Minpunten:

GraphPad tutorial is good and very informative. However, IC50 calculation tutorials could be improved adding real life examples with common absorbance or fluorescence experiments. Also, dose-response curves deserve more information and details about real life examples as well. About the software specifically, I would suggest to make it lighter, or develop a light version. My computer has 8GB RAM and good processor and still takes a lot to generate charts and analysis.

Gilbert
postdoctoral research fellow in VS
Research, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The software that makes statistics a breeze while producing beautiful figures

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Analyzing datasets containing thousands of data points has never been easier! An easy to use click interface, beautiful publication-ready customizable figures, and all the statistical details you need in a click of a button.

Pluspunten:

Incredibly easy to use, very helpful tutorials, beautiful publication-ready figures, a multitude of options for statistical analysis.

Minpunten:

This software does not offer scripting capability that is as useful as R or python. That being said, this software is designed to offer a click interface, and not a command line interface. It is meant to be easy to use with a click interface. It would be nice if both a command line and a click interface can co-exist for this software.

Shekoufeh
Scientist in Canada
Biotechnologie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The worst customer service.

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The software is good, but I have been over charged for two license at the same time and they never refunded me. I don't recommend anyone to get involve with graphpad licensing. Don't go for it except your company purchase the license because if they charge you extra, there is not even a phone number to call to solve the issue. You have to wait for weeks to hear back from them, when you are money is actually gone.

Pluspunten:

Its user friendly but it does what other software do.

Minpunten:

The software is good but it is over price and has the worst customer service ever without even a phone number to call in case of problem.

Guadalupe
graduate student in Mexico
Research, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

GraphPad Prism saves me every time

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I love it, it is easy to use, has many attributes and has a very friendly interphase

Pluspunten:

It is very easy to use, you can create basic graphics and data tables and easy to understand and explain. The pipeline with all the possible analyses is easy to understand

Minpunten:

I have trouble when exporting data and graphs to the Apple environment. It doesn't show. For some infor the graphics might be limitated

Joseph
Post Doctoral Research Associate in VK
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good for Stats and Figure production

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It’s an extremely useful software that I use daily. Once you are familiar with it it is easy to manipulate for different purposes.

Pluspunten:

The easy to use statistical analysis where the uses for each test are clearly described so that you can apply the right test to your data set. This way you not only use the right test but understand why that test is applicable to your type of data.

Minpunten:

Moving items around on a figure to align with the axes or other text can be clunky.

Dave
Dave
Clinical Research Coordinator in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Pretty good statistical and graphing software package

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It's been great. Meets all my needs, don't need anything more. I don't do as much stats as I used to but I'm still a loyal customer and use it whenever I need to run analysis.

Pluspunten:

I am not that computer savvy so this is much easier for me to load data into and get the results I'm looking for comparted to other stats packages. I like the looks of the program and there are regular updates to make it better

Minpunten:

Some things are impossible for me to find and require googling/YouTube. I wish there was a better help/tutorial system than what is currently in place. This is infrequent, but I still wish some features were more intuitive. It would make this program perfect for me.

Thomas
Sr research assistant in VS
Farmaceutica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great software

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I am using prism very regularly to plot and analyse the data I obtain from most of my lab experiment. It make our life way easier in research.

Pluspunten:

It is not easy to use at first but the help section is really well done and make it supper easy and enjoyable to use.

Minpunten:

It can be hard sometime to fine some shortcut. We can loose some time at the beginning doing things "the long way" but once we get it it a pleasure to use it

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great for professional graphing and analysis

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Graphing and analyzing data sets in an academic research setting.

Pluspunten:

Great graphing features. Particularly use the shaded error bars for plots with several data points that standard error bars would look messy on. Analysis is good - especially for derivative calculations, baseline corrections, and normalizing multiple data sets on the same graph.

Minpunten:

Some difficulties in the graph formatting wizard - graphs don't always transfer over well and you have to manually change things. Some formatting is very tedious. Could be a better search for different analysis options.

SANGAPPA
Scientist in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Prism- Best for Statistical analysis

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

There are lots of different options to draw a graph.

Minpunten:

They should add the more easier way to import data from other data source.

Luiz Alexandre Viana
Luiz Alexandre Viana
Dr in Brazilië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Medische praktijk, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great tool for business and academic institutions

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: That's a great a software that has been improved a lot in last years and I hope its developers keep it pounding

Pluspunten:

this is a software with a genuine user friendly interface that allows data management and analysis and also to make reports through graphs.

Minpunten:

I think that the LAYOUT interface can be improved with design tools. I also find the software a bit expensive.

James
Research Associate in VK
Research, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent software for statistical analysis and producing data-driven graphs

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: GraphPad Prism has been of particular benefit for us when preparing scientific publications, it's easy to use for interpreting/analysing and graphing raw data. It's likely the most intuitive of the statistical and graphing programmes that I have used. I would recommend.

Pluspunten:

The software has a sleek-easy to use interface and gives users guided samples of how to organise and arrange certain types of data. Lots of options for displaying and analysing data in a manner that are suitable for peer-reviewed publication. It also updates graphs stored in PowerPoint files automatically.

Minpunten:

Occasionally when using big data sets that software can end up crashing which can be frustrating. In these instances alternative programmes such as R may be a better bet.

William
William
Laboratory Assistant in VS
Biotechnologie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Comprehensive Variant of Excel

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It had various data set ups that wouldn't be automatically formed if you were just using excel or google sheets. It includes statistical analysis as well as a variety of visual formats to display said data from bar graphs to box plots, etc.

Minpunten:

There is no tutorial when downloading the software. There is very little help from outside sources. It is best learned from someone already using the system

David
Graduate Student in VS
Research, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

excellent, comprehensive, feature-rich

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This program is everything you wished Excel could be. It creates beautiful, highly customizable graphs, does complex statistics on your datasets and walks you through which tests to choose, and the Magic Wand tool that allows for cloning of graph styles will change your life. This is an essential software for my PhD research and I thoroughly enjoy using it.

Minpunten:

Small things, really. You can't create preset color options, selecting individual datapoints is difficult (and cannot be labeled), different rows of a heatmap cannot be customized. Also, it can't handle large datasets, so look to other programs like R for data graphing or visualization. But these are extremely minor, and only noticeable because I use the program constantly.

Amanda
Scientific Trainer in VS
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great stats system, poor visual graphs

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

There are a ton of features to this program. I love that it easily does stats for you right in your graphed data. Unlike Excel, you don't need to create multiple sheets of info in order to get the analysis you want, one set of data can be manipulated to do everything. It is really handy how the stats are done all in one graph. There are lots of options that can be changed: axes, titles, etc, to customize the graphs, but these features take a very long time to find and result in a time consuming endeavor in the beginning. Not a good tool for a novice looking for a 'quick analysis'.

Minpunten:

There is a STEEP learning curve. It took me forever to figure out how to use this program. I kept having to start over with the data because it easier than trying to figure out how to adjust the way the data was displayed once it was entered. find that the graphs that are produced are grainy and the colors are bland. It's very pixelated and not something I am comfortable publishing. Excel makes much nicer graphs that are more appropriate for publication.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Graphpad makes my life so much easier, it's so easy to just plug in data and have your result fast.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It has not only saved me time, it has also saved me from doing the wrong statistical test a few times since it kind of asks you questions based on what your data look like. Multiple times I have thought I was doing something right and when I went to analyze the data I realized there was a better option thanks to Graphpad Prism.

Pluspunten:

The ability to run basically any statistical test with the click of a few buttons. Also, many of the nuances and sub-tests of certain tests are actually explained next to the option to select them. That is fantastic since it is impossible to know every little fact about every test.

Minpunten:

The fact that for some 2-way ANOVAs you need to transpose your data from columns into rows. It's a bit annoying and I can sometimes get confused looking at my data in a new layout.

Lokesh
Senior Scientist in VS
Research, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best data visualization tool

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

as a researcher, I use this as my go-to tool for data visualization as well as to run biostatistical analysis

Minpunten:

A new person may have difficulty using this, but those who are trained on it can easily expand their learning on the software!

Nitin
Post Doctoral Researcher in VS
Research, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent solution for data analysis and graphs for scientific research

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Once you just paste your data and this software does all the functions at the same time by itself...like making graphs, running statistics etc. Moreover all the images are exportable to any format of presentation.

Minpunten:

Well truly I love all the features of this software

Chenyu
research fellow in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Biotechnologie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to create plots/graph for scientific paper in biomedical field

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The software is good for fast generating basic plots ad basic data analysis.

Pluspunten:

I like to do calculation firstly, create heat map using "the tutorial data" option in "groups", which will generate a beautiful heat map faster than other software. It's also easy to create other plots, and basically I just copy paste the data into table and then generate "graph". Also I like the "clone" function when I want to generate new plot based on a existing one. The "magic" function save my time to make plots in consistent format.

Minpunten:

Premier level data analysis will require other software.

Mikir
Research Assistant II in VS
Research, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent tool for statistical analysis

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have been using this software since many years to analyze my data for publication.

Pluspunten:

The efficacy of this program for statistical analysis is unparalleled. It is a one stop shop for all statistical analysis of data and is widely accepted across academic institutions. As most researchers use this application for analysis, the data is largely reproducible and hence trustworthy.

Minpunten:

The constant updates for this software incompatibility with different operating systems can create a bit of a hassle for the user. It is also susceptible to crashes.

Kara
Clinical Research Assistant in VS
Research, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Colorful graphs but hard to edit graphs

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

- easy way to input data to make graphs - a diverse amount of graph designs and colors

Minpunten:

- the graph labels are hard to edit after the graph is made - I can only make one graph per page. It was a pain to put a figure with two or more graphs since I had to export them and put them together using other software.

Mohammed
Professor in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The most user friendly statistics appilcaition

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very helpful software

Pluspunten:

Prism 7 is one the best statistics and data analysis that I recommend for all my Pharmacy students who are doing research in lab work or public health studies. The program is easy to use and can generate a lot of statistics and data without effort. The program also generate nice customized charts that can be exported very easy to any word document.

Minpunten:

Nothing so far except that the program is expensive for students even after the discount they get.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Overheidsadministratie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very user friendly for those not well-versed in statistical computation.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Beautiful graphs that are publication quality

Pluspunten:

I love the automatic graphing functions (non-linear regression) that are within a click. Takes guess-work and manual graphing out of the equation.

Minpunten:

There seems to be a bug that crashes the software when you copy and paste from microsoft excel. It doesn't happen immediately, but usually happens when you're performing the "magic function" to match your graph to the format of another graph. They really need to work out this bug.

Martin
Senior Scientist in VS
Biotechnologie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Graphpad for science

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great tool for basic science.

Pluspunten:

Supports large number of statistical tests, excellent in guiding user to the correct type of analysis, great graphics, make is it easy to design any type of chart.

Minpunten:

I have not identified any disadvantages with this software apart from inability to handle larger datasets and some common types of analyses for large datasets are not possible (i.e. PCA).

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very user friendly program

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very useful program.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, graphical outputs. Watching the Prism 8 webinar now for free, the new version has many improvements.

Minpunten:

Prism 7 and older spreadsheets operated a bit different than other programs and depends on the analysis that you want to do. I prefer one spreadsheet with multiple different types of analysis can be done from this spreadsheet.

Eric
Ph.D. Candidate in VS
Research, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best program for statistics and graphs

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We will continue to use GraphPad for our daily graph and statistics needs.

Pluspunten:

GraphPad outputs high quality graphs and performs endless statistical tests that we use for scientific publications.

Minpunten:

GraphPad does not offer network licenses, so we had to install the program on a single computer for the whole team.