Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over OutSystems

OutSystems is de beste software met weinig code voor het snel ontwerpen van bedrijfstoepassingen. (Het is doorgaans niet geschikt voor individueel gebruik).

Meer informatie over OutSystems

Pluspunten:

What make us choose OutSystems was it's simplicity and the speed up, when you are developing new projects. The ability to use the same base code for both mobile platforms was a big thumbs up too.

Minpunten:

It's hard to design UX/design stuff yourself, it can be time consuming.

Beoordelingen van OutSystems

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,7
Klantenservice
4,4
Functies
4,5
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,9/10

OutSystems heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 378 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je OutSystems eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (378)

Pedro
Pedro
Senior Software Engineer in Portugal
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Farmaceutica, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best product available to low-code solutions

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall I would change it for anything else, is my main first choice for most developments and we'll keep using it as it keeps improving.

Pluspunten:

Very easy to learn and start developing. The apps generated have a good look and feel while comparing with other enterprise tools (that usually look bland). Deployments, database, scheduled task, workflows, everything is easy and quick to setup.

Minpunten:

The licensing options are a bit confusing. While is it very good for smaller apps, if the apps grow too much, they can become a pain to maintain.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Mendix en Appian

Redenen om over te stappen op OutSystems: It was just an overall better product, we started in an earlier phase and got a chance to grow alongside the product.

Lucas
Developer in Brazilië
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Low Code platform out there

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Despite the pricing category, OutSystems get the job done in a oustanding way, It's really a fun and intuitive way to get your heads into programming.

Pluspunten:

What make us choose OutSystems was it's simplicity and the speed up, when you are developing new projects. The ability to use the same base code for both mobile platforms was a big thumbs up too. We also contacted a indenpendent code review company to check the generated code base and they liked what they saw, it's generated with good pratices and putting the performance in the right place.

Minpunten:

Definatelly it's cost. It's a very expansive platform and it's only suited for big companies. They offer a free option but it's just for test purposes.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Redenen om voor OutSystems te kiezen: We were trying to get a more easy to use/develop platform.

Overgestapt van: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Redenen om over te stappen op OutSystems: The easy of use, support and also the community behind it.

Julio
Senior Applications Tech Lead in Australië
Beveiliging en opsporing, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to Use Development Platform

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Very straight-forward and lots of Training Content available to be able to speed up and get ready to use the platform.

Minpunten:

No Source Control, for branching of code. And a couple of bugs that are not being rectified by the vendor.

Manav
Software Developer in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very easy and convenient editor

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to integrate with API's within the team and excellent support for third party applications.

Minpunten:

The pricing structure is what I did not like about this software. It is really high as compared to other softwares.

Natanael
Business Unit Director in Nederland
Consumentengoederen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

TPM. S&OP and Retail Execution made easy

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We've streamlined the whole Trade Promotion Management process, putting all into one platform, getting rid of e-mails and excel sheets and integrating all the info backwards towards production/demand planning and forward towards retail execution monitoring and compliance

Pluspunten:

Time to deploy, ease of adaptation, customer focus from 3rd party vendor, user interface and user experience

Minpunten:

It's not cheap but if you consider that time to develop also adds a cost, then it's a fair deal

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

one of the best low code platforms in the market

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: overall, a very positive experience with the platform, the vendor personnel involved in the sale activity and also the community that was very helpfiul.

Pluspunten:

it is a very easy to get started product with very minimal or no prior programming experience. In addition, the platform is very intuitive and self guided and hence one can do very well on the platform if they know their use case and have a good systematic approach to leveraging the platform. There is also a very active community to help and the vendor personnel are also there to handhold along the way.

Minpunten:

very honestly speaking, there is nothing that I dislike about the platform. It is very intuitive and one can learn to use and leverage the platform very easily and quickly.

Raymond
Information Systems Analyst in VS
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Quick development and Quality Deployment

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Outsystems has allowed our team to very quickly develop and release a production application in a matter of months with the inclusion of business units testing each feature along the way. It allows us to really adapt to an iterative development approach.

Pluspunten:

Outsystems uses the latest UI designs so we can focus on building out the business process. We are able to deploy in on environment and then quickly send it over to a test environment for our customers to be engaged in the SDLC. Code changes and security enable quality deployment into our production environment and minimizes any breaks in our application.

Minpunten:

You can sometimes reach a roadblock and the customer support might take a bit longer to answer your questions if you did not purchase the higher SLA support package. Certain bugs can occur when using the Service Studio but patches usually fixes it in a timely manner.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Mendix

Redenen om over te stappen op OutSystems: Sales and demo was done very well. The personal environment to run a free environment and make a POC app also helped us make a decision.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best in Class Low Code Enterprise Class Platform

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have been very pleased with the overall results, we have found that once applications are built, they are extremely easy to update and push out new relieases.

Pluspunten:

The software has all of the Development, DevOps and Management capabilities all built into one single platform.

Minpunten:

The software has so many features and capabilities that it takes a while to learn how to navigate and use effectively.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Mendix en Appian

Redenen om voor OutSystems te kiezen: The OutSystems Platform was integrated and the pricing model was very simple to understand and consume.

Redenen om over te stappen op OutSystems: The Outsystems product has better features and overall capabilities. There is no lock in to the product. The company is well funded and well managed.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Magazijnen/opslag, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

OutSystems is a nice platform to learn how to make applications in less time with less people

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The ease of use. It is easy to use this platform, but hard to master.

Minpunten:

The license model. We made choices regarding the licensing model (application objects) that were bad architecture chooses we had to fix later on.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Mendix

Redenen om over te stappen op OutSystems: Integration with our integration landscape in .NET.

Mel
Mel
Director - Information Technolgy in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Overheidsadministratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Outsystems Game Changer for the City of Shawnee

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent outcomes. Product was a game changer for the City of Shawnee by replacing our legacy applications in less than 2 years.

Pluspunten:

Rapid Application Development Model; Time to develop and deploy.

Minpunten:

Costing; AO model. Currently using only 66% of AO's.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Microsoft SharePoint en Salesforce Sales Cloud

Redenen om over te stappen op OutSystems: Product performance and Rapid Application Development model ; Mobile Device programming ability

José
Consultant in België
Nutsbedrijven, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Built-to-change

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: After spending some time working with other web technologies, such as .NET, python and Java, it's difficult not to feel some enthusiasm while developing a brand new web app with the OutSystems platform. But why? ... some may ask. Well, if you spend 5 minutes looking at its IDE (Service Studio), you will quickly understand. The way the fundamental concepts are organized on it - Data Model, Business Logic, Interfaces and Processes - they easily allow you to materialize the business requirements into each layer, creating a thriving application. At the end, if the business needs change or if requires some adjustments, the complexity to change the application, in order to be compliant with the needs, is far more simple with this technology. In a nutshell, it's a real built-to-change technology.
Driving the focus to my latest experience with the platform at ENGIE, the applications developed in OutSystems are actually allowing the end-users to perform both day-ahead and intra-day nominations to the Electricity Transmission System Operators (TSO) - Elia and TenneT.
In one hand, knowing how critical it is to have an energy imbalance of zero all the time, in order to avoid any energy disrupt of the network grid, and in the other hand, given the floating energy market prices and the unexpected interventions to the power plants, it's critical that the applications be constantly responsive, enabling the end-users to adjust the Production Plans and to communicate these changes to the TSO within 15 minutes.
This kind of business responsiveness, allied to the fact of having new versions of the applications going live every 2 months, demands a zero-downtime during each application deployment. With the OutSystems platform, the goal of having a Go-Live without any runtime interruption can be easily achieved.

Pluspunten:

Well, the motto is not mine, but I surely have to apply it in here: "The IDE of my dreams!" This is certainly a good reason to drive the adoption of the platform. Any developer keened to fulfill the business needs on time will surely understand the advantages of using it for development. The simplicity allied to the legibility of the written code in this IDE, reduce the gap between the business requirements and its materialization into lines of code. For last but not least, the built-in application Lifetime - which is part of the platform - is surely a gem for any DevOps team, providing them a powerful mean to control and to revert any deployment between environments.

Minpunten:

Knowing that the road to perfection always ends up in the horizon, there are definitely two points that should be mentioned: the first concerns the lack of legibility of the application's Javascript and the second one, the lack of built-in Unit Tests. If your application is mainly a client-side application, written in Javascript, the platform may not be the right solution for it. In the other hand, if it's intended to execute all the business logic at the server-side, you should definitely spend some time evaluating it.

Floris
Developer in Nederland
Olie en energie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good system but not perfect yet

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Good learning curve, the mobile part is evolving rapidly.

Pluspunten:

1.Ease of use, tutorials and learningpaths, mobile part, it resemblance coding more than for instance Mendix which makes the transition back and forth more easy with OutSystems, when coming or want to go to real coding. 2.You can educate people faster to become a developer, but still finding the right person with surten qualities is important, not for everyone, but low coding definitely enlarges possibilities in finding personnel. 3. Mobile part becomes better and easier works charming and straight forward.

Minpunten:

The pricing which makes it impossible as a small entrepreneur (enterprise focused pricing) to afford it or start your own business as a developer with it. For me that's very important, because if possible i could build some useful/ profitable things in my leisure time for my future, which will improve my motivation to become better and pays off at work as well. The free account deletes your DB after 2 weeks which makes practicing building big things a pain. This is a big deal for me personally. To be honest many low coding platforms miss out on this part and often lack focus on small businesses making it purely for big companies. Further there should be a possibility to work locally when in developing mode so you are not dependent on internet. Other than that and also this count for every low coding framework at the moment I would personally be scared to get locked in, cause you never know how prices are evolving, but again that counts for all as we speak and until now OutSystems didn't do a bad job in this perspective and they wouldn't wanna loose clients and been reliable in my experience. I hope low coding frameworks in general will create possibilities to buy off compiled code in the future making the locked in possibility no argument no more.

Yukie
Sales Support Specialist in Japan
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review of OutSystems Platform

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I was able to start use ServiceStudio though I have a little knowlege of Database and SQL. OSP allows us to get pleasure and fun by starting developing applications first, and then we are interested in the back architechture such as SQL sentence, server and client structure, and so on and start learning. It will be good tool to start learning of developing web application, and fill the requirement of professional developer.

Pluspunten:

VIsual Modeling, Beautiful Screen Design with default theme, free design with javascript and CSS, SmartPhone and Smart Device support, Cloud/OnPremise support, Auto-implemented performance logs, robustness of application, real time bug detection, auto-versioning of application, no-lockin architechture, multi-language support, etc.

Minpunten:

- Localize problem - many of Japanese developers are not good at English, therefore it is difficult to increase the number of OSP developers easily. So it is expected that all documents and videos are translated to Japanese. - Need cooperation feature with printing format like Excel diagram and PDF. - Need cooperation feature with accounting system. - To get the approval to purchase subscription license in Japanese companies, it will be better there is many license structure not only with AOs and Users but also type of purpose such as "For create Portal Site", "For create internal attendance and leaving system", and so on. - Need product loadmap which describes wchich version of OS will be supported in the future and how many years current version of OS or Java will be supported.

Martin
SVP Enterprise Architecture in VS
Bankwezen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Outsystems for End User Developed Applications

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Certainly a great experience, its benefits, easy of use, quick adoption made Outsystems our go to solution for end user developed applications

Pluspunten:

Outsystems has a short learning curve, allowing non-technical users to quickly develop solutions for their business needs. Also provides a consistent user experience, where different solutions look and behave the same.

Minpunten:

There were some development roadblocks to create workflow based solutions, while the platform provides workflow design capabilities, it may be cumbersome and complex for non-technical users. Also there are some limitations to generate standard printed reports, with column values, grouping , subtotals, etc.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: WaveMaker, Zoho Desk en django CMS

Redenen om voor OutSystems te kiezen: Access did not provide a robust platform for mission critical applications

Redenen om over te stappen op OutSystems: faster learning curve

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Administratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

OutSystems - The New Age App Development tool

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: OutSystems is a low-code application platform that enables users/developers in speeding up the development and deployment of applications. Applications can be built from scratch and can be deployed without any hassles. UI/UX provided by Outsystems for applications. Learning resources provided by Outsystems are self-sufficient in getting hands-on with the tool and the support from the Outsystems community and the team is outstanding which differentiates OutSystems from other low code application tools

Pluspunten:

1. Easier integrations with inbuilt web API's within the organizations and excellent support for third-party applications 2. Connectors and Integration with all the databases is provided which helps teams in connecting to any kind of data source and deploying the application without hassles 3. Deployment to any interface like mobile, web, or any device is customized and made simple

Minpunten:

1. Pricing is at the higher end which makes mid-sized firms choose other options compared to OutSystems 2. Coding or development in OutSystems is database-oriented and is based on data architecture, sometimes this makes it complicated when metadata changes compared to Object-Oriented design which is more reliable 3. Not completely flexible to match your needs. you need to compromise on some of the aspects but the solution delivered is reliable through Outsystems

Grayson
Senior Application Engineer in Portugal
Financiële dienstverlening, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

OutSystems makes life better for tech and business teams

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

OutSystems truly does live up to the promise of 10x development. The cost of the platform is offset completely by freeing up developers to provide vastly more value for every minute spent working on projects. Perhaps not obviously, it also improves the quality of products significantly. Developers get time back to actually work with customers in the target markets and operate on feedback. Divisions and companies can become more agile and keep up with an ever changing world.

Minpunten:

There are some limitations with collaboration amongst teams. Because the platform uses a modeling language which exists in three dimensions, typical version control features like branching, merging, and pull requests do not currently exist. This issue can be overcome by changing the way you organize your teams and how they do work.

helder
Portugal
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Build applications fast powerful

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Build applications fast powerful, change them even faster, accelerating the development with existing resources, simplify the process of change.
Integrate with all existing systems and data sources and maintain order with the management and analysis.
The cost to make a change to an application during development increases exponentially with time, complexity and versions.
Combining visual modeling with your code to deliver high-quality applications at the speed your business demands.
Extending a powerful modeling environment in all layers from the UI to the complex logic for modeling and database processes.
With a JavaScript UI code, your own CSS classes, Java or C # code, APIs multiple database technologies.
It helps reduce the time and cost of development once for all devices.
Can be created beautiful and advanced UIs that perform well on all platforms, devices and the Web.
Get engaging experiences with drag and drop simplicity with.
open platform that provides standards-based code and accumulates with extensibility.
You can extend the visual models with standard or custom code such as JavaScript, Java, C #, SQL, CSS and HTML.
Integrate with any external database and use APIs rest or SOAP web services for integration with their existing mission-critical systems.
It is scalable, allowing you to build and manage large portfolios of applications, created by teams of developers working on separate modules simultaneously.
Scale applications linearly as they grow from hundreds of millions of users.
It generates highly secure code that passes the audits of large financial and government institutions stricter safety.
Significantly more time, money and resources are often spent on maintenance of an application than is spent on application development.
To save time and simplify the tasks that are done quickly and simultaneously tested so that the process is easy and fast.
Most platforms on the market can only be used and changed with the platform built.
OutSystems is the only platform that offers non-lock in truly can separate Java applications or C # code.

Daniel
Senior OutSystems Developer / Techlead in Nederland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Why didn't I started with LowCode platform OutSystems earlier?

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The customers for which we deliver projects are from many different industries, we build solutions for field service companies, insurance companies, pension administrators, business consulting companies, etc.

Pluspunten:

The speed in which we can deliver web and mobile applications for our customer, and the developer experience, where most repetitive work is taken care of by OutSystems. Also the fact that it is a complete platform with all the DevOps build in is great! Last but not least the OutSystems community is a very active community of professionals, help is always available very promptly why you get stuck.

Minpunten:

Debugging capabilities not (yet) up to par with traditional development tools like Visual Studio, especially the ability to change values on the fly and to alter execution path. Then again visual debugging mobile application in an iPhone or iPad from my Windows developer laptop is amazing!

Remco
Remco
Director Outsystems in Nederland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Long term low-code OutSystems user review

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I've been working with Outsystems for the last 12 years and I've built a lot of different systems while working for different employers. From automating business processes to rebuilding complete core systems. I've also built several mobile applications for different user groups. The overal experience on all projects is that the platform is very stable and improves continuous with every update. Nowadays they split the Studio from the Platform and this results in even faster delivery of new functionality. I've never had any regret from the switch I made 12 years ago.

Pluspunten:

Speed of Development Ease of technical implementations Open Community around Outsystems

Minpunten:

Since I'm an expert Outsystems users, I don't like the initial responses of the support desk. It takes time to get to the right person at the support desk.

Sem
Software developer in Nederland
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great tool to develop quick apps

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I'm really happy about my experience, we have multiple apps running in production. Customers (internally) are happy to use them and it's relatively easy to adapt and maintain apps. Also

Pluspunten:

It's great to develop quickly apps, without having the hurdle of any legacy problems. Fun to learn! Nice environment design studio to develop in Clear and gives overview Mobile apps with offline functionality are great

Minpunten:

It's hard to design UX/design stuff yourself, it can be time consuming

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Mendix

Redenen om over te stappen op OutSystems: More options for Mobile apps

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Chemicaliën, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best low code application platform

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our company has implemented about 30 different applications to many different process areas including sales, order-to-cash, R&D, HR, etc. Work process automation, time saving, effiecience order biggest benefits.

Pluspunten:

Speed. Excellent speed when starting to develop a new application. Time needed for backend system integration and data aggregation is amazing. Good user interface libraries and common style guides for app mobile and web applications that you can manage easily.

Minpunten:

Response time from outsystems support is some times slow. There are some bugs with the platform and developer tools.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

The quickest way to a high quality application

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is the best option out there if you are looking to skyrocket your development agility. I am confident that the average website / web application could be rebuild in a few days.

Pluspunten:

The ease of use I amazing. With normal coding I would take a day to set everything up ( maybe more depending on the project ). With outsystems there is no need for setup. Just start a project and publish. That's it, The (web) application is already running! Also, no overly complicated data or OO design needed anymore. Outsystems mostly takes care of that.

Minpunten:

There are still some really small points that need to be taken into account when developing with outsystems. to work faster, functionality wise there are still some things to be added. Also if you're looking to develop with outsystems if you're a small company, its very pricy in that scenario. Personally i would like to see a viable option for personal use / small businesses.

Prashant
Prashant
Scrum Master / Integration Manager in Nederland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Human Resources, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

build fast, fail fast, learn fast

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

low code is the key to future mobile development, the speed and agility is the key to any business success in the future. the simplicity to build apps and deploy them as native on iOS and Android has been a game changer for us. In a period of two years we are in more than 20 markets and 100000 users.

Minpunten:

capability around ci/cd and architecture overview

Richard
Product Manager in Nederland
Automotive, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Never run out of notes...

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very positive. Technical support is great. The product feels polished and well thought through. Even months into using it I am finding pleasant surprises in the UI. It feels industrial quality and very solid.

Pluspunten:

Unlike other low code platforms OutSystems has all the functionality you need to complete any task you need. If it can be done in software then the likelihood is you can do it in OutSystems. Other platforms are a bit like a child's piano, where you play a good tune but then run out of notes on the keyboard. With OutSystems it has all the functionality you need and you can extend however you want

Minpunten:

No much to dislike. Didn't like the odd licencing agreement with Application Objects

Pranav
Pranav
Software Engineer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Low Code Platform Ever...

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I have been using outsystems for an year now and I must say that I am really impressed with it . This is the best low code platform that I have used till now. The positive point about that I liked is , its easy to learn ,You don't need to spent lot of time learning it and most of the key features/logic are already present that can be easy included in the application. Another positive point is its user and role managements . Implementation of Authentication and Authorization is very easy here.

Minpunten:

The only con that I witnessed is , you need internet connectivity work in outsytems (for Web Development).