Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,2 /5

Over Minitab Statistical Software

Krachtige statistische software die iedereen kan gebruiken om gegevens te analyseren en zinvolle oplossingen te vinden voor hun moeilijkste zakelijke problemen.

Meer informatie over Minitab Statistical Software

25 van 220 reviews worden weergegeven

Kawsar H.
Research Assistant
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2020

"Very easy statsitics softwares"

Opmerkingen: Very good software and very worth of money. Highly reccomend it.

Pluspunten: Most of the statistics software is burdened with instructions and how to use each tool. But Minitab 19 will get rid of that issue. You just need the software and the name of each tool. Virtually you will be able to do all analyses. No expertise is necessary to use the software. Just a basic knowledge of statistics is sufficient.

Minpunten: I do not see any drawback. Is supperior one compared to the similar software. It would be convnient if can be used online.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2020
Taniushka M.
Quality engineering
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020

"Best program for charts and analysis"

Pluspunten: Easy to apply formulas and analysis, very user friendly. Charts very easy to read.

Minpunten: Haven't found anything bad yet. This program is awesome.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020
Amila A.
Scientific officer
Overheidsadministratie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-11-2020

"Use for day to day data analysis"

Opmerkingen: It really helps me to expedite my daily office work without errors.

Pluspunten: Any person who does not have a statistical background can easily use this software for data analysis purposes like simple mean, median, mode, standard deviation to complex analysis like anova, t-test, the correlation coefficient, and principle component analysis.

Minpunten: When compare with Microsoft excel data feeding and editing (copy, paste) is difficult.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-11-2020
Huy H.
Quality Manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2018

"Good tools for researchers, analyst"

Opmerkingen: We have been using this software for more than 10 years in the company. It very helpful for our improvement projects. However, that was not easy when we think to use the output from Minitab to apply in our manufacturing information system or think how to apply the advantage of Minitab to our big-data.

Pluspunten: - Very common tool and that can be used for root cause analysis, problem solver and especially in the project needs to work with data (6 Sigma projects)
- The guideline and assistance function in the tool is quite helpful for the beginner
- Customer support is great as you can call, email and they can work out with you for the solution quickly.
- The output/report makes sense with all logic and statistics result

Minpunten: - The learning curve is quite long, needs to invest both time/money to know how to use the tool efficiently
- The graph/report output is not perfect and sometimes it requires time to make it up
- Big gap to integrate with other systems, meaning you only use this offline, no options to interface with other databases. That also shows the limitation when import/export file.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2018
Ana carolina S.
Research Assistant
Chemicaliën, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-10-2020

"Best statistic tool"

Opmerkingen: Really good software to be used as a student or as a professional. It helps you to analyze your data and interpret them leading you to the right decision-makers.

Pluspunten: This software is really easy to use and gives you enough information about your input data to help you make the right decisions. I used this tool during my undergraduate course and didn't stop since then. You have many analytical options in the same tool and can even make graphs using the software, that can be used in presentations. Everything can be done using the tool and if you don't know how to use any analytical tool, it is easy to find explanation about it.

Minpunten: Sometimes when you are working in an analysis that has a lot of data the software closes and you lose all your work. Would be nice if the software automatically saves progressive work, so if something like this happens, you won't lose your work.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-10-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Software engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-6-2020

"Analyse the data with Minitab easily."

Opmerkingen: It is actually a reliable statistical package I have ever used. I can remember how I learnt Minitab lessons eagerly during my undergraduate period and how I recalled them and analyzed thousands of my research data.

Pluspunten: During the four years of my university life, among all the other statistical softwares Minitab is the easiest and versatile statistical package I have ever used. Specially it is very affordable package for academics and requires less disk space as well as can be easily installed. It provides a comprehensive set of statistical features including; Analysis of Variance (ANOVA), Hypothesis tests, Design of Experiments, Graphical analysis, Descriptive statistics, Correlation and Regression and etc. to perform wide variety of statistical analysis easily rather than using statistiacal codes in SAS.
When I am reading research papers I have experienced that many researchers use the latest version of Minitab to the analysis of their research data. Even for my undergraduate research I used Minitab for the analysis.

Minpunten: Actually I haven't experienced any kind of issue while I am performing Minitab yet.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-6-2020
Pawel K.
Plastic Molding Project Manager
Medische apparatuur, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-12-2020

"Minitab for six sigma"

Opmerkingen: I'm using minitab for virtual DOE in six sigma projects and also in improve phase in optimalization

Pluspunten: The most I like in the Minitab software is the assistant and a lot of blog and help files.
I use it for six sigma projects including DMAIC or DFSS.

Minpunten: In old revision help files were difficult

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-12-2020
Higor S.
Autonomous works
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-11-2020

"Excellent analysis tool"

Opmerkingen: I started using Minitab when I did a Green Belt training, and since then I always use it. It has helped me a lot in the tasks of the month, finding solutions to old problems. It is an incredible tool for anyone who wants to put things in order.

Pluspunten: The tool is very simple and intuitive to use. For those who use the 6 Sigma methodology it is essential.
The reports issued are complete, with all necessary information. Customer support is very good, as they respond very quickly and answer any questions.

Minpunten: Despite being relatively simple to use, it has many functions, and it takes the user a long time to fully master this software.
Some aspects related to the visuals of the graphics could be improved, but it is not a problem.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-11-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Instructor
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2020

"Minitab 19 for Statistical Analysis"

Opmerkingen: I have been using this for 5 years now. This is the easiest software ever I had in my university life. I have done my undergraduate research by using this software. we do not need to code it. It has nice interference. very easy to handle in basic problems.

Pluspunten: No need to code or programme the process. It has a graphical user interface.

Minpunten: Graphs are not that much attractive. we can not use those graphs directly in a report.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2020
Jenée L.
GDP Processor
Research, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2020

"Not the best Statistical package out there"

Opmerkingen: Minitab is ok for use when you are a student, however as you progress you would want to look for more advanced statistical software.

Pluspunten: Minitab is a user friendly statistical package that I used as a student studying development statistics. It was also required to use this software to complete research projects. It is definitely a software to use while you’re a student because of the ease of use of the statistical tests produced to complement your research papers.

Minpunten: I prefer other statistical software like SPSS when conducting research or analysis for research purposes. Minitab was no longer useful to me in the working world because other statistical packages were easier to obtain and carry out the same statistical tests plus more.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2020
Paula C.
Math/Computer Science Teacher
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2017

"I use this analysis software with my AP Statistics students and have used it for many years."

Opmerkingen: The program allows my students to work with very large data sets and allows me to assess their analyses very easily.

Pluspunten: I liked the package because it was a professional use package (not just deigned for classroom use) and it was still easy enough for my students to use. There is a small learning curve to overcome, but my students adapt to the package very quickly. The iterations I have used started with version 12 and I am now using version 17. They product has become more streamlined over the years and more user friendly as well. The support I have received from Minitab has been excellent and utilizing the license server for my lab allows me to deploy the package to more computers. That is a real plus when one machine goes down and I need to use all my licenses.

Minpunten: Some of the graphical outputs are still not as good as MS Excel, but they have been improving over the years. I wish it could do a back-to-back stem plot, but that's a minor inconvenience.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Ingeniero de procesos
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2018

"Very good for descriptive and inferential analysis"

Opmerkingen: I use minitab 18 very often to analyze process variations of food production plant, also it is used to report the improvements on any process based on any change.

Pluspunten: Minitab offers a very good end user experience for descriptive and inferential analysis. Also minitab product help tutorials are very good and well explained that cover most of the possible doubts.
The interpretation of results that minitab provides on integral analysis like Capability analysis or hypothesis testing is very useful for sharing with management.

Minpunten: *Developing scripts on minitab is not as intuitive as it should be so doing repetitive task can be a headache.
*Also querying data from an external data source could be easier, at this moment requires a well defined DSN file and adjusting filters on data to retrieve could be also easier.
*There are not enough modeling methods on minitab

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2018
Joshua S.
Equipment Engineer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2018

"This is an excellent product for statistical-based analysis."

Pluspunten: What I like most about this product is all of the functionalities available for performing statistical analysis on both real-world data and theoretical studies. The built-in functions and graphs are absolutely excellent and save a lot of time by automatically doing computations on data sets that would otherwise require additional software for computation. It is very easy to input the data and then have so many different options for essentially "auto-analyzing" the data through the large variety of statistic tools made available with this program. I am yet to hear of another program geared to this level with statistical analysis tools.

Minpunten: What I like least about this software is the way that some of the graphs are generated. Sometimes graphs with many data points may come out very messy and crowded and I feel that steps could be taken to improve the aesthetics of such graphs as essentially the point of graphs is to allow the reader to have a good visual with the behavior of the data or whatever it might be which is being presented on the graph. As such, I feel that better aesthetics are critical for communicating this information.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2018
Komala raj M.
Regional Manager
Sport, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-9-2019

"Comfortable if you have knowledge in the field."

Opmerkingen: Minitab is helping me to analyze my customer details specifically on each categories.
Name, district, etc.

Pluspunten: Whatever the data, we can easily manage it and get the statical analyze through this minitab software.

Minpunten: If the project is closed, some time its confusing which is saved, Weather the project or worksheet on the default name. Its occurs only the system power goes unexpectedly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-9-2019
Jhon B.
Apoyo Profesional
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2018

"Statistical quality control, such as philosophy and practical tool"

Pluspunten: Minitab facilitates processing, very quickly for data analysis and the clarity of the graphics are better than those of SPSS.
Its statistical tools are precise and easy to use, allowing us to access a better knowledge of the information contained in the data, with an important saving of time in the collection, analysis and interpretation cycle.
You can work something basic starting with the descriptive statistics to statistical methods for predictions such as regression models, ANOVA, Time Series and experiment designs.

Minpunten: The variety of statistical analysis that Minitab can perform, It Is Not As Wide As SPSS And SAS. What It Means That For Research Fields Applied With Specialized Techniques, for example, it is not the ideal option for neural networks in the field of artificial intelligence or in the case of geostatistics, Since this type of analysis will have to be programmed through the macro system.
While Macros Language is Powerful, it is a Long Time Investment for Complex Procedures.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2018
Pilar A.
profesor investigador
Hoger onderwijs, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-8-2020

"Software accesible en términos de costo y facilidad de uso"

Opmerkingen: Muy positiva, es el software que recomiendo para fines didácticos. Y a menos que se estén realizando análisis estadísticos a un nivel profesional más avanzado, suficiente para uso profesional

Pluspunten: Utilizo MINITAB en mis clases y es muy amigable y sus aplicaciones cubren bien el contenido para cursos de Diseño de experimentos e ingeniería estadística a nivel licenciatura y maestría

Minpunten: No hay opción para utilizar contrastes en diseño experimental y dadas las nuevas tendencias en métodos ya es necesario incluir redes neuronales y otras aplicaciones. También sería conveniente extender la opción DOE más allá de la series 2k y diseños Placket-Burmann

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-8-2020
Uvindu S.
student
Milieudiensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2020

"The Best statistical tool ever"

Opmerkingen: I used Minitab for the analytical part of the research project. It has been very simple to use and has a range of tools and you can analyze your data, graph, and map with the Minitab easily.

Pluspunten: For my last year, and also for my four years as a teacher, I used Minitab 19 for statistical analysis. Minitab 19 is one of the most strong DOE, Regression, Hypothesis, Graphical, Process Capacities, and System Analysis measurement applications. I saw no easy, productive program except Minitab. It must be accurate and optimistic for any type of data professionals and Minitab 19 is the resource that simplifies your work. You just need to provide the data in sheet form and pick the analytical type, provide control limits and limits, and in a couple of milliseconds, you can get more than you want.

Minpunten: Some concepts to perform regression and other analysis of the options make me confuse.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2020
Efrain G.
Logistics Engineer
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2020

"Great Statistics Software"

Opmerkingen: I've used several versions of Minitab for the past few years and I've noticed considerable improvement. It offers a wide variety of tools that allow you to work with data and build charts and graphs for data analytics.

Pluspunten: Even if you don't have too much knowledge in statistics, you can get started using it very quickly. First time users won't have a hard navigating the program since its menus are well organized and clear and they allow you to find what you're looking for very quickly. It has a lot of data visualization features, like scattered plots, histograms and probability density functions.

Minpunten: Although it is easy for first time users, it will take you a lot of time to actually take advantage of every feature in Minitab. Also, even tho it is a great software, it is not as complete as other programs like JMP and SAS

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2020
Riley E.
Industrial Engineering Manager
Machine- en installatiebouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-6-2019

"A Powerful Tool"

Opmerkingen: Overall, anyone who is employed performing statistical analysis on data sets should be familiar with Minitab. This is tool that holds the basis for all commonly applied statistical analysis techniques.

Pluspunten: Minitab 19 is a major leap from previous versions. This tool has significantly improved the usability of more complex statistical analysis functions by improving the in-process teaching of correct application as well as background selection based off of data types. From simple to complex, Minitab is a powerful tool to gain accurate and rapid stochastic interpretation of your data.

Minpunten: Minitab is still stuck on this tabular Excel-type format. They need a UI overhaul of the data input screen vs the data analysis screen and should treat the two separately. The analysis tool is undersold in the current format.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-6-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Engineer
Medische apparatuur, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-10-2018

"Great for data analysis as a student and in the working world"

Opmerkingen: Overall, this is great for data analysis as a student and alright in industry. I have not come across anything in industry that I couldn't do on Excel, but I prefer Minitab since I have been using it for longer.

Pluspunten: I have been using this software since back in my college days, and it was a serious competitor to Excel. Obviously both have their perks and benefits, but I find Minitab to be better most of the time. There are a lot of tutorials in case one isn't familiar with it, which is great for first learning the software or improving over time.

Minpunten: I have had a hard time in the past importing data, and have had issues getting plots that I need. There should be a wider variety of models. Some graphs, especially ones with lots of data, can be difficult to read. I have experienced this across most data software I use, but it is still a con.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-10-2018
Nanditha M.
Clinical Research Scientist
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-12-2019

"MiniTab is good"

Opmerkingen: I used MiniTab for statistical analysis of my experiments during my MS and PhD. It was very easy to use and got my job done!

Pluspunten: MiniTab 19 is very easy to use and does not require an experienced user (unlike JMP and SAS). As a first time user, I found it very helpful in doing all the statistical analyses that I needed.

Minpunten: Although it is really really easy to use, it is not as extensive as JMP and SAS. Once I was adept with MiniTab, I found that JMP and SAS offered more options like design of experiments, not available in MiniTab

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-12-2019
Mohammed E.
Professor
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-1-2019

"My students love using Minitab"

Opmerkingen: Minitab helps me to save a lot of time and effort. I used mainly for my students because the software is very easy and it is also available for windows and Macbooks

Pluspunten: Minitab is a great software for statistics. I highly recommend it for my students during their last year for their graduation projects. The software is pretty simple and there are many tutorials available that help the students while using the software. Importing data is so simple and generating graphs is very easy. There are a lot of statistical tools available but I like to use ANOVA and student-t test.

Minpunten: Nothing so far but sometime I find it hard when it comes to printing data and reports

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-1-2019
Avanish V.
CIP Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-5-2017

"Great Tool"

Pluspunten: Its a nice tool for statisticians can import the data easily from excel and with in few clicks we can generate the graphs and can easily demonstrate them

Minpunten: it would be better if they give more examples often we have to go to youtube to search for videos. The help library should have been made user friendly

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-5-2017
T devi prasad P.
Research Scholar
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-8-2020

"An excellent statistical analysis tool"

Opmerkingen: I am using Minitab for my class work as well as research work. It possesses a wide range of operations which are beneficial for everyone from beginner to advanced level statistician.

Pluspunten: It is pretty easy to use, and the customer support is also good.

Minpunten: The software is bit heavy which can make the system slow.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-8-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
student
Civiele techniek, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-3-2019

"Student Engineering Projects"

Opmerkingen: I have used this product multiple times for student projects. The process to analyze data in the software is simple, and ready for presentation. Would highly recommend for use as a primary statistical analysis software!

Pluspunten: Minitab has incredible ease of use! Any project that incorporates charts is a simple 2 minute process in Minitab. It also has simple means of exporting the charts to whatever presentation or report vehicle utilized for a project.

Minpunten: If you have not had ample statistical analysis experience, or statistical basics, this program could definitely seem overwhelming for all it has to offer and what you can customize on an analysis.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-3-2019