Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Dayforce HCM

Krachtige, enkelvoudige toepassing met één gebruikerservaring en geen interfaces. Elimineert het onderhouden van interfaces tussen de module en de database.

Meer informatie over Dayforce HCM

Pluspunten:

Nice demo with good support. Pricing is a bit out of our budgeted amount.

Minpunten:

The Customer Service is really poor. I have been asking for this report that I used with the system that I used with the system I had used prior to Ceridian Dayforce.

Beoordelingen van Dayforce HCM

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,2
Klantenservice
3,8
Functies
4,2
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,0

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,0/10

Dayforce HCM heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 952 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Dayforce HCM eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (952)

Melinda
Melinda
Corporate Compensation, Payroll and Benefits Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Dayforce HCM

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I love the software platform. I was the project leader during implementation and have been the Administrator since. This is in addition to the Payroll Manager, Benefits Manager, Leave of Absence Administrator and Entitlements Manager. I could not do all of this if the software was exceptional.

Pluspunten:

Dayforce is fully integrated and offers real-time data. The features are easy to use and understand. There is full transparency for both managers and employees. There is a full arsenal of reporting and dashboard options so downloading information is easy. While customization costs, it is an effective way to ensure that the look and feel convey your environment.

Minpunten:

Any changes needed to your set up result in very high priced change orders, even when the change requested is because of Ceridian issue. The service time for these change projects can sometimes be in excess of 6 months.

Amber
Manager, Payroll and HRIS in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Dayforce User/Admin 5+ years

4,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Our overall experience with Dayforce has been great, we have used it for 5+ years and don't plan on leaving anytime soon!

Pluspunten:

I like that the system is very intuitive and has many modules that we use and connect. We used Dayforce for payroll, benefits, recruiting, performance, compensation, and so on. The system is very user friendly and easy to use. We also use Dayforce Wallet which is the on demand pay feature and is a huge sucess with our employees.

Minpunten:

We struggle occasionally with bugs within certain modules, specifically recruiting. When this happens it's very hard to complete tasks.

Celeste
Human Resources Manager in VS
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Frustration & Disappointment

1,0 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

I cannot think of a single thing that I like about Dayforce.

Minpunten:

Throughout our implementation process, persistent issues plagued our experience with Dayforce. Right from the start, we faced issues with faulty system configuration, including confidential data being accessible to lower level employees. We have been told by support personnel at Dayforce that our system is improperly configured. Our implementation manager failed to address concerns adequately and failed to conclude the professional relationship officially. Instead, we were left with a slew of unresolved issues and unanswered inquiries. Despite scheduled follow-up meetings, these sessions were repeatedly abandoned by the manager. Frustratingly, after weeks of unanswered emails and our futile attempts at problem-solving, we were told from our implementation manager that she had to get permission to charge more billable hours to us, and that was why she hadn't communicated with us in several weeks. Seven months post-implementation, our file feeds for benefits remain incomplete. Despite our immediate request following implementation, this crucial aspect of our system has yet to be fully operational. The persistent issues we face significantly hamper our productivity, particularly concerning our convoluted payroll setup. The payroll segment of Dayforce has demonstrated a lack of accountability, particularly evident in their response to our 401(k) compliance challenges, where they offered no satisfactory solutions and essentially shrugged off their responsibilities. We have given Dayforce several opportunities to rectify their errors, despite our profoundly disappointing experience. Even external stakeholders collaborating with us have expressed sheer astonishment at the abysmal quality of the system, citing unprecedented dissatisfaction in their professional interactions with other clients. Dayforce's performance has been deeply unsatisfactory, characterized by consistent lapses in competence and professionalism, leaving our organization in a state of perpetual frustration and disappointment as we face unresolved issues that directly impact our functionality and productivity.

Surjit
Snr. HR Partner in Canada
Vastgoed, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Dayforce Review

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, good experience. Continuous improvements to all modules.

Pluspunten:

All in one complete HR & Payroll System. One central database feeds into all modules

Minpunten:

Some features still need to be developed, they have a AHA portal for ideas, some can take a long time to approve and implement

Danielle
Danielle
Director of HRIS & Analytics in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Best HRIS System Available l!

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Wonderful total system!!

Pluspunten:

All in one platform, compliance is at the forefront. Helps with audits and being able to find and track employees from start to finish.

Minpunten:

Some features like HR Import having mandatory fields, some features like remote workers and their tax state are hard to control

Josh
Josh
Manager, HRBP in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Dayforce HCM: Customize to Modernize

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Dayforce has allowed us to streamline our processes in a better way while continuing to improve.

Pluspunten:

The ability to customize with relative ease. We are a highly complex company with several different union and non-union employee populations. The pay and time processing requirements are different by employee group, and Dayforce makes policy assignment simple.

Minpunten:

Schedules are a bit cumbersome for non-traditional schedule types. We have employees whom work split shifts and the current scheduling capabilities do not allow us to create rotations.

Caitlin
Payroll Administrator Intermediate Accountant in Canada
Wijn en sterke drank, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Dayforce Review

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

How robust it is. If you can think it, the product can likely do it.

Minpunten:

The reporting feature. It is difficult to navigate and understand

Daphne
Payroll Specialist in VS
Automotive, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Dayforce HCM

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Dayforce is easy to use when it is set up to meet your organization's policies. They walk you through the whole process and their customer service is quick to respond when you have problems.

Minpunten:

They frequently do updates which is a good thing and they also notify you on upcoming updates. I don't think this is bad though.

Krystina
HRIS Payroll Support in VS
Facilitaire diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Dayforce is great!

4,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall, I have enjoyed using Dayforce over the last nine years, watching them grow as a company and develop around the needs of the client has truly been awesome!

Pluspunten:

I love that it is one platform for all features.

Minpunten:

I wish there were better filtering options in some features.

Agatha
Digital Marketer in VS
Machinebouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

My Experience With Dayforce HCM

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

It is not only a great HCM but also has best HR features and makes onboarding easy too.

Minpunten:

I have not encountered major fails with Dayforce HCM

Jock
Chief Financial Officer in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Dayforce the future of employee services

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Grrrreat!

Pluspunten:

The Reports are very good and the product is easy to navigate.

Minpunten:

Calling for support is a task. It is hard to get through when you are at a critical moment.

Michael
Manager, E-Services in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

All in one for human resources!

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Dayforce is a great platform for many HR related purposes. You can track/assign employee hours and shifts, monitor and approve time off requests, and calculate payroll. In addition, it allows employees to monitor/track their benefits, retrieve pay sheets, change direct deposit information and more.

Minpunten:

Compared to other software that is payroll only, Dayforce is a little clunky. It takes too many clicks to do simple things like adjusting time clocks, approving payroll, and using it as both a team manager AND an employee. Certain features, such as a manager adding a time off request for an employee, requires Silverlight, so we can only do that with Internet Explorer and no other browser.

Reactie Dayforce

5 jaar geleden

Hi Michael, Thank you for sharing your Dayforce experience. This is incredibly valuable feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. Wishing you continued success! Thanks again, Michael

Dhivya
Director of HRIS, North America in Canada
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

My thoughts about Dayforce being an employee and a customer

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Dayforce is a company that has very high standards for themselves, they keep continuously innovating themselves and are uphold the ideals of a company that stands by "Makes work life better"

Pluspunten:

Workforce Management is a very advanced module that has plenty of pay policy rules and qualifiers to ensure automated set up of CBA rules

Minpunten:

Small things like having the ability to filter on pay codes in the set up screen can make a lot of difference to power users like me, but this is not a deal breaker by any means. Improvisations can be done but critical functionalities are already well established

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Decent HR Software Program That Gets the Job Done

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Dayforce HCM is our main source for anything employee-related and it has been a consistent and useful resource for us. It has the information we need and when we need it, and we can trust and depend on them to provide the functionalities we require. Although not as UI/UX friendly as other software platforms such as Workday, it is a relatively cheap platform that allows employees to do what they need to do.

Pluspunten:

Dayforce HCM is a good HR software program in that it is a cloud-based platform for workforce management and other essential things such as payroll, benefits, and document management. It essentially gets the job done for the common employee and offers enough functionality to be a useful platform.

Minpunten:

The overall aesthetic feel and functionality wasn't as smooth and intuitive as the previous HR software our company used, which was Workday. It's not a dealbreaker but it goes a long way to empower the user to feel like they understand and to a large degree have a comfortable control of the app in the first few experiences.

Reactie Dayforce

5 jaar geleden

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback! Your insight is very valuable and we appreciate you spending the time to share your experience. Very best, Michael

Bethann
Payroll Manager in VS
Farmaceutica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Expect the Unexpected

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are overall extremely pleased with Ceridian and our vendor partnership with them. They truly take the time to get to know your business and your needs and help decide what the best solutions are for your business - which may not by the newest product they are selling. We have a very complex payroll, and we have the right solution for us at the present time. We also continue to find new ways to leverage the WFM platform to capture as much information as possible about time, labor and attendance. If you are considering making the change to Dayforce, you can't be prepared enough. You need to understand your own policies and procedures like the back of your hand as well as have the ability to explain the same to the implementation team. They will do their best with the information you provide, but it is up to you to ensure they understand and to test everything multiple times to make sure it is what you need. Keep in mind, the platform is highly configurable. As mentioned earlier, we have a rather complex payroll. We have six separate payrolls that combine hourly, salary, weekly, biweekly, union, non-union, etc. A little of everything. The policies for each payroll are entirely different, and both Ceridian HPL and Dayforce handle it without any problems. Here and there we have had to be creative - but it was still able to be accomplished. I have been working in HR and payroll for 15 years and have used numerous different vendors/software over the years. None of them are 100% perfect. But Ceridian comes the closest. It is the most configurable and provides the best ad-hoc reporting tools out there. We have been able to automate many processes that used to be manual systems. This has freed up our HR staff to be more hands-on with employee onboarding, engagement, and development instead of stuck behind their desk completing transactional tasks.

Pluspunten:

It is highly configurable. It handles changes due to union contracts with ease.

Minpunten:

The new HTML timesheets have some quirks. I feel hopeful they will be worked out.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Dayforce has completely changed how we do life at Kern Health Systems HR.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: HR efficiencies, ROI by 60% over our other provider in the first month and a support team that truly supports their clients efforts. I feel like we have gained a partner not a vendor.

Pluspunten:

We love that we have been able to go paperless in all of our HR processes from application to termination. We no longer use paper apps, compensation change forms, benefits apps, or onboarding documents. Everything is paperless. We can look in the system and see where approvals are sitting. This has made our HR flows and processes so much easier and efficient. We also love the one employee record. From application to hire we only have to enter their information once. We have significantly cut down on our errors and the spreadsheets we used to keep to follow all of our processes. Our Onboarding is streamlined and professional. New hires can fill out all of their documents prior to the first day of work, so that we can maximize our first day with them. And finally Support. The Support Team is world class. I can't speak highly enough about the responsiveness, expertise and efficient way the support team works with their clients! Ceridian gets an A+ for their support.

Minpunten:

Prior to the newest upgrade to 53, Reporting was a bit clunky and difficult to understand. As a busy HR Leader, I don't have extensive time to take a bunch of classes to learn how to run reports. They need to be easy, user friendly and intuitive. Prior to the upgrade they were not. The new Reports module has come a LONG way in improving this. The reporting module is now in HTML and much easier to understand and use. Other than that, I cannot think of one other Con to the Dayforce system. I came from a very different provider that I was extremely displeased with, so it makes it a little more challenging to find Cons. I am very happy with the decision to move to Ceridian.

Erika
Director, HR Systems & Operations in VS
Bouwmaterialen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Creating a partnership for the 21st century and beyond!

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: For the first time, we are able to provide our Executive team an HR Scorecard with data that is trusted. Because the system is fully integrated each process can feed the next. For example, Salary Planning is completed after performance reviews. The performance ratings pull into the compensation planning feature, which when completed and approved, get posted to payroll without human intervention or possibility of data entry errors. When errors affect employee data and pay, we are not providing the best employee experience. This system mitigated the risk of errors with the ability to integrate so many of our HR processes.

Pluspunten:

We came from an environment that used 7 different systems and did not integrate well. Dayforce's fully integrated HRMS has made a wolrd of difference within our organization. Not only has it alleviated administrative burden on HR, but our managers have more information at their fingertips that allows them to make sound decisions and perform efficiently.

Minpunten:

I can't say that there is a feature that I like least. We implemented the full suite (minus benefit administration) at the same time, so there is definitely a learning curve when configuring that many modules at the same time. In fact, there are modules that we are still learning the full capabilities of and have yet to fully maximize every aspect of this system.

Stephen
HRIS Administrator in
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Dayforce HCM is a great, single database cloud software, that is constantly adding new features.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Having used Dayforce HCM for over 5 years, I can honestly say that it is an incredible piece of software that is ever-expanding, and the developers are always hard at work creating more modules. As opposed to previous systems where it required multiple file feeds internally, which would constantly update one place such as the HR record, but would not update in Payroll, Self Service, Benefits, or wouldn't update in any of them; with Dayforce however, there are no longer such data integrity issues, as it uses one database to house it all. It also also far easier on the eyes than some previous systems, and the ad-hoc reporting along with topic builder make creating custom reports quite easy (once you get the gist of how it works - there is a learning curve if you don't take the training - but if you're savvy, it's quite robust). The key with Dayforce is IMPLEMENTATION. If you are not diligent, clear, and thorough with the discovery stage and throughout implementation, it will haunt you down the road. Make a team, dedicate someone to nothing but testing and making sure you've got it doing what each team/department/manager/user needs it to do, just do something to make sure you are comfortable with the application and get what you need, otherwise you will spend a lot of time fixing issues with upset employees . Ceridian has grown their teams vastly, so the support reps can be hit and miss, but if you are techy and willing to learn the system, it is far superior to the others out there, and can be very low maintenance.

Pluspunten:

One database means data is always consistent throughout modules. The flexibility within the configuration is unmatched. Beautiful appearance and very user-friendly.

Minpunten:

The switch from SilverLight to HTML has been slow and each release has been somewhat buggy initially after upgrading when using the new HTML pieces. Aside from that, the system is as good as your involvement and motivation to learn (especially during Implementation - be diligent and thorough in your discovery and scoping, or it will be painful when transferred to support).

Daniel
Head of Workforce Services in VK
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Empower your workforce

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Workforce Management and the data from scheduling has empowered our organisation to understand staffing costs and enable savings.

Minpunten:

There is a need to bring ED&I information relevant to the UK to Dayforce

EMILY
Digital Editor in VS
Nieuwsbladen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good if you need basic, cheap software; a joke otherwise

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I had a love/hate relationship with it. It was easy to log in and out, the basis of the system to track employee hours. Many times in 2016/2017, the software wouldn't read those clicks though, so myself or colleagues would be working for several hours or off work for several hours only to realize our logging in or out hadn't took. Then we'd have to bother our boss to do it, who was hostile about doing so. Having worked in tech, I understand bug issues, but this is a big one to have. The software is affordable, which is why our company chose it. If the bug issues were resolved for good, I'd feel more confident recommending it.

Pluspunten:

I liked that the buttons were big and accessible and easy to see, and that they later modified different types of clocking in and out (lunches, etc). When they updated the software, you could tell they tried (and succeeded, partially) in simplifying some of the screens for users.

Minpunten:

Past versions of Dayforce would freeze up a bit. Also, any time anything went wrong (sometimes a log in or out didn't take, sometimes a time would need to be edited) the manager or boss would have to personally modifying these issues. Under good management, this wouldn't be an issue. Under bosses who can barely handle stress and take systems errors out on their employees, it's a complete nightmare situation. This is where Dayforce could really look beyond coding issues and consider how to socially engineer better customer service solutions so even technically challenged supervisors can use the system easily.

Khristan
Training & Development Manager in
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Empowering Team Members

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, we have truly benefited from partnering with Dayforce. Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program, the accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically. Our managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability. Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline. Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process. We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity, we have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Pluspunten:

• Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program, • Great to have accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically. • Managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability. • Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline. • Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process. • We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity, • We have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Minpunten:

Implementation might drive you crazy, but your team will be elated & productivity improved. It would have been helpful to know more about what was required & expected for implementation so we could have made better decisions with assigning responsibilities during the implementation process.

Pamela
Payroll Manager in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Dayforce Makes it Easier

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use. User friendly. Mobile capabilities.

Minpunten:

Reporting cannot combine timesheet and payroll reports.

Tyler
CFO in VS
Machinebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Dayforce is Great

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It replaced a prior HCM system that was not doing a good job. Users were not happy with the accessibility to infromation

Pluspunten:

It is fantastic. It handles all of our HCM and payroll needs. The reporting is great, never any issues with compliance

Minpunten:

There is nothing that i dont like . It is a great platform.

Joy
Corporate Director of ops and hr in VS
Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Transformation

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience was good. Our implementation team kept us on track and asked us questions to understand our business and processes and recommend best practices for us. I would and have recommended Dayforce to others.

Pluspunten:

Our business was heavily paper driven prior to using Dayforce. We had an older payroll system, no benefits administration, a separate time and attendance system outside of payroll, a manual recruiting and manual learning process. What I like most about Dayforce is that it’s a single platform that will house all important employee information is together. I no longer have managers calling to ask if someone has vacation time available, or if someone took a class. It’s visible to managers at the touch of a button. Dayforce has also allowed us to customize our system to the features we want and need. We are using payroll, WFM, Time and attendance, benefits, recruitment, performance management, compensation, on boarding and learning. It has allowed us to transform the way we do our jobs by eliminating all the paper forms and empowering our employees and managers.

Minpunten:

The downside is that each module that we purchased is a separate cost. This is a good and bad thing, we only pay for what we need, but since I want everything we need to pay for it.

Julie
WFM & HR Lead in VK
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Dayforce HCM

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I love using Dayforce , the Account Management and support engagement is fantastic and I have never felt as part of a 3rd party as I do with Ceridian. They go the extra mile to partner with their customers.

Pluspunten:

Dayforce HCM provides a great selection of modules that fulfil every HR/Payroll need in a system landscape. The Dayforce team support companies to configure the system themselves by providing excellent mentoring and support rather than having to ask and pay for configuration each time you want to make a change.

Minpunten:

The Organisational structure maintenance is not as seamless as other products, but new position management hierarchy solutions are being evolved by the product team all the time and they just need to provide extra support to move existing users to the new process.