Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Coupa

De inkoopsoftware van Coupa maakt het eenvoudig voor jou om te winkelen en inkoopaanvragen te creëren voor alles wat je nodig hebt.

Meer informatie over Coupa

Pluspunten:

We have a Procurement module, SIM (Supplier Information management), Sourcing, AI. This is an extremely powerful and well-orchestrated product.

Minpunten:

They also don't support IF/THEN statements in much of the platform.

Beoordelingen van Coupa

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
3,9
Klantenservice
3,9
Functies
3,9
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,8

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

7,2/10

Coupa heeft een totaalscore van 4,1 van 5 sterren op basis van 87 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Coupa eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (87)

Garth
Garth
Director of PRocurement in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Mediaproductie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Things to be aware of for new users

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall my experience has been fantastic! I am beginning to get reporting at a detailed level that I've never had, I enjoy the audit trails and Audit oversights

Pluspunten:

Super powerful package. We have a Procurement module, SIM (Supplier Information management), Sourcing, AI. This is an extremely powerful and well-orchestrated product. We had a very knowledgeable implementation team from Coupa which to really great job discovering on identifying what we needed due for the setup. We've been using this product now for about 4 months and now implementing a second affiliate company without much assistance from Coupa and it's going pretty well.

Minpunten:

Beware that systems integration is much more complex than anyone tells you it is. Its been four months since go-live, And we are still having problems with integrating to oracle. Some may read this review think that this is a problem with the implementer, some of it may be. Specifically, we are struggling with the supplier integration and though we have weekly calls, we are still having problems. So just wanted to be aware we were made to believe that Integrating was done all the time and has never been a problem

Fabio
Fabio
Procurement Supervisor in Brazilië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Chemicaliën, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Should be better

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This platform should be better considering all the investment and is an expensive tool for companies, so you spend more time to do the right thing once.

Pluspunten:

It is a good platform to help companies to buy products and services. The idea is to faster the relation between companies (B2B).

Minpunten:

It is not a friendly platform for the user, it is full os details and does not allows mistakes, I mean if you start a process with some information and you have to change it, you would take some time to do that.

Robert
Sales Engineer in Powerrubber.com in Polen
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

powerrubber.com 's opinion

2,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: if you want to loos your money, it is a good place to buy for access. 0 refund or return.

Pluspunten:

only the colours which are a very calm and proper for this type of platform

Minpunten:

nothing, we lost our money, so please choose wiser.

Eyüp
Industrial Engineer in Turkije
Financiële dienstverlening, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Coupa EO

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I can devote more time to other tasks because I create invoices more quickly.

Pluspunten:

They are very good at billing. I think the security systems are also good

Minpunten:

It still has a lot of shortcomings in integration with some software. They need to fix these asap

Sekou Djibril
Fondateur Président de CSK in Guinee
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Reviews of Coupa: An Efficient and User-Friendly Expense Management Software

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, Coupa software is a great solution for companies looking to improve their expense management. It offers many benefits, including simplified expense management, process automation, detailed expense analysis, and integration with other business tools. It can help businesses save time, reduce errors, and make more informed decisions.However, there are also downsides to consider, such as high cost, learning curve for new users, limited customization, and limited customer support in some regions. These factors can make Coupa less accessible for small businesses or those with specific needs.Ultimately, Coupa is a solid choice for businesses looking to improve their expense management and have the resources to invest in premium software. However, it is important to weigh the pros and cons before making a purchase decision and consider specific business needs to ensure Coupa is the most appropriate solution for them.

Pluspunten:

Coupa is a very effective expense management software that offers many benefits for businesses. Here are some of Coupa's highlights:Simplified Expense Management: Coupa offers a complete solution for managing business expenses, from purchase requisition approval to invoicing and payment. It is easy to use for employees and provides a pleasant user experience.Process Automation: Coupa software automates many tasks, saving time and reducing errors. Workflows can be customized to meet business needs, and notifications are sent in real time to enable rapid decision making.Spend Analysis: Coupa provides detailed analyzes of company spend, allowing managers to better understand costs and make more informed decisions. Reports are easily accessible and can be customized to suit business needs.Integration with other tools: Coupa can be integrated with other business tools such as ERP systems and e-commerce platforms. This allows closer collaboration between the different departments of the company and better visibility on expenses.Overall, Coupa is a great choice for companies looking to simplify their expense management, automate processes, and gain better cost visibility. The software is easy to use, offers detailed analytics and can be integrated with other business tools.

Minpunten:

Although Coupa has many advantages for businesses, there are also some disadvantages that should be considered. Here are some of the negative points of Coupa:High cost: Coupa is quite an expensive piece of software, which may make it inaccessible for small businesses or low-budget businesses. Costs may also increase if additional functionality is required.Learning Time: Although Coupa is user-friendly and easy to use, there can be a learning curve for new users. It may take some time to get familiar with the features and workflows.Limited Customization: Although Coupa offers basic customization of workflows, it may be limited in some cases. Businesses with specific needs may find that Coupa does not meet all of their requirements.Limited Customer Support: Coupa's customer support may be limited in certain regions or for certain languages, which may make it difficult to obtain timely assistance. Their support can also be expensive and not meet all expectations.In summary, Coupa is an effective expense management software, but it can be expensive and present a learning curve for new users. It may also be limited in terms of customization and customer support. However, if the business needs a comprehensive and easy-to-use expense management solution, Coupa can be a good choice.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

End user's love but application team might face hurdles

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Effectively reduces cost, better operational efficiencies and better end user experience

Pluspunten:

The tool is meant to give a very good experience to end users. All the out of box functions are designed with high quality UI standards which will reduce the learning curve for end users. IT team don't have to spend hours to explain the features and functions as the terminologies and configurations are quite intuitive. Finally so much comes out of box if planned well and ahead of time a lot of customization requirement can be avoided. The T&E module is really liked by a lot of top tier business users.

Minpunten:

The integration capability is not up to the mark. When it comes to customize a lot of road blocks can be faced but it seems the Product team is actively looking in to some of them and with every release they are making some advancement in this direction. There are some weird limitation on few types of reporting capabilities which I think should be there.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vertalingen en lokalisatie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Coupa Review

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Utilizing this product daily to send client invoices due for payment.

Pluspunten:

Its website is easy to navigate and upload invoices to. Support communication is a straight forward process as well.

Minpunten:

It can be frustrating that the PO's need to be updated in order to process invoices. It is also frustrating that the system will not let you recall, void, or dispute an invoice that may have been uploaded incorrectly. It would be nice to be able to add changes even after an invoice has been submitted...even if that change was subject to client review.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Coupa is a versatile platform for procurement as well as billing

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This system works well and eliminates a lot of manual entry on the AP department.

Pluspunten:

You can make it as formal or informal as you want. billing off of a PO is very simple

Minpunten:

sometimes the servers speed is an issue. it can take up to several minutes to process a single record.

Tawanda
Tawanda
Sponsorship in Zimbabwe
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Supply chain solution that actually works

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It has been a refreshing experience considering we were moving from a manual system. Procurement process has never been any simpler. I like that I can place my requisitions anytime and from anywhere! That I can track the approval flow is also a plus for Coupa

Pluspunten:

Its flexible and has great availability Took lesser time to understand and get to using Mobile support is a good thing Customer support is great

Minpunten:

I cant seem to be able to edit items from a copied requistion when its a product already in the system catalog; thats a no brainier really

Arturo
Director of Supply Management in VS
Leger, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

AV CED assessement

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: They are a formal and professional firm, bringing the subject matter expert depending on the topic. And good follow up on topics and meeting.

Pluspunten:

SO far their attention to detail and system capabilities.

Minpunten:

Unaware, but I am sure I will identify them.

siva
Solution Architect in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Intuitive and stream lined invoice automation

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

With Coupa invoicing, your Account payables can handle less paper, reduce errors and decrease the invoice processing times drastically.With Coupa Invoicing, electronic invoices flow into the system from the suppliers, are automatically matched to a PO or contract (two-way or three-way matching), channeled for approval, and then routed for payment. The entire automated invoicing process is electronic for 100% accuracy. With Coupa invoicing one can Strengthen supplier relationships, use resources more effectively, capture early payment discounts, increase compliance, and reduce business risk. Suppliers will love Coupa, because they can monitor the status of their invoice online via a self service portal. There are multiple ways invoices will be processed in Coupa invoicing Viz via supplier portal, Emailed invoices to Accounts Payables etc. Coupa invoicing has automated invoice matching and tolerances capability, supplier actionable notifications, mobile friendly app.

Minpunten:

Coupa cannot handle accounting. It needs to be integrated with an accounting software or Enterprise Resource Planning tool.

Dawn
Project Manager in VS
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Coupa Accounting and Expense (implementation)

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We have used Coupa Accounting for a number of years, and just purchased Coupa Expense. Really excited about: - Mileage capture (save a lot of time) - Receipt parsing (e.g. we don't have to type in expenses--line items pulled from the receipt) - Mobile submission of expenses - Embedding tutorial videos for new users directly into the interface - Level of partnership and support to implement successfully

Minpunten:

Too soon to tell, as we have not yet gone live. Based on our previous experience with Coupa AP and our current experience thus far, I have high expectations for the project.

Paul
Assistant Controller in VS
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

This product is very valuable to a large organization and specifically the accounting teams of that org. Implementation can be difficult but ultimately Coupa Expense platform is highly configurable to an orgs needs.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

1. Can be configured in almost any way a business needs. 2. Approval chains can be as simple or complex as you need them. 3. Administration can be managed by accounting team. 4. Integration with Google maps for mileage records. 5. Super easy for users to adopt

Minpunten:

1. Implementation can be painful depending on which route you go. Coupa may direct you to a third party they partner with and you may be stuck we super strict deadlines and change orders if you aren't able to stick to them.

shetal
Project Manager in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

simple and user friendly expense management software

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: mobile app, automatic mileage calculations, streamlined approvals, inbuilt analytics

Pluspunten:

Coupa makes reimbersement of employee expenses a breeze. Credit card Transactions can be automatically loaded.Coupa expenses Mobile app comes with voice capture capability. The expenses approval workflows are streamlined. Expenses policies can be changed easily. Based on the expenses history and other industry data, coupa flags each expense on a frugal meter thus encouraging employee to spend less.

Minpunten:

Coupa needs to be integrated with ERP for accounting and payments. Sometimes this is a pain as there can be integration issues.

Marsha
Cost Accounting Supervisor in
Consumentengoederen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

We should have done this years ago!

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our company was stuck in an antiquated paper-based system of tracking indirect spend. Originally it was fine, as managers were able to keep up with their approving responsibilities. As time went on and the company grew, managers backed off of this responsibility and invoices were coming in without any purchase orders, let alone signed ones. Time for a change. I researched many indirect spend, procure-to-pay software systems until we decided on Coupa. We are very happy with the program. Not only does it put the responsibilities back on the requestors and the approvers, we have opened up more time for our Accounts Payable Clerk to handle other meaningful tasks.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use; supplier portal

Minpunten:

Currently the phone application does not allow a user to create a requisition

Todd
Marketing Manager in VS
Internet, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Outdated usability

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It does what you need it to, in terms of filing expenses and submitting. It also does a good job of other tasks like setting up new vendors and getting payments processed.

Minpunten:

The usability is pretty archaic. It is difficult to navigate and find the function you need, especially since the front-end menu is so different than what's traditional and expected. For example, there is only one or two options, and it's done vertically, which is weird. The home screen is also pretty poor.

Erika
Product Development and Procurement in VS
Consumentendiensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Comprehensive and easy to use

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, Coupa makes the RFx process faster, easier, and more objective, thus yielding better results.

Pluspunten:

Coupa’s ability to take inputs in any form (question, statement, text, numeric, percentages, etc) and track and compare them is incredibly useful for the bidding process.

Minpunten:

Having to delete a bid or item field, without the ability to edit them in the template, is more cumbersome than necessary.

Bill
IT Director in VS
Medische apparatuur, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Limited support for Suppliers

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Fair. If Coupa would assist the supplier more it would help their customers in implementing some of the solutions (cXML, Flat File, etc.)

Pluspunten:

Fairly easy to use. Not very complicated.

Minpunten:

From the Supplier portal perspective there is not much functionality. The only support mechanism is via Chat. The techs seemed to be limited in knowledge to what is just on the Supplier Portal. Any questions related to how to assist our 'mutual' customer they can not answer and state you need to contact customer. Some customers do not have the technical capability to assist a supplier thus making enhancements to the supplier/customer relationship difficult. Customers seem to not get a very good response time from Customer Portal techs which exacerbates the issue.

Megan
Megan
Elementary Coordinator in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Religieuze instellingen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Coupa Review

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It's quick and easy to use and learn!

Pluspunten:

It is so easy to put in a request for a PO and attach documents and information needed for the purchase. The request then gets sent to the appropriate people for approval and purchase. The accounting team then does the rest!

Minpunten:

I forget to upload the receipt sometimes.

Stephen
Stephen
Engagement Management Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Sportartikelen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Incredibly Frustrating

2,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

For an invoicing software, it does the trick. It can keep track of what you owe and how long you've owed it.

Minpunten:

Where to begin? The UI is terrible. The software is incredibly cumbersome and not user friendly at all. I can't imagine why anybody likes using it.

Valerie
Events Coordinator in VS
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Events Coordinator Using Coupa

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I find Coupa to be very easy and straightforward. I do find that I have difficulty editing when I need to go back. It seems I have to delete the entire Coupa that I submit when I need to make a change, and end up starting from scratch.

Pluspunten:

It is quick and easy to use.

Minpunten:

I find that it is difficult to make edits to the coupas after I have submitted them. I also think that the feature to alert the people who need to approve the Coupa, is lacking. Even if I put a date that I need the Coupa by, I feel like it doesn't register enough with the people who need to approve it. Maybe have some reminders?

Nicholas
EHS Manager in VS
Milieudiensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Software but could be improved

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have not had many issues in filling out expense reports.

Pluspunten:

Filling out expense reports is pretty easy. I like that the account numbers will save for each expense line.

Minpunten:

The scores that are assigned to an expense report seem to be arbitrary. It will list things you can do to improve your report but they are very general.

Darrel
Director, Central Purchasing in
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

St Louis Archdiocese

5,0 14 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I would strongly recommend including Coupa when you evaluate e-procurement systems for your organization.

Pluspunten:

Coupa has helped to transform the St Louis Archdiocese to a more streamlined process. The Coupa tool is easy to use, streamlines the procurement process and eliminates the paper flow that was slowing down invoice payment.Coupa was also easy to implement when compare to other e-procurement tools.

Minpunten:

No cons to report. Coupa has exceeded our expectations.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Managementconsulting, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Coupa Expenses

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Coupa Expenses allows me to easily create expense reports to submit for reimbursement. It is easy to log in via the web and I can create multiple expense reports per month for different projects. My company was able to pre-populate the expense categories and projects so I can classify my expenses properly.

Minpunten:

When loading a receipt it take a few seconds to actually load which slows down the process when I have to add a lot of expenses.

Michael Reich
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Useful app, love the low price scanner

5,0 10 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We started using tripscanner very soon after it's beta launch. They've been very responsive to our feedback and they have added a bunch of new stuff since then. They recently added a tool that checks for lower prices after you've booked a hotel so that you can re-book and save a few bucks.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use Useful alerts and reports

Minpunten:

Could not yet scan some foreign language booking receipts