Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Bugzilla

Het foutopsporingssysteem is ideaal voor website-ontwikkelaars en helpt gebruikers bij het beheren en volgen van wijzigingsverzoeken, foutaanpassingen en meer.

Meer informatie over Bugzilla

Pluspunten:

Bugzilla not only by default provides one window solution for bug tracking but also since it is open source solution i can customize it for my need.

Minpunten:

Lack of mobile based UI. Steep learning curve in administration tasks.

Beoordelingen van Bugzilla

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
3,9
Functies
4,0
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

7,8/10

Bugzilla heeft een totaalscore van 4,1 van 5 sterren op basis van 134 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Bugzilla eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (134)

Ramon Israel
Ramon Israel
Project Manager in Mexico
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Best value for your money.

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I really like bugzilla for error management, as a testing company, something it gets hard to merge our internal operation to external operantion´s customers, so far with Bugzilla this task gets very easy.

Pluspunten:

It is very scallable. Easy to manage. Easy to deploy. Easy to share to internal team and customers.

Minpunten:

From my experience it was not very easy to install, as it is an open software, I needed to pay for a third party for deployment. So far, this allows it to be very easy and it is quite cheap (250 USD per year for 5GB storage).

yossi
Head of QA in Israël
Beveiliging en opsporing, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

the easiest way to track bugs

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: i love the fast ability to activate it and use it. basic functionality can be moderated and it is very close and similar to Jira

Pluspunten:

i love the fact that installment is easy and fast and users can start working within the hour. when you manage large scale teams, you don't want to "burn time" on setting things up. the fact it is common and familiar makes it easy for new users to start using it fast and there is no ramp-up time to learn it

Minpunten:

as a security company, there is always fear of loosing info, or being hacked. need an ability to be able to download all the boards and use them offline

Chetan
Chetan
Customer Experience Director in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Omroepen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Better alternatives available

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The overall experience with Bugzilla was good. Back then there was no JIRA (or atleast it wasn't as popular as it is now) or ZOHO, and hence the adoption was a no-brainer. Since the rise of Atlassian and JIRA, the market share has completely been wiped away, barring a few customers/companies who still run it. And the beauty of FOSS has helped them retain some of their loyal users. The interface is very light, deployment is easy and no maintenance is needed unless there's a security upgrade coming.

Pluspunten:

When I used Bugzilla early on in my career, and I am speaking about 10 years ago, it was my first issue tracking software as a QA Engineer. The simplicity of the tool really got me further interested in the Quality career. While there are many sophisticated tools out there for issue management, a few things that work in it's favor is the community support, free-and-open-source (FOSS) and the ease of deployment. Their email alerts are very useful and detailed. Their reports were pretty good back in the day.

Minpunten:

Their limited pace in the development and continuous improvement of the tool has been the reason for it losing it's marketshare. The most recent version was last deployed in 2016 (yes, 6 years ago), and in this time, if you are not up to date with the most recent and relevant asks, somebody is bound to take over your marketshare. That said, the company I work with still uses it (alongwith paid support) to ensure we are keeping track of long-running projects.

Ramindu
Ramindu
Software Technical Lead in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Bugzilla: The grandad of modern bug tracking software

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Bugzilla has been a part of our organization's roster of bug tracking tools for as far as I can remember, and has always been simple, effective and up to the mark in terms of managing large applications with a large number of issues being reported by an active QA team all day, every day.

Pluspunten:

Bugzilla has always been, and always will be one of the best and most well-known bug tracking tools. It is so well-known that it will get used as the basic yardstick against which other newer tools are measured. That being said, Bugzilla provides a simple interface which gets you towards getting your job done, which is to report/fix bugs, in a hurry. The controls are intuitive and self-explanatory. You don't need a huge manual to figure it out.

Minpunten:

Throughout the years Bugzilla has been quite clunky at times with saved bug reports not getting saved, search not working properly etc., but the modern version has next to no issues.

shelly
tester in Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Bugzilla : The ultimate bug tracking tool

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall experience is that it is a good tool for defect tracking and gives user the flexibility of uploading test results in .jpg , .png and video format.

Pluspunten:

The most important Pro of bugzilla is the ease of use. Freshers can easily get a hand of it and focus on testing rather than learning a tool to report the bugs found.

Minpunten:

Major drawback is it lacks the way to track exploratory testing results and can't automatically add test case execution results.It takes a lot of time to fill up all the bug description form.

ravi
ravi
Associate Software Developer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

One of the best tool for tracking issues

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: A handy tool for beginners, good tracking of the issues and all the emails are sent perfectly for every issue. We have resolved many issues of some of our softwares with it's help. The team is happy with the information tracking on issues.

Pluspunten:

We can link so many people to an issue and any findings will be reported to all the people in the email list. The database capabilities are very optimized. I think there is no match to bugzilla when it comes to pricing, an open source alternative to our worries. We have some great login options availaible with bugzilla.

Minpunten:

Weak support with third party tools and low integration is making it fade. However a large community always has answers to your questions, but some questions still goes unanswered.

Gagandeep
Gagandeep
Associate Project Manager in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Bugzilla use for bug tracking and its open source tool.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I am using Bugzilla in my day to day activity. Its up to the marks. It can manage my daily activity of bugs.

Pluspunten:

Bugzilla is a bug tracking tool. It is an open source project for mozilla. Its best for test case management. We dont need to buy the license for bugzilla. Its completely free. Some of the key features are; Wide range of formats for bug lists. We can track the time. Informative report. Watch other user options. Last but not the least, we can use lot of Add-on.

Minpunten:

UI is not much user friendly like old fashioned and unattractive. And kind of bit slow. Other than that its really good and ofcourse free.

Darshan
Darshan
Linux and Virtualization specialist. in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best tool to keep a track of bug

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Bugzilla is the integral part of our devops team, We used in on daily basis to keep a track of bugs being filed

Pluspunten:

One of the best open source tools available in market to keep a track on bugs being logged, Track there progress until the fix being applied

Minpunten:

Being a community edition Bugzilla still lags in terms of extensions & API's available for integration with third party tools

Slobodan
Slobodan
Customer Support Specialist in Servië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Bug tracking tool

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Since it is open source bug tracking tool it is not bad at all. While it has wide range of features for incident tracking it fails to bend a little bit and be adoptable to user needs.

Pluspunten:

Simple UI, Cloud integration, Stability, duplicate bug detection

Minpunten:

Search results often fail to match searched criteria, not able to attach several files at the same time

Sarath
Sarath
Automation Test Engineer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A Great bug Tracking Software tool

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Bugzilla tool has always been is one of the best bug tracking tool, i used this tool around 2 years Easy to logging issue and tracking this tool every one easy to understanding

Minpunten:

Bugzilla bug tracking tool lot of features is available, but some attachment file size limited

Eric
Chief Product Officer in VS
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Bugzilla was my app of choice until I found out how much was missing

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It's plug and play and works in the way that makes sense for most people.

Pluspunten:

The ease of use and status-focus allows Bugzilla to be extremely approachable and for a tiny team, it works well. I never have had to explain it to anyone; engineers just pick it up instant.

Minpunten:

Reporting is a limitation for Bugzilla. For me, to keep close track of workflows, Bugzilla just fails me and it's why I changed to another system.

Ross
PM in VS
Entertainment, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Good, but a bit outdated on-prem issue-tracking solution

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It's a robust issue-tracking suite with all the features you'd need: admin-side control over exposed fields and forms, workflows, good security, watching issues, notifications, etc. Fairly inexpensive if you're willing to go through the trouble of installing and maintaining it on your own servers.

Minpunten:

In a world where everyone is moving towards the cloud, on-prem solutions seem outdated, lack the required level of integrations with other cloud software and require skills that are harder to find for deployment and maintenance. The UI also feels a bit from the 90ies and won't make your developers or QA community particularly happy. Overall, I find that the learning curve of Bugzilla is a bit longer than that of cloud-based systems like Jira.

MANJU
QA in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great tool for bug management and tracking.

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, Bugzilla is a great tool for bug tracking and management, and it is available as an open source tool.

Pluspunten:

It is an open source tool for bug tracking and management. We can customize as per our requirements. It offers an advanced search option, it is very useful to find required data from the list. We can receive email notifications for the updates in bug. Also supports different type of charts and reports.

Minpunten:

It would be nice to improve the mobile UI, now it is a little difficult to handle. Also, the customization needs an expert support.

Gangani
Gangani
Senior QA engineer in Sri Lanka
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good Issue tracking System

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: When doing QA , to log tested functions issues i used this tool. When creating an issues at the same time project relevant parties get update at the same time.

Pluspunten:

- Can customize the screen ( Issue log in page) - Can generate reports easily - Easy to manage

Minpunten:

When creating an issue, for same category have to log on by one , if can enter multiple entries for 1 issues id it will be grate...

François
DBA in Canada
Farmaceutica, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Manage your bugs, features and development cycles right here.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use it daily and in a validated environment, it does support our regulated needs.

Pluspunten:

Mature software, good management of bug history, versions, for multiple products, very customizeable as well.

Minpunten:

Automated testing not supported as built-in functions. We managed to do it with an add-on but the graohical interface for this is not intuitive.

Manoj
TA in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I am using Bugzilla for past 7-8 years for defect life cycle.

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Being a free tool it is easy for small companies to adapt with ease.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use search options of searching any defect Sorting search results with severities and other fields.

Minpunten:

Difficult to analyse logging of the defect with respect to different logs that being attached and managing these attachments with history.

Hemant
PV Lead in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A good tool to manage the software development.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The tool, Bugzilla is very useful and helpful for bug tracking. It is quite easy to file defects/issues, track the bugs based. We can easily update the assignee, dev, and we can create multiple sub-releases. We can easily update filters and reports can be fetched easily.

Minpunten:

More fields can be included to make the tracking easy. Overall the quality of the bug tracking software is good.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

We used the product for tracking all of our software development bugs

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I was able to log bugs quickly for my team

Pluspunten:

It was quick and easy to report our bugs. I was able to enter the info necessary in a quick manner without spending a lot of time filling out unnecessary fields

Minpunten:

I did find the interface to be a bit out of date. It seemed very 90's to me. I also had a hard time getting the reports out of the system

Hitesh
Associate Test Engineer in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Bugzilla one of the best tools to log bugs

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Bugzilla is a free and open-source tool suitable for small and large projects. It can be integrated with business mail to track the status of individual logged bugs.

Pluspunten:

Bugzilla one of the best tools in the market to logs bugs. Bugzilla can be integrated with any project management tool. Duplicate efforts can be avoided. Easy to track and manage the bugs in the project.

Minpunten:

The UI can be improved. Little difficult to customize as per project needs. Difficult to attach large files while reporting bugs.

Giovani
Project Manager in Italië
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Ideal for bug tracking management

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We used Bugzilla in several projects and found out it is best used in projects where only maintenance is needed. It has a strong focus on bug tracking and resolution.

Minpunten:

It was difficult to customize Bugzilla to use it in projects starting from scratch. We eventually moved to Jira.

AMR
technical lead in Egypte
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

iam happy by using Bugzilla

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

great performance and emailing system on it

Minpunten:

the user interface and colors need to be more attractive :)

Roman
QA Manager in Israël
Internet, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Bugzilla review

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

BugZilla one of the best free issue trackers

Minpunten:

No UI skins today UI in new projects are more buitifull

Eric
SW QA
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

It does what it needs to do

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It can easily be customized and the states are clear. Functionality-wise, it worked well for tracking task items.

Minpunten:

The UI is a bit outdated. I definitely had a decent amount of trouble importing test cases from CSV, so the ease of use here should improve.

Thomas
Director in Hongkong
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Great and easy to use, but productivity-wise needs improvement

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Debugging and testing software.

Pluspunten:

Very cheap, perpetual license, and comes with a wide range of common features.

Minpunten:

Because raising issues is a very frequent task, I find it not very convenient, especially when I didn't find shortcut keys.

Aparanji
Qa lead
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Bugzilla is awesome

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I am using this tool from past five years and I love it