SpringCM a Must for Contracts

Beoordeeld op 1-9-2016
Robin D.
Salesforce Admin
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our many variations of our contracts warranted a look for a solution that would help ease the pain of creating, editing and sending out contracts. Our old solution wasn't cutting it. After many months of due diligence we decided SpringCM was the best fit. The sales staff was patient with us and our million questions. The implementation team was fantastic. They took the time to learn about our business and needs to help get all elements correct.

Pluspunten: Since nothing baout our contracts are standard we really needed a solution that allowed us to make changes easily. SpringCM's Editor gave us just that ability. The sales team can now make changes without bringing in the legal team. The redlining capabilities makes it easy for legal to see the changes when the contract reaches them. This has allowed for better overall communication between the department, contracts are getting through the workflow faster and sent out the door. We are closing business! SpringCM also integrates perfectly with Salesforce which is a must for us. The application is easy to use and has made for a happier sales staff.

Minpunten: Implementation did take longer than I anticipated but I'm not sure how much of a con that is. There was a huge learning curve for me on the admin side. Once I filled in the gaps with additional training I felt much more comfortable.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SpringCM op 7-9-2016

Thank you Robin! Closing more business and a happier sales team - definitely winning all around for Orion and SpringCM!!

Streamline contract workflow

Beoordeeld op 1-9-2016
Dana H.
Sr.Manager-Legal Operaions
1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We came to SpringCm with no contract management workflow. We worked with Spring to design a custom and complicated workflow that was able to scale both domestically and internationally. This was three years ago and we have just launched a new platform which has been received very well with our sales team.

Pluspunten: The flexibility with the workflow is a plus when utilizing it worldwide across serveral different business units and products. It also integrates with Salesforce allowing streamline reporting across all our objects and and single sign on to one platform. The other benefit is the search feature which allows us to search for specific language through all our pdf contracts with their OCR capability. This feature has saved time across many departments.

Minpunten: Nothing - however, I would suggest adding the ability to print the history of the audit trail withing the contract worklfow. This is helpful for providing support to auditors.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SpringCM op 7-9-2016

Thank you Dana for your insight and feedback! Happy to hear that things are going well for your sales team and that you have been able to scale internationally!

SpringCM has transformed our contract and document management process.

Beoordeeld op 6-7-2017
Becky B.
Data Quality Administrator
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It has provided a seamless way for our staff to manage contracts and documents. It has saved us time and helped us to organize our processes.

Pluspunten: SpringCM provides a seamless way for our staff to process, send, share, and track contracts and other documents in our system. All document management can be done within SpringCM without the hassle of downloading documents, attaching them to emails, etc. With a click of a button contracts can be created and send for signature; documents can be previewed, edited, sent for review, and much more. Our staff is now on the same page with document versions as SpringCM saves the newest version over the last, but allows us to easily access previous versions from the document history. Other features such as Workflows, Smart Rules, Dashboards have helped our staff automate and organize processes.

Minpunten: We would like to see a way for PDFs to be versioned. Certain file types are also not able to be viewed in Preview mode and it would be nice to have all file types available as a preview rather than having to download.

East to set up and use right away. PDFs are searchable for key words using Chrome

Beoordeeld op 12-10-2017
Debra H.
Senior Staff
Architectuur en planning, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We store all of our fully executed contracts in SpringCM. We can locate what we need extremely quickly and we can share the documents with our many regional offices. By not storing hard copy versions of the contracts, we save money on paper and file drawers.

Pluspunten: Uploading files are fast, learning the software was easy, it's very flexible. We were able to create customized "attributes" to code our documents to make them easy to search and to categorize. The structure of the database is very flexible.

Minpunten: It times out after inactivity of about 15 minutes. It's not a real big deal but it means I have to log in again.

Amazingly helpful, intuitive tool - best one in our company

Beoordeeld op 1-9-2016
Marty A.
Contracts Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: SpringCM provides the most intuitive and value-added functionality of any workflow, doc management, or e-signature app in the marketplace. We use it primarily for legal review, contract formation, and execution.

Pluspunten: Everything! The integration of the reviewed, final file creation process with the agnostic (Word, PDF - doesn't matter) e-signature workflow is unsurpassed.

Minpunten: Would love to see a Contract Summary/Report template that's a bit dumbed-down for yours truly

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SpringCM op 7-9-2016

Thank you Marty for your review and your business! We will let the customer support team know that you appreciate them!

So grateful to have a contract management tool

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2016
Georgina M.
Corporate Attorney
201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I started working for a company that had already purchased the SpringCM license, but no one in the organization was familiar with it or really used it. After some training by the great SpringCM team I really love having a real contract management tool that integrates with SalesForce.

Pluspunten: I like the ability to manage document versions and history within a file, the flexibility to create forms and attributes for tagging documents and the amazingly quick and accurate search feature(s) this alone has saved me countless hours digging through folders and files to try and find what I need.

Minpunten: It does take some training to really understand the software and the logic behind it, but once you have that under your belt you can really customize the product to meet your organizational needs.

review from callisonrtkl

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2016
Debra H.
Architectuur en planning, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This software was so easy to use right away. I was able to design what we needed, implement it, and start uploading very quickly. Making design changes is very easy as well. We use the drop menus for type of document, legal language, city, state, and country. Easy to update data to the menus.

Pluspunten: Using SpringCM in Firefox, I can quickly search for text in one or multiple documents. This is especially important when we need to search for specific legal language. I use the attribute feature so adding attributes to a folder so all documents in that folder have these attributes makes sorting and searching very easy.

Minpunten: In my opinion, the program times out too quickly. I end up logging in several times a day.

Director of Operations

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2016
Jerry S.
Director of Operations
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We use Spring CM for all our contect management processes. As an e-commerce company we need to on-board and manage vendors and there contract quickly and efficiently. Spring CM allows us to do this with complete integration into our own home grown sales system and into Salesforce with minimal development time.

Pluspunten: Integration into SalesForce

Minpunten: Template and label management with docusign should be easer.
History and status from Docusign do not alway work, we have contract that get signed but never update in Spring CM. The systems should have a shelf auditing process between them.

Viewing can be frustratin

Beoordeeld op 29-3-2019
Controller
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our company uses SpringCM as a plugin to Salesforce and it works pretty well for what we need it to do. Granted any product will only work as well as the people who are using it. So some of my frustrations are more user related I believe than functionality. The main frustration I have is that I forget not to double click and then I have to reload the page in order to see the file I want to look at.

Pluspunten: Plugs into Salesforce
Allows for folders to help organize files
Can customize permissions

Minpunten: If you double click the file won't load
Pricey

SpringCM has been a great solution for contract organization for our company.

Beoordeeld op 6-7-2017
Tammy J.
Sales Operations Director
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: SpringCM has been a great tool to hold contracts for our company. We always know where to go for our contracts and easily able to identify the history of those documents.

Pluspunten: SpringCM has been a great tool for multiple teams in our company. We utilize SpringCM as the one place to hold documents and their history.

Minpunten: The complaint I have of SpringCM is that if I go over of users it disables another user my knowledge of which user has been disabled.

Drives Much Needed Transparency!

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2016
Leslie M.
Director
Managementconsulting, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are new to the SpringCM platform. Working with the team on implementation has been fantastic, and our team is excited about how the added transparency and system will help us grow our organization!

Pluspunten: SpringCM is the single source of truth for all of our contracts in flight. Prior to the platform we had a contracts inbox that was a black hole to our Account Executives. The dashboard is a simple one-stop-shop for them to know where their contracts are in the review and approval process.

Minpunten: Dashboards and reports are not quite as configurable as I would like, and it would be nice if there was more seamless linking back and forth from contracts to the associated Salesforce objects. The great thing is that I've already been interviewed by the SpringCM product development team, and I feel like a valued customer that gets to weigh in on how these features are integrated into the platform.

SpringCM is my right hand when it comes to contract management, not sure what I would do without it.

Beoordeeld op 6-7-2017
Karen H.
VP of Operations
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to navigate, simple integration into SFDC and great editing, sharing and signing features. It syncs with my desktop which allows me to input docs without having to go into the system. Same goes for the SFDC integration, I get more users to access documents with the great connection where users don't have to log into SpringCM if they are already in SFDC. The price is more than reasonable, especially compared to other similar solutions.

Minpunten: I would love a way to create a parent child relationship with documents. The solution has evolved over the 7+ years that I have used it so I can't think of many cons.

SpringCM is easy and straightforward to use.

Beoordeeld op 12-12-2017
Candice H.
VP, HR
Publiceren, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Information is available from anywhere

Pluspunten: The system is easy and straightforward to use. It is easily scalable to a larger organization. It's also a very affordable solution.

Minpunten: There have been occasional latency issues, making the site slow. That has generally been quickly resolved.

SpringCM Review - Happy Customer

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2016
Bjorn P.
Sr. Director IT
Mediaproductie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have been very happy with our decision to go with SpringCM. Our goals of: centralizing all contracts, applying search capabilities, and expiration notices were all met.

Pluspunten: Quick to launch.
Easy to use.
Great professional services.
Responsive account reps.

Minpunten: Getting our workforce to remember to always use it.

Very robust contract generation and management software

Beoordeeld op 8-8-2017
Houston B.
Salesforce Admin
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: They just re-vamped their workflow tool and updated a lot of the features of the platform to be more modern. Their old workflow tool was still POWERFUL, but required pretty extensive research or a certification training class just to use it. A great step in the right direction; you can tell this company cares about improving!

Minpunten: The UI seems pretty dated. Sometimes certain features are difficult to track down, and the configuration can be a bit confusing at time. As a Salesforce and CRM administrator, I feel like I'm pretty good at hunting down features and settings, but sometimes SpringCM can prove to be a challenge. A small issue though, as it's a moot point when the rest of the platform works so well.

All Encompassing Time-Saver

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2016
Caitlin B.
Consumentengoederen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: SpringCM is very useful. It helps maintain all of our documents including revision and approval history. It's ease of use allows for quicker audits and consist information.

Pluspunten: The ability to set it up how best fits the organization.

Minpunten: N/A

Great Contract Management Software

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2016
Leo R.
Business Analyst
Administratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Worked with the stakeholders on their initial implementation - the software was easy to work with and easy to train. We were assigned an implementation analyst (John-Mark) that went above and beyond for us.

Pluspunten: APIs that allow us to customize the software to our business and that they integrate with Salesforce

Minpunten: Some minor UI issues - back button logs you out of the system

Best reference tool !

Beoordeeld op 1-9-2016
Thomas V.
Contracts Administrator
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: As a Contracts Administrator using SpringCm has become a great reference tool to store sensitive documents, cross-reference, navigate, easy to use methods, creativity, and promoting our brand. Also, great customer support.

Pluspunten: Easy to manage documents, accessibility, secure, and maintenance.

Minpunten: None to mention at the moment

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SpringCM op 7-9-2016

Thanks Thomas for your review - we are grateful for your support and business and hope to continue our no cons streak for you!

Easy to implement and use, Very Flexible

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2017
Senior Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Ease of use, flexibility. This software can be used across the enterprise, beyond just contract management. Workflow is easy to use a configurable for almost any need.

Minpunten: performance could always be better; structuring of information could be more manageable,a s it is difficult to change once you set up a basic hierarchy; mass update tools

feedback about SpringCM

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2016
David G.
IT Support Specialist
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I like it your product because I can do a search and find document very easily not easy to find a software the allow the company to do file origination in such a fast manner.

Has many options, customization possibilities and configurations

Beoordeeld op 27-2-2018
Joe P.
Systems Administrator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Has many options, customization possibilities and configurations. Makes the contract system fully automated and adds full transparency.

Minpunten: Most customization's and updates need to be made via XML coding.and this can be time consuming and somewhat labor intensive.

Good product for document approvals

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2016
Antigoni T.
Salesforce Developer
Mediaproductie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Experience so far has been good, mostly based on the excellent customer service & support. Well done to the support guys !

Pluspunten: Apart from customer services, I like automated actions that integrate both with Salesforce and electronic signature systems, like EchoSign

Minpunten: Handling the advanced workflows can sometimes be tricky with result having to contact support and the work being delayed.

Top Notch

Beoordeeld op 27-6-2017
Tim O.
Paralegal
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Great Contract Management system. We have used it to automate some of our workflows and retain document control.

Minpunten: They recently removed a feature that I really enjoyed, other than that, no real complaints. Reliable.

SpringCM Feedback- Purchase & Play

Beoordeeld op 1-9-2016
Sarah K.
Network Operations Coordinator
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The discovery and configuration stages were much more work than our team originally intended. But to be fair and completely honest, our project was extremely complex. To add additional stress, we were really starting from scratch as we were in the process of designing our Salesforce Model and continued to make tweaks all the way up until a few days moving to Production. Overall though we pulled through and I believe we have a good foundation to build upon. I look forward to next steps.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SpringCM op 7-9-2016

Thank you Sarah for your review and honest insight into the implementation process, we are happy to hear that you are looking forward to all the benefits SpringCM will bring you!

Finally a better way for version control

Beoordeeld op 25-9-2018
Laura G.
Sr. Analyst
Internet, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Our team works hard, but putting the onus of managing the workflow solely on their inboxes made for frequent issues with version control and slow turnaround times. With SpringCM, we were always working on the latest version, could see everyone's input clearly, and had a clear idea of what was in the queue

Minpunten: We had to get an additional project from IT to allow for pop-ups. Without this, you won't receive alerts when there is a newer version that you should be working from.