Octopus reviews

door Octopus-ITSM.com

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4.5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Klantenservice
    4.7/5

Over Octopus

Helpdesk / IT Service Management software. Document and resolve daily incidents and requests in the most efficient way possible.

Meer informatie over Octopus

4 reviews worden weergegeven

Geverifieerde reviewer
application developer
Verzekeringen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2019

"great release managemnet utiltiy"

Pluspunten: We use octopus in conjunction with jenkins to automatically deploy code based on rules we set up. The automated versioning is very valuable to our team as it helps various developers keep their changes in sync. Before we deployed this solution, we had to do manual code deploys , and updates were put in the wrong place, changes overlaid etc.. Now we can just kick off the jenkins script and let octopus handle the rest!

Minpunten: for the features I use with this utility, I have no cons. Maybe my only gripe might be to choose a slightly different font and maybe a less white background. But that is just nit picking great software!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2019
Safak U.
Software Developer
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019

"Your big helper on automated release "

Opmerkingen: We are developing one big comphrensive product that includes many legacy application. We rewrite the product with new technology so 8 different small product teams are working on it. We needed a product that orchestrates the deployment and release pipeline so Octopus brings confidence to us that we place the necessary software which passed the required testing on production

Pluspunten: Deployments are not more error-prone because there is no manual intervention. Deployment pipelines are more optional with the Octopus Deploy platform. When we have a deal with permissions, Octopus Deploy is a sample of powerful granularity capabilities

Minpunten: The only missing detail the detail which needs to be improved, is their user interface. we feel that it seems a bit raw.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019
Mehmet E.
Product Owner
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-11-2019

"Octopus Deploy great automated deployment software for your service layered application"

Opmerkingen: We are developing our product portfolio again with new technology, after one year we needed automated deployment ıntegratıon product to help our devops pipe. We have considered several tools and decided to use Octopus Deploy. So we our deployments have less conflict and we can easily deploy many environments with consistency

Pluspunten: First it can be configured for all possible situation, we previously used another tool which was more integrated to our development tools but Octopus is more talented when it comes to release multiple environment with consistency. Traning and help is also another plus.

Minpunten: Configuration is important part and Octopus is good at it but you need to have knowledge to do this kind of detailed configuration.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-11-2019
Dominic B.
IT Manage
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2018

"Basic ITSM software"

Opmerkingen: Track well our ticket
Hosted software, so no need to take care of updates

Pluspunten: Pros:
- it is a flexible product,
- it is quite easy to work with for basic stuff mostly for the end user
- Great customer support

Minpunten: Cons:
- Still need to install the product for the admin portion
- It is not an intuitive interface, they need to hire an UX specialist
- Can get limited rapidly
- Some simple feature can take long time to figure out how to use it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2018