Over Cority

Al meer dan 30 jaar de meest vertrouwde EHSQ-software voor het garanderen van klantensucces.

Meer informatie over Cority

Pluspunten:

The ease of use for charting clinic visits daily.

Minpunten:

There are some many features that are available that we have no idea about or how to use them.

Beoordelingen van Cority

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,0
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,2
Waar voor je geld
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,1/10

Cority heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 81 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Cority eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (81)

Nicole
Nicole
OHS Consultant in Canada
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I have been using Cority for about a year and a half and have been our site administrator 1 year

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The adaptability and ability to customize layouts and information to what is relevant to us is excellent. The fact that it gets updated every 4 months means when we do find improvements we would like, they are quite often already in the works. The customer support has been excellent and the staff is always wonderful to deal with.

Minpunten:

Some of the limitations prevent it from being exactly what we need, however that is to be expected with any commercial software. The Cority team is quite helpful at finding us work arounds for the pieces that we cannot change.

Chad
Principal Industrial Hygienist in VS
Olie en energie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Great Product / Great Support

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Very configurable and stable platform. Customer support is awesome.

Minpunten:

Experience lag when uploading to server at random times.

Mary
Shop Floor Manager in
Olie en energie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Implemented IQS within organization

3,5 8 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I like that all of our QMS is maintained within one system instead of scattered throughout our internal network. Everyone has easy access.

Minpunten:

Not always the most intuitive user-interface. People who don't use computers regularly struggle to learn this system.

Reactie Karleen

6 jaar geleden

Thank you for the review, Mary. Your feedback is valuable to IQS. We are pleased to see you encouraging others to speak to other users of IQS – and the User Group Meetings are the best place to do that face-to-face. Be sure to visit the Customer Support Center for other opportunities to connect with peers and learn about ways to best utilize the IQS software.

Phyllis
CASE MANAGER in VS
Musea en instituten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

MEDGATE CORITY SUPERUSER

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: COLLABORATION WITH IH AND SAFETY MODULES

Pluspunten:

THE SOFTWARE HAS BEEN ENHANCED OVER THE YEARS SO IT TAKES LESS TIME TO PERFORM DAY TO DAY FUNCTIONS.

Minpunten:

THE START UP COST AND TIME .WE HAD TO UTILIZE A FULL TIME IT PERSONNEL.

Edwin
Senior Analyst- Industrial Hygiene in VS
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Feedback

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It’s a great management tool for Safety and IH

Pluspunten:

The IH module feature and being able to create sampling plan

Minpunten:

I have no concerns so far. Except the complexity of the system.

Reactie Cority

3 jaar geleden

Hey Edwin, Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you find us a great management tool for Safety and IH!

Karen
OH Operations Support Specialist in VS
Publieke zaken, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Experience with Cority

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Cority has helped our clinicians save time by having all employee information in one place to access. Clinicians can view all notes on a particular case at one time. It has helped us to keep all records and documents in an employee profile. Our admin love the system because it allow them to schedule and send out notifications out of the software. It has allowed time savings in all departments of our occupational health clinic.

Pluspunten:

Cority has a user friendly interface that makes is simpler to teach new employees how to use. You can easily access employee information with the quick access modules (CXR, PFT, Questionnaires). Profiles allow you to configure PII information to allow NEED TO KNOW. Reporting makes it easy to communicate with projects, HR, FOIA requests, and employees. Functionality with creating your own letters. Time efficiency with the ability to correct rejected data by individual rather than each test and re-import. You can also clone the medical histories and physician exams. This allows you to add to or change what needs to be updated rather than having to re-enter all the information.

Minpunten:

Once you save a created letter, you cannot go back and edit that letter. If there is a mistake, you have to delete and start over again. Sometimes it may take a couple of weeks to reach a resolution to a bug in the system.

Reactie Cority

3 jaar geleden

Hi Karen, We appreciate your review, thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you value our user-friendly interface and that we're helping your organization save valuable time!

David
Manufacturing Programmer in VS
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great solution for medium sized business or large enterprises

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: There are two version of the IQS software, the currently deployed Web 2.0 version, and their new version TruBox. The current version is a bit clunky (requiring Internet Explorer in Compatibility Mode), though the new direction they're heading corrects that. We use this software for defect tracking the whole way through the process. Equipment/Gage management modules are available that are full featured whether you're one location, or many across the globe. Implementation with existing systems was a breeze. The only downside I can see aside from the old interface would be that development work seems focused more on helping large enterprises get the most out of it. The complexity may be a bit much for a smaller business. Have been to the user group meetings and met many of the staff personally. The customer service has always been above and beyond.

Pluspunten:

Active development and great customer support. Covers all features our quality department required.

Minpunten:

Forced Internet Explorer usage for Web 2.0 version. Interface tends to lag a bit when tabbing through fields.

Reactie IQS

6 jaar geleden

Classic Turning is a valuable customer to IQS, David, and we thank you for your candor in this review. With the upcoming customer product webinars, you will learn even more about how IQS has made the user experience a top priority for every person in any size company. We invite you to login to the support center to see all current customer announcements.

Shane
Manager Industrial Hygien in VS
Mijnbouw en metalen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Great Software for IH - Not good customer support

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great software for IH & OH, but tech support is lacking.

Pluspunten:

I have been a Cority administrator for 9 years, but a Cority user for 15 years. The software is great for doing industrial hygiene. Layouts can be customized to fit the users needs.

Minpunten:

The company I work for recently went into a joint venture, merging together several sites with over 7,000 employees. While migrating the data from one Cority environment to another (around 40,000 records) Cority put an upload limit of 200 records in place, severely crippling my migration progress. When discussing this issue with tech support & recommending a way around the issue, I was told by tech support "the 200 limit is to be respected" and they refused to help. In addition, I have two other outstanding issues that have been out there for about 3 months. Tech support occasionally will contact me to try something, but they have never been resolved.

Reactie Cority

3 jaar geleden

Thank you for taking the time to review Cority. We appreciate your feedback and will work closely with you to get your outstanding issues resolved.

Martha
Return-to-work coordinator in VS
Nutsbedrijven, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cority is the mystical unicorn for EHS software

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My employer had just finished implementing the software when I was hired. I was asked to record the minimum amount of data for compliance purposes. However, I soon realized that Cority was the holy grail for EHS management software and the tool could do so much more for the utility if we used it more. When I started perhaps 10-20% of the utility used Cority as an end user. By showing the utility how easy it is to use and showOmg executives that helping us campaign for regular use would allow us to provide more guidance for improving our systems and programs, we reached about 75-80% timely event reporting and usage.

Pluspunten:

It’s easy to use, collects the data you need to be in compliance and develop strategies to improve your EHS systems and programs.

Minpunten:

I lobe everything about Cority. I don’t think I’ve run into a situation where I couldn’t accomplish what I needed due to a obstacle created by Cority.

Reactie Cority

3 jaar geleden

Hi Martha, Thank you so much for your glowing review -- we're pleased that you referred to us as 'the mystical unicorn for EHS software'! We hope to continue to be a key part in your strategy to improve your EHS systems and programs.

Ethan
Air Quality Compliance Manager in VS
Olie en energie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very versitile and powerful EHS compliance tool

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great company to work with, good customer service. Always impressed with the forward thinking and continued improvement and advancements.

Pluspunten:

The tool is customizable to almost any situation. The calculation engine is one of the best we have found anywhere, and is a main reason we purchased the tool. We can use and configure the tool with little to no assistance.

Minpunten:

There can be a steep learning curve to the system. With a fully implemented system, when overarching changes need to be made there can be a significant amount of work, however this is likely similar in any platform as complex as this (we use the Enviance platform).

Reactie Cority

2 jaar geleden

Thank you for your review. Be sure to check out the User Community via your platform dashboard. There are knowledgebase articles and training webinars that you can learn from. You can also learn from other users in the forums!

Ellen
Occupational Health Nurse in VS
Halfgeleiders, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Clarity

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is a great place to keep our SEG's , and easy injury entry.

Pluspunten:

Easier to view with newer format; The dashboard feature is helpful for an overview;

Minpunten:

The need to program the reports and set up the business rules. More IT than I am used to and an RN.

Reactie Cority

3 jaar geleden

Hi Ellen, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback! Happy to hear you're finding our software helpful, in particular our dashboard feature and the easy injury entry.

Elizabeth
Health & Wellness Sr. Analyst in VS
Automotive, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Does so much!

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It is a product that is developing continuously based on customer suggestions and work by Cority experts!

Minpunten:

Some much I want to implement at once...so little time!

Reactie Cority

3 jaar geleden

Hi Elizabeth, We appreciate your review! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad you're happy with our software.

Guy
Safety Manager in VS
Mijnbouw en metalen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cority Review

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall I am a believer in the software and use it very often

Pluspunten:

As I learn more about this product, I can see the value of utilizing the software in other areas of our operations.

Minpunten:

Because I am not an IT person, at times it’s hard for me to understand that aspect of the software.

Jennifer
Physician Assistant in VS
Medische praktijk, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

A program that everyone must have for their organization

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very good so far. Looking forward to going live.

Pluspunten:

Clean simplistic look and easy navigation

Minpunten:

The repetitiveness in some of the modules.

Reactie Cority

3 jaar geleden

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you believe we're a must-have for organizations.

kathleen
nurse practioner in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cority

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: easy to use.

Pluspunten:

ease of use, big fonts, no problems with log in issues.

Minpunten:

too much clicking from one place to another.

Reactie Cority

2 jaar geleden

Hi Kathleen, Thanks for your stellar review! We are glad to hear that you find our software easy to use.

BENJAMIN
Coordinator safety health in VS
Nutsbedrijven, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Bear's

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very good records of all of our incidents since implementation (2002)

Pluspunten:

All the volumes of data that can be collrcted

Minpunten:

We need to have more people trained to write reports

Shawn
Quality Assurance Manager in VS
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Turn key system with all of the key functions I need.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Use of the IQS system to control my calibration system has proven to be very effective. The efficiency in which I can designate given task due dates with the instruction for what is needed is a key area of use for my organization.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use

Reactie IQS

6 jaar geleden

We appreciate you taking the time to comment as to how the IQS gauge calibration application has impacted your job, Shawn. NMHX Trim USA may benefit from looking into additional modules within the enterprise quality management suite of products. Please contact your sales rep (Brian at 440.788.2733) for more information or visit iqs.com.

Sebastien
Project Manager in
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Implementation of Cority Medical and IH globally

4,0 13 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Cority is clearly within the best software packages currently available for occupational health and industrial hygiene, so it is well worth considering.

Pluspunten:

- Extensive feature set, available out of the box - Very good domain/functional expertise from the Cority consultants - Designed by OH people for OH people - "Can do" attitude, eager to assist in projects delivery, demonstrates flexibility - Keeping ahead of new regulations, pro-active - Enforces the capture of data in a structured way (pick lists) - Web-based tool - Cross-browser compatible

Minpunten:

- Some aspects of the software too focused on North America, rather than global - Reporting done on transactional database (may impact performance on complex queries) - Reporting functionality could be improved (maybe leveraging a full reporting tool, such as Business Objects) - More out of the box interfaces/agreements with labs and device manufacturers would be good - No employee portal available yet

Abul
System Analyst in VS
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Businesses Rule API

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Now we can build our own API and use cority to get or update data directly from cority. Also like new workflow.

Minpunten:

Need more coordination between Cority and myCority.

Riad
Corporate QHSE Manager in VS
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Trying it out

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Configurability and user-friendly interface

Minpunten:

Integration of myCority with the Enterprise platform is not complete yet

Irina
Business Analyst in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good potential

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It has ability to create custom views and personalized dashboards. Opportunity to assign corrective actions and track incident investigations.

Minpunten:

Rather poor visuals, hard to understand report writer. Some features are poorly organized - in the inspections module you have to scroll through dozens of inspections to find the one you need.

Shane
VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Exceeded our expectations

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: From training through implementation our expectations were exceeded. This software has allowed our quality system to be much more efficient and useful. Gone our the days of chasing data to populate spreadsheets. Overall a great experience.

Reactie IQS

6 jaar geleden

Shane, your enthusiasm for the IQS quality management software is apparent, and we are just as excited as to the adoption of IQS within NSK Industries. As you know, our services teams are top-notch and are here to help your organization. The Support Center is another great resource for customer interaction - check it out when you have a moment. Thanks for taking the time to review IQS and the software!

Kavitha
EHS Research Analyst in Canada
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Cority Reports

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Still in the learning process.

Pluspunten:

This software helped us to bring all our data to the same place and so when we had to create reports that connects various pieces of data thorough out our huge organization it was very helpful.

Minpunten:

The reporting section of this software had so many fields that were not relevant to us and so it was very difficult to find the fields that we needed as the field names were similar.

Reactie Cority

2 jaar geleden

Thank you for your review, we are glad our software is able to bring all your data into one single place!

Janice
Disabilities Administrator in Canada
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Honest Review of a Starter

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: so far so good, no major issues encountered yet

Pluspunten:

it's generally user-friendly and easy to navigate

Minpunten:

The view is not that easy to re-arrange. A "drag" and drop function could be appreciated in re-arranging view instead of creating a new one. Also, can't search using wild characters (e.g. using * to capture all possible results)

Reactie Cority

2 jaar geleden

Hello Janice, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to read that you find our software user-friendly and easy to navigate.

Sean
Manager, HSE in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

The software fit our needs perfectly, and the support from regAction has been flawless.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: They are quick to react to any changes to the regulations that the software focuses on.
The ability to only get programs that fit what you are looking for was a big factor in the decision process to go with their software.
They employee support staff that understands the industry and regulations that you are purchasing the software to assist with.
We have had no negative interactions with the company or the software.