HiRUM Software Solutions reviews

door HiRUM Software Solutions

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,7 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,8 /5

Over HiRUM Software Solutions

Our property management software offers you the ease of a comprehensive end to end solution for the hospitality industry.

Meer informatie over HiRUM Software Solutions

13 reviews worden weergegeven

Gerhard L.
Director
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-10-2020

"Hirum Trial"

Opmerkingen: Good

Pluspunten: During the on boarding the Team was very organised and structured and made sure all bases were covered. Also got a call on Friday afternoons to ask me how I was going regularly which I appreciated.

Minpunten: Doesn't transition to mobile devices well.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-10-2020
Geoff H.
Resort Manager
Horeca, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-4-2019

"Best Accommodation Software of all time"

Pluspunten: This software is easy for all staff to use. The marketing tools are great. End of month is a 15 minute exercise from start to finish.

Minpunten: This software is great and we could not fault it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-4-2019
Shaun S.
Manager
Horeca, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-4-2019

"Itara & Jacana Apartments"

Opmerkingen: Cannot fault the great team on the other end. Always helpful and strive to get the end result as required.

Pluspunten: Software easy to understand use, well laid out & support is always very helpful when required. Perfect for our needs as a small business.

Minpunten: Every now and again system can run slow - not an issue though.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-4-2019
Susannah H.
Manager
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-2-2021

"Awesome service"

Opmerkingen: The overall support from Hirum is excellent especially when our information needs are time critical.

Pluspunten: Hirum for a new comer to this industry was easy to understand and use which was a relief.

Minpunten: End of month processing speed but its expected

Antwoord van de leverancier

van HiRUM Software Solutions op 12-2-2021

Hello Susannah,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave it for us. We're big fans of the team and property at Element on Coolum Beach.

Best wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Manager

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-2-2021
Terry L.
Manager
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019

"Original users"

Opmerkingen: We find it gives us a great snapshot of bookings and helps us identify gaps that need filling

Pluspunten: Hirum and HiSite meets all of our needs and has done so from when it was first released

Minpunten: There is nothing to dislike or we would have changed software.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van HiRUM Software Solutions op 13-8-2019

Hello Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are glad to see HiRUM & HiSITE have provided you with everything you need since the start. We strive to deliver products that make the lives of property managers that much easier in day to day operations.

Thanks again, Terry!
The HiRUM Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019
Sonja H.
Manager
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019

"Easy to use"

Opmerkingen: No problems at all If we need assistance It is readily available

Pluspunten: Hirum is reliable Easy to use Great support if needed

Minpunten: Maybe be nice if it was a bit cheaper but overall its priced accordingly with others

Antwoord van de leverancier

van HiRUM Software Solutions op 15-8-2019

Hello Sonja,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are happy to hear everything is working well for you! Our support team are fantastic, and always training to ensure they provide customers with the best support possible.

Thanks again for your great review!
The HiRUM Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019
Trevor A.
Manager
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019

"Functional easy to use software for managing short-term stay properties"

Opmerkingen: Hirum is the property management system we use to manage our hotel/backpackers. It is flexible enough to cover our various needs (dorm beds, private rooms, tour sales to otherr services we offer.

Pluspunten: This program is easy to use, has a wide range of functionality, easy to train new staff and reports are easily generated and cover the range of areas we require routinely

Minpunten: The yield management program could be more sophisticated, currently it is quite blunt, though many competitors don't actually offer this component.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van HiRUM Software Solutions op 15-8-2019

Hello Trevor,

Thank you for taking the time to review HiRUM.

It's great to see our software has been easy for staff to use and manage your short-term stay properties!

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to deliver excellent customer service experiences. We can confirm it has been passed onto our Management team.

Thanks again for your great review on HiRUM!
The HiRUM Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019
Anthony J.
Resident Manager
Horeca, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019

"HiRUM PMS is Amazing"

Opmerkingen: The most important benefits of using HiRUM PMS is that nothing is to much trouble for them to solve, it is done very professionally and quickly which is the main thing when you are a hospitality business like ours.

Pluspunten: The software is so easy to use and covers absolutely everything to do with holiday & permanent letting at our premises.

Minpunten: Nothing at all, everything is perfect at the moment.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van HiRUM Software Solutions op 13-8-2019

Hi Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time to review HiRUM.

It's great to see you are so pleased with our software & support staff. It is our goal to deliver above and beyond products and services to all of our clients.

Once again, thank you for the glowing review!
The HiRUM Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019
Chris G.
Property Manager
Vastgoed, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019

"Hirum. You,ll do Me"

Pluspunten: When l first started in the industry of property management, I had very little computer skills and if you ask the girls at hirum they would laugh and say "what skills". I was hopeless. They were great for what l put them through. They persisted with me, never got cranky and they got me on my way. The first year l would be on the phone twice a week for about 3 months, then maybe twice a month , then l got it. Now 5 years later maybe once a year when l do a BIG stuff up and guess what ,they still remember me.
Now l laugh cos it is so easy too use even for dummy like me

Minpunten: Not real sure of any dislikes , l only stick with what l need and know how to use. If l get stuck l know l have the girls and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the technical fella he always would say "don't worry Cookie I"ll get ya going again" and he fixed some real doozy's.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van HiRUM Software Solutions op 20-8-2019

Hello Chris,

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review.

We are so happy to hear that our support team has provided you with outstanding customer service! It can be daunting going into a new industry, so it's important to choose the right fit for you, and we are very glad to see we have been the right fit for you and your business!

Once again, thank you for your lovely review, we hope everything continues to go as well in the future.

Kindest,
The HiRUM Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019
Danele A.
Owner
Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019

"Hirum from a user perspective"

Opmerkingen: Hirum has simplified our business needs greatly. I feel that we are not taking advantage of some of the aspects of Hirum and would like to see online seminars.

Pluspunten: The ease of use we have 3 people that access Hirum 70% of their day. It is very user friendly and easily to become accustomed to.

Minpunten: Payment option. When a user makes an error or wrong amount entered it sometime mean we have to delete everything and start again

Antwoord van de leverancier

van HiRUM Software Solutions op 15-8-2019

Hello Danele,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so glad to hear that HiRUM has helped simplify your business needs! HiRUM has many great features and we would love the opportunity to help you maximise your use of the software.

We currently have our E-Learning Centre on our website, however we are looking to expand into webinars in the near future which is exciting. Stay tuned on what's to come!

Thanks again for your feedback, it has been passed on to our management team. We are always looking for ways we can take our customer experience to the next level.

Kindest,
The HiRUM Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Project and Events Coordinator
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    2 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    1/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-2-2019

"Big headache."

Opmerkingen: My parents use this for their hotel business and I'm actively looking to find an alternative for them because this software is a downright headache.

Pluspunten: It has been made with a focus on management right properties. Integrates with third parties.

Minpunten: - Insanely glitchy
- Unintuitive, and many buttons don't even work; graphics look like they've come out of the 90s.
- Customer service only during work hours.
- Only works on Windows.
- Not cloud-based.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-2-2019
Bill S.
Manager
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-7-2021

"Very Functional System"

Opmerkingen: I have used many Trust Accounting Systems in the past, Consol, REST, Easy Res, REIMaster to say a few. We have now been using HiRUM for 5 years now and I have always said if you follow the daily reconcile banking steps you won't have to many issues, if any at all. I also check the Cross Referencer & Managers Summary regularly as well this makes for a very simple EOM and EOM Roll.
The most important thing is the support team. I am blown away by there professionalism and complete knowledge of HiRUM. If I do require some assistance they are more than happy help and I learn different things or ways to do what I need. Overall they are brilliant to talk to and discuss aspects of HiRUM plus nothing is to much trouble. Great team.

Pluspunten: Great reporting system and the more I use the additional reports the better I like it.

Minpunten: I originally thought that HiRUM was very clunky and didn't enjoy using the system, that was because I didn't understand it very well. It took me a while to get to know it, but now I am enjoy using HiRUM.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van HiRUM Software Solutions op 15-7-2021

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are honoured to have had you as a customer for the past 5 years and look forward to many more years to come. Our team is happy to hear they play a significant role in making your experience with HiRUM so memorable, so thank you for this valuable feedback.

We are thrilled to learn that you are making full use of the systems functionalities and additional reporting features, as we believe that every property deserves a tailor-made solution.

Thank you again for choosing HiRUM to look after your business and we look forward to continuing to make managing your property easier.

Kindest Regards,
The Team @ HiRUM Software Solutions

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-7-2021
Geoff H.
Managing Director
Horeca, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019

"Assistance regarding cyber virus"

Opmerkingen: Daily input of bookings and end of month reports are exceptionally helpful to management.
The connection of hisite OTA has driven our occupancy from 70% to 90%+ over the past 2 years

Pluspunten: very much adaptable to Resort Accommodation,and assistance given after a cyber attack.

Minpunten: no problems whatsoever, has all the bells and whistles we require to operate a 60 apartment building

Antwoord van de leverancier

van HiRUM Software Solutions op 13-8-2019

Hello Geoff,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you are happy with HiRUM, and even more glad to see your occupancy levels have increased over the past 2 years. It's great to see our support team was able to assist you so well after your unfortunate cyber attack. The HiRUM team are always striving to deliver exceptional customer service so it is great to see that all reflected in your review.

Thanks again Geoff!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019