Right size, right price, excellent customer service

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2019
Ann G.
Managing Director
Uitvoerende kunsten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: OvationTix is the right-sized software for our medium-sized theatre. We are working in a new model, and we needed a consortium-style box office that wouldn't break the bank. We wanted to be able to sell tickets across several companies without compromising the data or independence among the companies. OT could help us with this odd model, at a reasonable price that even the smaller companies could afford. In addition, we needed something we could train rotating apprentices to use, so we needed it to be simple. And the OT team has been so responsive to every issue we've had. I also like that they are still clearly working on the software - this isn't a product that they've set and won't change. They add new things and listen to our requests.

Pluspunten: Easy to use and train others to use;
Customer service is super-responsive and they talk to you like human beings;
One piece of software for both ticketing and development;
It's built for my industry, instead of being a generic piece of software with performance and development laid on top of it;
Clear, easy reports that you can save and/or automate;
OvationTix is willing to work with us to create new solutions for our unique business model.

Minpunten: We've had some hiccups with customer service over terminology;
The transition was complicated because OvationTix and our previous software used exact opposite categories to sort, etc.
I wish the automated receipts and acknowledgements for patrons were a little prettier.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 8-8-2019

Ann, thank you so much for this feedback! We are so happy to hear that OvationTix serves your theatre well. We look forward to growing and improving with you!

an excellent box office with expanding development tools

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2019
Hillary C.
Director of Development
Uitvoerende kunsten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Everyone has been very open to feedback and notify users right away when new features roll out. For example, I was thrilled when Development Notes were added to report output.

Pluspunten: I appreciate how easy it is to set up, manage, and follow up on our events throughout the season. It is especially powerful to be able to track an audience member's 360* participation from first RSVP, to package buyer, to donor.

Minpunten: The "Communications" functions, which essentially track appeals sent, are not as searchable and report-friendly as I would like.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 12-8-2019

Hi Hillary,

Thank you so much for the review and for the feedback about the Communications Tool. That is definitely a feature that we are looking to improve so I will share your feedback with our product team.

Thanks again!

Great Service for Patrons and Companies Alike!

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2016
Meredith S.
General Manager
Entertainment, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We've been using OvationTix since its inception. With dozens of shows throughout the year, including many for which we function purely as Presenters, the functionality of OvationTix has been crucial to our success. Our presented productions can monitor and see the success of their shows, and we can manage the overall process. We enjoy working with OvationTix so much that we began using it to track all of our donations years ago.

Pluspunten: - Sales Format is customizable to match your website, so customers don't know they're going off-site to purchase their tickets
- Easy to add packages, products and donations to the offerings
- Easy to set up numerous shows and events throughout the year and share access to box office information to select individuals for select productions
- Ability to track all donor activity, including donations, attendance at shows, and product purchases (such as Auction wins or merchandise sales)
- Ability to sort donors by category or campaign
- Ability to have multiple donor campaigns for multiple projects
- The online format allows our Development Staff to work remotely when necessary because all donor information is on the cloud

Minpunten: The ability to track pledges and offset them with donations is still in development. We'd like to be able to track a donation for its intended fiscal year, but that feature is not currently available. It would also be nice to be able to track Grant Deadlines and activity, as one can do with some of the more expensive programs.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TheaterMania.com op 22-9-2016

You're taking full advantage of our fundraising and ticketing functions! We're continuing to work on enhancements to both. The new "Donor Profile" view may be of interest to you and yes, continued development on pledges and fiscal year changes is in process. If she hasn't been in touch already, Melissa, your account executive, will be in touch with you shortly to demonstrate some new pledge functionality that might address your current need. Please keep checking your email for the newsletter as these enhancements will keep rolling out for you and all of our nonprofit partners.

Vineyard Theatre OvationTix review

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2019
Penn G.
Director of Institutional Advancement
Kunst en nijverheid, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The Vineyard uses OvationTix for both our ticketing functions as well as a fundraising and donor database platform. For an organization our size with a lot of users who need different things from the software, it's a very good system.

Pluspunten: The software is super easy to use and, for the most part, logically/intuitively organized.

Minpunten: The reporting functions exist in two different locations, and it's not always obvious where I should start when looking for specific information.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 20-8-2019

Hi Penn, thanks so much for your feedback about OvationTix. We are glad to hear that it's a good fit for The Vineyard! We are constantly striving to improve our functionality, and that includes reporting - so be on the lookout for updates there soon :)

Perfect! Stellar support, intuitive features, scales with us

Beoordeeld op 27-2-2017
Steven M.
Manager
Entertainment, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our events perform in multiple venues with varying set-ups: assigned seats, general admission, and with various types of tickets like VIPs and student pricing in venues from 99 seats up to 800 or more seats. We also use discount codes, want something that easily integrates with email software and our website and really responsive support since we produce more events than our relatively small staff can handle! OvationTix has worked very well for us in this first six months of our partnership with them. I like that they update the software monthly with new features. It is important our company keep its branding consistent and OvationTix makes that process seamless.

Pluspunten: Ease of Use
Quick Set-Up and On-Sales
Integration with Email and Website Platforms
Great Support
Helpful and Ongoing Upgrades
Call Center for Ticket Buyers by Phone
Private, Custom Branding
No Up-Front Cost: we only pay OvationTix when we sell tickets.

Minpunten: We aren't a non-profit company, so all the fundraising features in the solution don't really apply to us. This is not a complaint really, but those tools are probably of great use to other companies. We just don't use them.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TheaterMania.com op 27-2-2017

Thanks for the praise Steven! Our best to you and your team. Don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you have any questions. And yes, while the fundraising solutions like individual donations, pledge tracking, moves management and deeper CRM functions aren't for everyone, you can certainly use them when they match up with your business needs.

OvationTix Review

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2016
Jen B.
Audience Services and Development Associate
13-50 werknemers
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, Ovationtix is very easy to use and client friendly. They have a great support team that is easy to reach and very helpful. For a small company such as ours that does not have a stationary box office, their phone line is a great way for us to offer box office service to our patrons. It's online functionality, allowing us to use anywhere we go, is great, as we are an itinerant theater company, and need to set up a new box office area for each show, somethimes in areas that are not as conducive to a theater environment.

Pluspunten: The software is easy to use, allowing our patrons easy ability to purchase tickets through our site. It is also flexible, so we can adjust it to our needs as an itinerant company. We can make our subscriptions customizable to each space that we are in.

Minpunten: The reporting function is not as straightforward as I would like. Sometimes it takes some extra finesse and creativity to pull a report with the exact information that you need. It is not as straightforward as a database as it is a ticketing software.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TheaterMania.com op 19-9-2016

Thanks Jen! I'm glad we're a good fit for your company's needs. And keep an eye out for enhancements in reporting (and the entire solution) in the coming year. We update every couple weeks and have some additional features on our road map. If your account executive or Client Services can be of help, don't hesitate to call. Or just hit "reply" to one of the monthly OvationTix newsletters and I'll receive the response directly. -Joseph Yoshitomi, VP Marketing Strategy

Vital for my theater company

Beoordeeld op 13-8-2019
Erin C.
Executive Artistic Director
Uitvoerende kunsten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I love how integrated this ticketing software is with our website, and the customer service is top notch - friendly, thorough and timely.

Minpunten: I would love for the integration design to be easier to update - we made changes to our website and it was explained to me that it would take a team of them to redo the design so that the pages matched. At the time I opted not to have them do that, since our changes were minor. But we're currently doing a rebranding project and we'll need to be able to re-integrate the design - I'm hoping that can be done in a timely manner (when we're ready.) That all said, customer service has always been amazing so this "like least" does not affect my opinion about the company.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 13-8-2019

Hi Erin,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your partnership.

In regards to your comment about the updates to your design we have a new interface that allows you to make all of those changes yourself. I will follow up with you directly with more info.

Thanks again!

Best Customer Support!

Beoordeeld op 28-11-2016
Jamie A.
Audience Service Manager
Kunst en nijverheid, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We love Ovationtix. Their customer support team helps us with every and any problem we have. Even if they don't have the answer right away, they get back to you within a very reasonable time frame. Everyone is always friendly and willing to help. They fully support and listen to our ideas about improving the system, in order to meet our specific needs and requirements.

Pluspunten: -ease of use
-easy to follow layout
-everything in one spot (subscriptions, tickets, donations)

Minpunten: -Theatre Ed Class registrations are difficult
-no way to flag certain patrons on a who's coming list
-Patron Holds from patron profile would be nice so you are not going back and fourth from the hold page to the profile page.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TheaterMania.com op 28-11-2016

Thanks so much Jamie! Our support team is always happy to hear such praise and I will pass along your requests for further enhancements to the Who's Coming report and hold functionality too. And please keep an eye out for some enhanced reporting features rolling out over the next few quarters. You'll hear about them in our monthly newsletter.

great team with customer service! very supportive. user friendly and easy to navigate.

Beoordeeld op 28-11-2017
Jeff W.
Box Office Manager Baruch PAC
Entertainment, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: like the extra phone room support and the financial credit card payout that is done by Ovation instead of our administration. the online ease of use.

Pluspunten: Very user friendly and simple to set up shows and make changes, alterations to shows and pricing.

Minpunten: a bit slow when doing window sales (internet speed) no waiting list automatic function when a show sells out (like Eventbrite has) .
The fact that you can't build your own seating charts or make alterations to them without going through a customer service rep ( slow turnaround).

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 12-12-2017

Thanks for the review! You shouldn't be experiencing any issues with internet speed at the Box Office so please give us a call so we can trouble shoot that for you.

We'd also love to hear more about what you're looking for in terms of the wait list functionality. We take client feedback very seriously and it directly drives our roadmap.

We are working on functionality to give clients the ability to build their own seat maps so stay tuned!

The 24/7 phone answering service for our patrons is the best!

Beoordeeld op 28-11-2017
Robert B.
Board President/Marketing
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: This service gives us a complete customer focus. It allows us to sell tickets and collect donations automatically online. This service also provides us with "always open" capability by answering our ticketing phone calls 24/7.

Minpunten: The set up can sometimes be difficult when we are creating a new series. But, I suspect that that is because we only do that once per year.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 30-11-2017

Hi Robert,

Thank you so much for the review. If you are ever having difficulty creating a series because you aren't doing it that frequently feel free to sit in on one of our weekly webinar trainings. They are a great way to brush up on the basics if it's been a while and they are hosted every week. We also host other webinars dedicated to a more specific focus (i.e development tools, packages, etc). You can find the link to our training calendar in the help center.

Thanks again and we truly value your partnership.

I've been with Ovation for nearly a decade!

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2019
Heather C.
Producing Artistic Director
Entertainment, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: There are many pros to ovation - the fact that they mirror your website, the fact that you can choose how the fees are charged (i.e. to the client or out of the ticket price), the ease with which it allows you to take credit cards, the great customer service, I could go on and on!

Minpunten: I do wish (and maybe this is coming in the future) that I could set a limit on the number of discount tickets I set for a specific performance, i.e. there are 10 tickets at 50% off for Tuesday night - and the software would stop selling them once 10 have sold. Other than that I haven't got many complaints!

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 12-8-2019

Hi Heather,

Thank you so much for your review and being a partner a long standing partner.

As far as the discount codes...you can put a limit on how many of those are sent and all types of other parameters (i.e ticket limits, specific dates, specific sections), etc. I will follow up with you separately to walk you through it.

Thanks again.

Great product and even better customer service!

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2019
Patrick F.
Concert Series Manager
Uitvoerende kunsten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, we are very happy. It is a complicated software that takes some time to get used to but is very flexible.

Pluspunten: We went with OvationTix for the 2019-20 season and have been very happy. Their sales team has been super helpful in setting up all of our data. Whenever we have questions, they customer service team is knowledgeable and very patient and helpful. I would highly recommend going with OvationTix for your ticketing needs.

Minpunten: We have had issues with the new roll out of their seating chart. Unfortunately, our seating chart seem to be too big for the newest system and we are stuck with the legacy version. They are working on an update but we haven't heard anything yet.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 12-8-2019

Hi Patrick.

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are definitely working on improving the seating charts for larger venues and should have that rolled out this fall.

Thanks again!

Ovationtix has provided us with an integrated platform for Festival ticketing and merchandise sales.

Beoordeeld op 28-11-2017
Scott W.
Director of Cultural Affairs
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Interface allows us to manage levels of access, and also prepare consistent and accurate reports. Patron history is presented in clear and logical fashion.

Minpunten: Wish there was more direct integration with other marketing platforms, such as our broadcast email client and social media channels.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 30-11-2017

Hi Scott - thank you for the feedback! We're glad to hear that OvationTix is a valuable tool for your Festival ticketing and merch sales. We do currently integrate with MailChimp, Constant Contact, and Facebook, and we¿re excited for developments in other integrations that are on our roadmap. Stay tuned, and please don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to find out how to leverage existing integrations.

OvationTix is easy to use, gets the job done, has excellent customer service and is economical!

Beoordeeld op 28-11-2017
Mackenzie T.
Development & Communications Coordinator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Ever since we found OvationTix our lives are so much simpler! As a nonprofit with a staff of two, we needed a system that could function well as a box office, while also keeping track of donations. Not only is it super user friendly, the customer service is fantastic. We also love that there are no fees on donations and no set up fees which is huge. On to of that, OvationTix seems to always be trying to improve by adding new features. We love OvationTix!

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 30-11-2017

Mackenzie, it is fantastic to hear such wonderful feedback from one of our valued partners! Thanks so much for the high praise, and please don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you ever have any feedback about those new and improved features we continue to release ;)

OvationTix - great resource for non-profit event ticketing and donor tracking

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2019
Jeff M.
Executive Director
Management non-profit organisaties, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am thrilled with the OvationTix experience and look forward to the upgrades that will make it an even more rewarding tool for the work required of a small non-profit.

Pluspunten: Rep is an absolute ideal resource for helping us use OvationTix more efficiently.
Entering and tracking donors alongside event ticket purchases. Both pieces of information together, results in effective reporting.
Integration with online, phone and in-person ticket purchasing and donor development.
Responsiveness to request for enhanced features to be added.

Minpunten: It takes a while to get used to reporting. Once the user gets into the software it becomes more intuitive.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 8-8-2019

Thanks so much for the awesome feedback, Jeff! We love working with partners like you :)

Pros and Cons of OvationTix

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2018
Lynn M.
Business Manager
Entertainment, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our business needed a way for patrons to purchase tickets online at their convenience, especially since our box office has restricted hours of operation. This gives us that option.

Pluspunten: This software is easy to use, simple to set up and edit multiple events and prices. Navigating through the reports is fairly easy once you are familiar with the program. And information is very detailed.

Minpunten: There is a learning curve and not a lot of training provided to familiarize newcomers to where things are hiding.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 31-10-2018

Hi Lynn,

So glad to hear that you're happy with OvationTix! If you have any needs related to training, please don't hesitate to reach out to me and I can provide you with the growing number of training resources we have available.

Thanks again!
Jerusha

OvationTix

Beoordeeld op 10-8-2019
Suzanne A.
Ticket Service Specialist
Uitvoerende kunsten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The software is easy to use and if you're not familiar with it, easy to figure out. I like that you're able to export data. I also like that we receive updates on the changes and that they have "forums" to participate in on line.

Minpunten: On the "duplicate patrons" area, it would be nice if we were able to delete patrons right from this screen.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 20-8-2019

Hi Suzanne. Thanks so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you find OvationTix easy to use. I have noted your feedback about duplicate patrons and will pass that on to the team!

Great tool for small theaters.

Beoordeeld op 11-7-2017
Cody A.
Associate Director of Marketing
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Easy to set up shows, ticketing is fast and keeps the UX simple for, let's face it, the most non-user friendly of theater patrons.

Minpunten: Not the most versatile, new theater setups require time and patience. I would love a more developed Development module with tools.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 4-12-2017

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you have used OvationTix at a past job but aren't currently using it at the theater you are at.

OvationTix has evolved quite a bit in the last few years with more robust features and functionality and streamline design.

One of our main areas of development is in the area of fundraising and development.

If you are interested in checking out what's new and signing up for a demo you can do so here: https://www.ovationtix.com/schedule-demo

Happy Ovation User

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2019
Marty R.
Director of Sales
Entertainment, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Ovation has helped a lot with our analytics. We can track all of our revenue streams and compare our sales on a daily, weekly, monthly and yearly basis. We have been very pleased with the customer support as well.

Pluspunten: The software is user friendly for the customer and us.

Minpunten: When someone wants to use a discount code it needs to be in a more prominent spot so that they see it immediately.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 12-8-2019

Hi Marty,

Thank you so much for the positive review. We truly appreciate your partnership so it's great to hear OvationTix is working well for your organization.

And thank you for the feedback about the discount code placement. I will share that with our team to see if we can improve that.

Thanks again!

Ovation, very good - Not perfect

Beoordeeld op 6-9-2018
David G.
CEO
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: GREAT customer service, serious company I like to work with.

Pluspunten: I like the quantity of services offered. Sections / prices / discounts / packages etc.

Minpunten: The graphic personalization, VERY limited.
The lack of payment options - PayPal for example major.
The big difficulty to get the platform to work on custom URLs

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 10-9-2018

Hi David,

Thank you for the review. It's great to hear that your overall experience with the system has been positive. In regards to your comment about graphic personalization we do have a new consumer interface design that is completely responsive which you might be interested in switching to.

We can also discuss other payment options if you aren't happy with PayPal. And I'd love to learn a little more about what you are referring to when you say "custom URLs" because hopefully we can help you with that as well.

Thanks again for the review. We truly appreciate your partnership.

Very easy to use online ticketing software.

Beoordeeld op 29-11-2017
Tim L.
Executive Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The ability to easily use online from multiple computers and sources.

Pluspunten: Ability to keep everything in order including our mailing list, donations, and selling of both regular and season tickets.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 30-11-2017

Thanks so much Tim! We are glad to hear that OvationTix is a good fit for your organization. We continue to release new features, so keep an eye out for updates from your Customer Success Manager and our newsletter!

Great Service

Beoordeeld op 4-9-2018
Dane L.
Artistic Director
Uitvoerende kunsten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: They are timely with all our needs. They do great work and work with us to guide and train.

Pluspunten: The ease of the system in addition to the the support.

Minpunten: The Check in list does not show us how many people remain to check in. we have to do a count.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 10-9-2018

Hi Dane,

So glad to hear that your experience with OvationTix has been a positive one! Thank you for your feedback regarding the check-in mode - I'm happy to share that with our product development team. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other feedback or concerns!

Best,
Jerusha Liu
Customer Success Manager

OvationTix review

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2019
Mary cate C.
Patron Services Manager
Beeldende kunst, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We love this ticketing software!

Pluspunten: It is easy to learn and maintain. It is easy to use from a customer standpoint.

Minpunten: It can freeze up on occasion, which makes my work day stall until the issue is resolved.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 8-8-2019

Thanks for your feedback, Mary Cate! We so enjoy working with partners like yourself.

Great Software, Awesome Customer Service

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2018
Christopher G.
Box Office Manager
Uitvoerende kunsten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It allows us to keep track of patrons and donors in an easy and streamlined manner.

Minpunten: Credit card transactions are convoluted, especially when you have a patron with multiple addresses and just one billing zip code.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 12-9-2018

Hi Christopher,

Thanks for the great feedback! We are glad you enjoy using it, and are very happy to that you appreciate our customer service--our Client Services team is pretty great, I agree! Additionally, thank you for the credit card transactions feedback.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to me with any other questions or feedback.

Best,
TJ Polzin
[email protected]
Customer Success Manager

Transactions are fairly smooth, but there are occasional glitches.

Beoordeeld op 29-11-2017
Steve S.
Box Office Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The variety of patron information and the ability to look up patrons by a variety of means. Also, the ability to sort patrons by different categories is very helpful.

Minpunten: Live credit card transactions do not input names correctly. The first name is inputed as the last name; and vice versa. duplicate patrons are not listed chronologically which causes a lot of extra button clicking. I have complained about this before.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AudienceView op 30-11-2017

Hi Steve! We appreciate the feedback, especially from a long-standing partner like the El Portal! Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager when glitches arise. Best to you and the team!