Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,6 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,9 /5

Over Market Dojo

On-demand en cloudgebaseerde software voor e-Sourcing die gebruiksvriendelijk is, waardoor inkoopspecialisten tijd en geld besparen.

Meer informatie over Market Dojo

65 reviews worden weergegeven

Peter S.
P.Schmidt Consultancy Services B.V.
Telecommunicatie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2018

"Procurement in the Cloud"

Opmerkingen: Not only the solution is great but also the people have been very helpful. Another thing that makes Marketdojo stand out in the crowd is their unique and affordable pricing model that shows that they understand the mechanics of the Cloud. There is absolutely no business risk as the rewards are a multifold of the fee that needs to be paid. Marketdojo also leverages the meta data from their SAAS platform to help their customers to see what the best practices are by publishing these views, which helps to augment results.
Moreover they continue to enhance the platform and they gave created an Api to allow for integration with third party platforms.

Pluspunten: My first E sourcing project as a consultant was for a firm that used one of the leading ERP sourcing solutions. This solution was complicated due to the endless features for which purpose we needed external consultants who were proficient with the system. As I saw that e-procurement software drives efficiency, one of my first thoughts was whether this could not be done any simpler.
So I conducted a Market survey and I encountered Marketdojo. I was stunned by the user friendliness of their application that could be tested in their sandbox. Conclusion I did not need any additional consultants to drive an E sourcing event.

Minpunten: There are really no cons. The real cons are the people who do not understand that SAAS helps them immediately to establish savings in their procurement process, without really worrying about whether the software is a fit within the company. It is a highly secured SAAS solution, that does not pose any threat to company' s resources and there is absolutely no customer lock-in.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2018
Christopher K.
Head of Procurement and Supply Chain
Vastgoed, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-5-2020

"Tremendous value for money, superfast deployment, excellent customer service and partnership mindset"

Opmerkingen: Market Dojo is a no-nonsense, credible provider of a tool, which delivers a measurable value and a clear operational advantage. Pricing is sensible, the motivation of the team is excellent, and foremost, I appreciate the partnership thinking of Market Dojo.
I would use Market Dojo again in a variety of procurement contexts.

Pluspunten: Market Dojo provides a pay per use e-sourcing tool. As such they are offering a niche solution, which has potential to appeal to a wide variety of buyers, even if they already have a procurement suite in place. I was after a tool which I could deploy rapidly, avoid systems integration altogether and minimize the time required for training. Market Dojo fulfilled all these criteria.
1) The negotiation process was pleasant, accommodating, with fast turn-around times, win-win orientated and provided a basis which allow me to recover the cost in weeks.
2) The tool was easily deployed, partially supported by the fact that it was cloud-based. E from the customer services team did an outstanding team training my team, and connecting it to our existing tools from Per Angusta.
3) Market Dojo was always there to answer questions and was very supportive in the process. We overstretched the used versus what we had agreed, however, Market Dojo has the success of its customers in mind, and does not fuzz about the boundaries too much.

Minpunten: Overall, deploying Market Dojo at IWG, where previously no e-sourcing tool was in place, was a great success. I have nothing to complain about.
One detailed piece of functionality, which I would wish Market Dojo to focus on, is the ability to export eRFP results with less need to format the tabular data. Market Dojo is aware of this, working on it, and I look forward to the results.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-5-2020
Graham R.
Procurment Development Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2018

"Sopra Steria's experience with Market DoJo"

Opmerkingen: The overall experience using Market DoJo software and working with the team has been very positive and very rewarding. Our new Supplier On Boarding process has been singled out as a successful innovation by external auditors in the race to continual improvement Supplier Relationship Management. We now optimistically look forward to more extensively deploying market DoJo Sourcing and Quick Quote.

Pluspunten: Market DoJo offered Sopra Steria a focussed, low entry cost, rapidly deployable cloud solution to the problem, then not available from any other supplier, of digitising the continual complexity of supplier on boarding without too much frustration and cost to a new supplier. Market DoJo enthusiastically supported Sopra Steria with innovative ideas to successfully secure an internal business and investment to save time, eliminate use of paper, centrally record and manage supplier responses and significantly reduce the need for the manual coordination of emails, Word files, Excel files and signed documents through the post. We are now taking advantage of the data collected to approach existing suppliers to gain formal agreement to GDPR and our Sustainable procurement principles.

Minpunten: Having worked with Market DoJo to create very useful and simple solutions there is a growing need to able to extract data easily to create reports. Currently the reporting aspect of Market DoJo could be improve, possibly using new BI tools enabling us to easily extract to combine and compare data.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2018
Lucy C.
Founder
Fondsenwerving, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2021

"CTB Charity Auction"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience was amazing! In my first meeting we quickly established everything we needed to get in place & within only a few days I received a version of the graphic design for the system & for the interface along with the initial Auction List layout. The catalogue design was also absolutely second to none! I made a number of changes to lots & prices but nothing was ever too much trouble & all of these changes were made promptly! I felt that Market DOJO has really listened to what I needed & as a result there were very few design or layout amendments which made for a smooth run. The way that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] managed the project really was outstanding - always keeping me updated with progress & sending me To Do lists of what was left. It was a total breath of fresh air to work with a company who cares so much about its clients & ensures that the maximum quality project was delivered. The result of the auction was £6300 raised which was totally amazing & we thank Market DOJO again. Thanks, Lucy Chatting

Pluspunten: The software was really easy to use for the auction in terms of managing the auction lots, editing the lots & setting reserve pricing. It was also very easy to contact the bidders either one by one or as a group throughout the auction. Messages also came back easily. Any IT issues we had were also logged via the software & amended really quickly. It was also great for reviewing the latest & highest bids & placing new bids. The design, layout & look & feel were second to none & I received many comments about this.

Minpunten: It is hard for us to say as we were lucky enough to be able to use this software free of charge for the charity. I personally think it would be good to show images of the lots on the auction & also to show current highest bids for all lots even if you havent bid on it. Finally it would be good to notify bidders when they get outbid.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Market Dojo op 4-2-2021

Hi Lucy,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.It was a pleasure working with you & Carter The Brave.We're delighted to have been able to play a part in raising such a fantastic amount for Birmingham Children's Hospital and The Carter The Brave Research Foundation.

Many thanks for your suggestions, these are the reviews we appreciate most as we love to know how we can improve.

We now have a development ticket to display the current highest bids as you have mentioned. We also have a ticket on sending email notifications when a participant is outranked during an auction.This is displayed in the live feed above the auction, however we realise it could be made more obvious.We will do our best to address this.Finally due to the nature of our general use, an image for each lot is not often needed, however we have taken your feedback onboard as a future idea. A work around is using the 'Documents' tab where images & other documents can be uploaded.

Thanks again

MD

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Procurement Manager
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-10-2020

"Effective, no frills"

Opmerkingen: We have been using MarketDojo for several e-sourcing events, from simple to complex ones. The client / customer support team is very effective, and the tool is basic, but gets the job done without needing to invest significant amounts of money for larger suites.
It is worth to invest some time in thinking through the event structure, to avoid extra workload in the analysis/awarding phases.

Pluspunten: Customer Support: very responsive, always going the extra mile to help setting up and managing any e-sourcing event.

Minpunten: Some steps required to set up an e-sourcing event are not so straightforward.
Awarding: rather basic.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-10-2020
Mark A.
Director
Managementconsulting
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-11-2017

"Easy to use, easy to onboard suppliers and great functionality"

Opmerkingen: Clients have expressed opinions of real value add to their procurement activities and are enthused by the product and by the team at Market Dojo who are clearly passionate about their product and extremely credible.

Pluspunten: Step by step creation of events and forms makes it straight forward to use from the first time. But the live help function enables any questions to be rapidly dealt with. The product has great functionality and ability to set up conditional answers. The ability to clone events saves huge amounts of time. Onboarding suppliers is quick.
The look is great and clients really like it. It helps to the credibility of my consultancy business to have such a great tool at our disposal and available to leave with a client for them to continue to use. pricing is competitive and represents excellent value compared to comparative systems available.

Minpunten: It can be 'over engineered' for the simplest of RFQ activities, however the cloning facility means once a simple RFQ type has been created it can be replicated quickly.
I'd like to see the types and format of the auctions expanded a little more but the main types of auction and the options cater for all but the most complex negotiations

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-11-2017
Baljit R.
Buying Assistant
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2020

"Brilliant e-Auction tool"

Opmerkingen: We have used this tool across a variety of tenders in different categories across the business, ranging from Logistics to Property. We have also used this tool to successfully run national and international reverse auctions, resulting in significant cost savings. We have been very pleased with how user-friendly the platform is, as well as the helpful account manager / wider support team.

Pluspunten: This software is easy to use, whether it’s to run a questionnaire or a reverse auction; made even easier by the excellent support team who are always prompt in their replies and willing to help. It is very user-friendly, accessible and not clunky at all. The on-demand service makes it very simple to use for a tender at short notice. I must stress, the knowledgeable support team made using the software a very stress-free experience.

Minpunten: Not applicable - We have found that the tool covered all our requirements

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2020
Corne' D.
Head of Purchasing
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-12-2020

"FantasMaDojo!!"

Opmerkingen: The Market Dojo suit of products are really top class. From being super simplistic to implement and use, to the wide range of really focused uses, this is truly a remarkable product. I have truly enjoyed having my teams use the product and have seen fantastic results driven through the use of it.

Pluspunten: Simple to use interface, ability to manage simple to highly complex projects and clear and concise reporting.

Minpunten: Having to move away from it..., would use it again any day.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-12-2020
Colum C.
Head of Procurement Services
Kansspelen en casino's, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-9-2018

"Dojo for Paddy Power Betfair"

Opmerkingen: Dojo have helped us greatly in rolling out our Procurement systems strategy. They have offered us agile, easy to acquire, value for money solutions for tasks like Category planning and eRFx. Their tools are also easily shared with our operations around the world, assisting us in globalising our Procurement service.

Pluspunten: - Extremely agile - very easy to acquire and use
- Excellent value for money - low investment required
- Top class customer support - 2nd to none

Minpunten: No negative comments to make. The effort and investment required to get started with Dojo solutions is so small relative to other solutions that any "downside" would be quickly forgiven. Yet, we haven't seen any to-date.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-9-2018
Grizelda N.
Product Partnerships Coordinator
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-10-2020

"Market Dojo Review"

Opmerkingen: A wonderfull experience , especially the vested support from the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pluspunten: The system is user friendly and easy to navigate, also met 90% of our requirements .

Minpunten: Initially we could not upload us bulk or over a certain quantity of line itemes, however the system was improved and costmized throughout the process which is great for our growing requirements.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-10-2020
Mohammed I.
Contracts & Tenders Manager
Vastgoed, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-1-2019

"Using Market Dojo"

Pluspunten: At Emaar, with tens of sourcing events every week, we are very grateful how Market Dojo helps us in being more effective. With such an easy to use system, our procurement team creates quickly and easily RFQs, RFIs and various Reverse Auctions events. Additionally, the Supplier Onboarding portal saved us hours and hours of work by automating the pre-qualification process for any new vendor. Over the years, the platform has helped us to build a constructive and transparent relationship with our vendors and generate substantial savings on our procurement costs. One more thing we appreciated, every time we had a request for a new feature, the team at Market Dojo engaged in a constructive conversation and for most of our requests, they built the required improvement in no time. Last but not least, the support team is absolutely fabulous. Anytime we or any of our vendors had a question, the team responded and resolved any issues promptly. It’s such a pleasure working with the team at Market Dojo.

Minpunten: Great tool to track interaction with suppliers, only suggestion would be to integrate more advanced features to manage the Contracts with the suppliers, but I heard they are already working on it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-1-2019
Aurelie P.
Senior Buyer Uniform and FM
Beveiliging en opsporing, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2018

"Very good experience with Market Dojo"

Opmerkingen: Great experience in using Market Dojo with brilliant and quick support. This is a smart tool which simplifies a lot the process for complex projects! I am sure the tool will grow even more in the future, assuring it a great future and success.

Pluspunten: The team and support is really great, always trying to find the solution which is the best for your business.
The simplicity, it is not overcomplicated, do the job well and you do not need to spend ages to build your events
The improvements which are released regularly and take customer remarks into consideration
The "Sandpit" tool which allows you to test your event as if you were a bidder and adjust accordingly, in live.
Project stakeholders can access event you want to share with them, and you can also include access restrictions
The different ways to access the content (Documents repository, into the event question directly, via Excel download, etc... )

Minpunten: The scoring for an event with a lot of questions and bidders since so far I believe scoring is only possible per bidder rather than per question across all the bidders, to keep the same scoring logic.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Market Dojo op 27-11-2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you like our ease of use and the ability to test in the sandpit feature. You are quite right, at the moment scoring is only possible by bidder and not by question. This is however something that we currently have in our pipeline to rectify. We will certainly be in touch once this issue has been resolved.
Thanks again for the review.
Kind regards,

Alun Rafique,
CEO Co-Founder

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2018
Khaled S.
Head of Legal - MENA
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-11-2017

"An innovative, powerful eSourcing tool that gives buyers absolute control over their tenders."

Pluspunten: Market Dojo has offered me excellent flexibility and customer support to personally operate two RFPs. I have been able to set as many questions as I like, with virtually no restrictions on the parameters set for bidders to answer to ensure that I obtain only the information I require. Incidentally, a lot of bidders commented they preferred this as it allowed them to reduce the work required to submit bids.
I love the fact that I could copy and paste the structure of a previous tenders to avoid having to construct new tenders. It saves so much time and enabled my organisation to continually improve the tenders it puts out to market without having to start from scratch.
Lastly, Market Dojo's customer support is excellent. They offer a website chat function and email support during office hours and regularly follow up on queries I make out of hours. I always receive personalised, solutions orientated feedback. Market Dojo's owners and employees are clearly very proud of their product and took a keen interest in ensuring I got the best out of its features.

Minpunten: It requires training, quite a bit actually to learn how to operate various features. The website would benefit from short video blogs showing how to use Market Dojo's features. Once an RFP is launched, it is very difficult to change it so, it needs to be tested prior to an RFP being issued.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-11-2017
Dane C.
Project Manager
Marketing en reclame, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2019

"Flexible & time saving program"

Opmerkingen: From the support team, through to our personal Market dojo manager, the experience of using this platform was always a positive experience.
It was a pleasure to work with Market dojo to achieve our online Auctioning targets, which was a success. The platform was easy for our many suppliers to access and use, with straight forward functions. The reporting tools and summaries created afterwards were quick and easy to download allowing for strong analysis of any Auction we ran.

Pluspunten: A very easy and straight forward online Auctioning platform allowing our company to manage our many items to be Auctioned successfully.

Minpunten: None to comment on as we did not have a negative experience using this platform

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Market Dojo op 19-6-2019

Hi Dane,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review of Market Dojo.

We look forward to helping you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alun Rafique - CEO & Co Founder

Market Dojo Ltd

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2019
Graham W.
Senior Purchasing Manager
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2017

"The best service ever!"

Opmerkingen: As a newcomer to e-Sourcing, I was totally oblivious to how these systems work. Within a very short time and some excellent telephone support I was up and running. The support is EXCELLENT. Even when I was playing one Sunday, help was available. These people know what excellent Service around an excellent System means to busy buyers.
Thank you to all at Marketdojo, you helped me save $1m in 35 minutes, something I could never have done without your system and your support.

Pluspunten: Easy to learn and use

Minpunten: None found, it just what you need without fuss.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2017
George D.
Compliance Administrator
Milieudiensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019

"Very Good & Easy to use"

Opmerkingen: Perfect and stress free for our company as we have to track 500+ suppliers

Pluspunten: Easy to navigate every supplier. Gives a clear report of how each supplier is doing within their boarding proces.

Minpunten: Only one slight issue would be that if a colleague has scored it, it should allow other colleagues to go in and edit it...

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Market Dojo op 18-4-2019

Hi George,

Many thanks for the glowing review. We are very pleased to receive such positive feedback and that our solutions are providing huge benefits to you.

With respect to your comment about not being able to edit a supplier response that a colleague has scored, that is a very good suggestion and we have actually logged an enhancement ticket to address this. We will let you know when this functionality is available.

Kind Regards,

Alun Rafique
CEO & Co-Founder, Market Dojo

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019
Michael B.
Procurement Manager
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019

"Helps improve your everyday Procurement"

Opmerkingen: The software competes well with it's rivals within the sector and it's encouraging to hear the team taking on feedback. The proof on whether the system can improve will be seen over the coming months if user feedback is implemented.

Pluspunten: Auction facility works well, customer support very fast and helpful

Minpunten: There are some elements that don't help achieve the best user experience. Some small additions (e.g. adding hosts within a tender, uploading multiple questionnaires a one time, option to make a statement within a questionnaire) are still missing which would improve the system greatly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019
Philip C.
Procurement Manager
Bouw, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2017

"Straightforward, clean product that is streamlining our entire procurement process"

Opmerkingen: Very straightforward, easy to use on the surface. There are complexities that you can choose to use or not, depending on requirements and capabilities. But we can now launch a basic RFQ within minutes, or a complicated, weighted questionnaire with PQQ, vendor analysis and e-auction with a few hours work. The user interface is highly intuitive, and althought Dojo is delivering fantastic value for money, I still feel we haven't exhausted it's fulol capabilities just yet.

Pluspunten: The developers have built this platform around the procurement user experience, rather than trying to twist an existing product to accommodate e-procurement. This makes the entire process, from initial invitation, through pre-qual, RFQ and auction, to award, logical and straightforward.

Minpunten: Everybody has different requirements, and there were some elements of the platform that didn't quite cut it for us. The Market Dojo team have been incredibly responsive to constructive feedback, and made quite significant adjustments to the back end reporting functions that have yielded tangible improvements in ease of analysis and reporting.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2017
Mary R.
Souring Manager
Consumentengoederen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-12-2019

"Delivering Savings and Value"

Opmerkingen: We worked with Market Dojo for many years and Market Dojo have always given support and were quick to respond when requested.

Pluspunten: The Market Dojo platform offers an easy to use space for suppliers to register, participate and communicate directly through the platform. We have successfully used this platform to manage our tenders and eAuctions to deliver value and savings for our clients.

Minpunten: The post event analysis functionality is limited, particularly where there are multiple lots and scenario requirements.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Market Dojo op 9-1-2020

Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review Market Dojo. It has been great working with you and the IDDea team over the last few years.

We are really pleased to hear that you have found the platform easy to use and have generated the value and savings we strive to provide.

As you quite rightly mention, our post-event analysis and reporting functionality is something we are continuously working hard to expand and improve on. We are looking forward to developing this for users.

Kind Regards,

Callum

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-12-2019
Chuck E.
Procurement Professional
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-9-2017

"The Market Dojo Software is extremely intuitive and easy to use. The functionality was brilliant"

Opmerkingen: The key benefit for me when I used the software was that I was able to sell the solution internally to some very difficult stakeholders who were very negative to begin with but when they saw the platform and the benefits of using it for an end to end procurement process, they were sold.

Pluspunten: Ascetically it was really good and the layout meant that you always know where you are. I also think commercially for what you get it is incredibly good value compared to other e-Sourcing platforms on the market. Another thing I liked was the fact that Market Dojo are able to improve the functionality of the software to meet the needs of the client which a lot of larger software companies wouldn't be able to do.

Minpunten: There was only one con but I believe that this has now been rectified in the fact that the solution didn't lend itself well to public sector procurement but I think the latest versions can now support this requirement.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-9-2017
Bruce B.
Manager
Managementconsulting, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-2-2020

"Excellent value and functionality in RFx Software"

Opmerkingen: We needed to source ten spend categories in a very compressed period of time with a small team. Market Dojo enabled us to quickly communicate with the vendor base, get accurate and timely RFQ's out, and stimulate strong competition. On the back end, Market Dojo compiles the results in real-time and saved us days of messing about with spreadsheets. Since everything is online, it is very easy to complete the projects and have all of the relevant data captured in one repository. Fantastic tool at a very reasonable price.

Pluspunten: Market Dojo was very quick , intuitive, and user friendly to deploy in a four-month sourcing project for one of our clients.

Minpunten: There is more functionality than is described in the videos and help sections. some of the functionality around lotting the products could have been better explained up front but with practise, the tool becomes very quick to use.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-2-2020
Kyle R.
Buyer
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-6-2019

"Good tool"

Opmerkingen: We are simply seeking unique ways to bid out business and ultimately get the most competitive prices.

Pluspunten: There is opportunities for great results/savings when using this tool. The customer service is also excellent.

Minpunten: I found the testing environment a bit tedious to use. The bid that we did had many changes so creating a new test event every time and inviting test participants (which were just me) was a bit of a hassle. When a lot was not working as planned the event would have to be stopped, revised, and rescheduled (for really just a few minutes later). Having the test events always live would be a great help.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Market Dojo op 19-6-2019

Hi Kyle,

Thank you for taking time to submit a review of Market Dojo. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service.

Regarding the test environment. We do have the Sandpit feature which is designed for you to be able to 'practice' your event and view from the perspective of a supplier to ensure the bidding format is accurate.

The great thing with the Sandpit is that you can then clone that exact event scenario into the live environment so that you do not need to start from scratch.

Please do reach out to your account manager should you want a tutorial on how this can work for you.

Kind Regards,

Alun Rafique - CEO & Co Founder,

Market Dojo Ltd

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-6-2019
Keith M.
Director
Nutsbedrijven, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2017

"Buying Made Simple"

Opmerkingen: Customers like the results it delivers

Pluspunten: The ultimate in flexibility and configurability - easy to set up and gives instant feedback to bidders so encourages participation. Different types of auction also drives competition and costs down. Clients really like the transparency.

Minpunten: No real cons with this software as it was intuitive to use from day one - we had to set up the lot matrix to allow us to do what we needed but once set up it was very easy to use.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2017
William B.
Chairman
Machinebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-1-2018

"The future of Procurement, easy to use and set up."

Opmerkingen: Simple .

Pluspunten: Easy to use. Users see the benefits as soon as they start using the system.
Easy to on board suppliers , we have on-boarded people in a few minutes.
Traceable, all our data about the quote in one place that is audit-able.

Minpunten: Supplier side needs a little work, but nothing major.
I would like the ability to make the attributes in the lots system filterable.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-1-2018
Jon H.
Director - Operations Performance
Managementconsulting, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-8-2018

"eSourcing software - excellent system"

Opmerkingen: I have always found working with MarketDojo and the team a pleasure - great software, good support and very engaging team who go the extra mile. Recommend them to anyone looking for a cost effective, easy to use sourcing tool.

Pluspunten: I have used the MarketDojo platform on several occasions now to run sourcing events and eAuctions. It is very easy to use, has a wide variety of features and is very cost effective.

Minpunten: I genuinely cant fault this based on my usage of the system.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-8-2018