Jamf Connect reviews

Over Jamf Connect

Jamf Connect gives end users the power to leverage a single corporate identity to gain access to resources they need to be productive.

Meer informatie over Jamf Connect

Pluspunten:

Even though I'm not very experienced in Jamf, it is quite simple navigating through the admin portal. Plus your support team has been excellent whenever I run into issues.

Minpunten:

I thought the implementation was a bit difficult, and we could have used additional time with an expert in order to get things up and running.

Beoordelingen van Jamf Connect

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,8
Functies
4,5
Waar voor je geld
4,5

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,6/10

Jamf Connect heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 34 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Jamf Connect eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (34)

Gilbert
Gilbert
Senior Endpoint Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

If you are managing macOS endpoints in your environment, then JAMF Connect is a no brainer.

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: JAMF will connect you with an engineer who will walk you through the configuration and installation of the product and will be able to answer any questions. The support for any JAMF product is overwhelming and they have an amazing community.

Pluspunten:

JAMF Connect is easy to set up when you are using JAMF for your MDM. It resolves Keychain and password syncing issues. It also helps by implementing a modern way of authenticating into your macOS environment.

Minpunten:

It's a bit pricey, especially if you are in Enterprise. You can do the majority of the things in JAMF Connect, with its free counterpart NomAD.

John
Sr. Engineer, IT Platform and Infrastructure in VS
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Its not perfect (yet)

4,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

In a post COVID-19 world, we had to come up with a way to deploy laptops to people and get them logged in off VPN. Jamf Connect has answered that call and made our lives easier.

Minpunten:

The application can often be buggy and sometimes regardless of the configuration, Jamf Connect misbehaves. These aren't deal breakers, but for a premium product, I expect premium experience.

Kevin
Sr Technical Admin in VS
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Not the best for AD environment

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: fair, I like the ability to control logins and have hands free deployment but this really is only useful for new Mac deployments. I did not even try to move a user to a new Mac, not sure how that would work

Pluspunten:

The ability to use hands off deployment to new users

Minpunten:

I had issues with passwords in my testing. We us AD accounts to access our Mac computers. When Jamf connect setups on a machine that already has and AD mobile account, it makes it local, this does something that when the user changes their ad password the connection between Jamf connect and the Mac will not allow the password to be updated. I had a support ticket and we were unable to resolve this issue. Also, when running updates on a computer the updates do not complete until Jamf Connect has authenticated. I would start updates on Friday, come in on Monday, sign into Jamf Connect, then have to wait 15 minutes for the update to complete.

🏥 Eric
🏥 Eric
Apple Infrastructure Architect in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Streamlining account creation and login

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Our users simply open the sealed box, and after the traditional setup, are prompted to enter their IDP Credentials. Now their local account and password matches what is in the IDP. If the user changes their password somewhere other than their Mac, Jamf Connect detects and remediates the change on their Mac too. If your org requires FileVault 2 encryption to be enabled, Jamf Connect and ensure the device is encrypted, with the key being escrowed, before any user has created their account.

Minpunten:

While Jamf only supports Apple Devices, our Windows users get jealous of the speed in which we can deploy and provision Macs to our users.

Wakefield
Senior IT Administrator in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jamf Connect review

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Its been a good experience thus far. We still have a few more projects related to Jamf Connect brewing. Specifically, deploying Jamf connect to computers already enrolled in our environment.

Pluspunten:

I came on board shortly after the deployment of Jamf connect and it has made a big impact on our touchless enrollment. The Okta integration was convenient

Minpunten:

Somewhat difficult to configure and the guide could have done a better job explaining some of the functionality. Specifically, I would have liked to see better documentation around FileVault workflows. I found myself digging around other sites to get information that I felt should have been in the documentation.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Statewide Endpoint Technologies Analyst II in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Azure Authentication for Mac

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Easy to configure and deploy, especially in conjunction with Jamf Pro.

Minpunten:

One limitation, which is a flaw in all products in this realm, is that they can not authenticate to enterprise level networks at the login screen without a workaround. There are workarounds, but this is a flaw in macOS.

Chris
Systems Engineer in VS
Informatiediensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

The missing piece

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Thanks to Active Directory we struggled for years to reach a zero touch deployment model. Jamf Connect solved this within the span of an afternoon. We're now able to hand an employee a brand new, unopened, Mac and trust that they'll be able to power it on and be logged in within a few minutes.

Pluspunten:

Jamf Connect is very easy to deploy, within a few hours we had a usable POC in use. They've made an effort to allow branding and shaping of the user experience within Jamf Connect and it shows. No more headaches stemming from binding to ActiveDirectory.

Minpunten:

The end user experience takes a bit to get used to, new users frequently complain about having to enter their password three times (FileVault pre-boot screen, Jamf Connect MS Azure prompt, and again to their local account) when they restart their Macs.

Corey
System Administrator in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jamf Connect Rocks

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall I’ve been pretty satisfied with Jamf Connect. It was easy to get up and running and it solved a problem of managing user accounts on a Mac.

Pluspunten:

I love that I don’t have to mess with domain joining a Mac and I have the ability to shut off account access to a computer or password reset now that everyone is remote.

Minpunten:

Doesn’t seem to notify users very well when their password is expiring.

Michael
Tech Specialist in VS
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jamf Connect in Education

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: It has been very reliable and was fairly easy for me to setup and build the Configs for (multiple years of JAMF setup and deployment experience not a novice)

Pluspunten:

Easy setup , Reliable, helps with SSO on my mac devices

Minpunten:

my students and staff have to sign in and then enter their password multiple times to get in and it takes time away from education and instruction.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Manager of Technology Support in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Mac Password Sync Solution

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Well, it's not completely rolled out to all of our Macs yet, because we need to figure out a solution for pushing out our 802.1x wireless profile to devices for machine authentication. For the devices we are testing on, the software works well and helps to eliminate password sync issues.

Pluspunten:

It was becoming obvious that binding Macs to AD was no longer best practice. We needed a solution to keep passwords in sync and Jamf Connect does that perfectly. We also like the ability to customize the login screen and allow users to login via SSO.

Minpunten:

I thought the implementation was a bit difficult, and we could have used additional time with an expert in order to get things up and running. I wish users could be admins on their own Macs without having admin access to all Mac devices.

Todd
IT Administrator in VS
Internet, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Streamlined provisioning and much happier support techs

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Great support and easy to implement, in a company that has frown from 100 to 2000 employees in the past 2 years, this has solved most of our IT problems.

Pluspunten:

This has moved us much closer to zero touch deployment and allowed the majority of our company to work fully remote from all across the US during the covid pandemic. Our IT workflows for onboarding and account provisioning have been forever improved.

Minpunten:

Patch management can be a little confusing and we will be limited if we ever need to add Windows ir Android machines to our environment

Alex
Systems Engineer in VS
Entertainment, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Essential for Zero Touch deployment

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: I'll reiterate here again, the user provisioning during our zero touch deployment process is incredible. Being able to automatically create the account on the mac and pull all essential user info like name, email, department, building etc.. and make the admins based on dynamic groups is a total game changer.

Pluspunten:

The user provisioning feature is the most important for us. We use it for automatic account creation based on user's Azure AD accounts.

Minpunten:

It's unfortunate that user's are prompted to enter their password twice during initial provisioning, unless you're using Okta as the IdP.

Ryan
Senior Systems Administrator in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great Solution

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

We needed a way to centrally deploy software as well as implement user policy configurations and Jamf pro made that easy.

Minpunten:

I think the learning curve can be steep but once you are through the initial training sessions required it is pretty straightforward. The Jamf Nation site is very valuable and has a lot of help for new admins.

Carlos
Operating Systems Analyst in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jamf Connect for Government

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: We are actually purchasing more Jamf Connect licenses in order to onboard all devices with Jamf Connect. One task I see coming up soon is converting mobile accounts to Jamf Connect accounts.

Pluspunten:

What I like most about this product are two things: 1) Jamf Connect creating the user account rather than creating a local account. 2) Password staying in sync with Azure credentials.

Minpunten:

Very minimal cons. Having to log on 3 times can be a bit annoying (FileVault, Azure, Local login).

Janell
Senior Field Technician in VS
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Jamf Connect Review

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: We are still working out the kinks to decide if this is something we want to put on our student work stations, but it is working well with our Mac users so at this point it was an expensive endeavor for about 10 devices.

Pluspunten:

Installation and training was easy. The person doing our onboarding was helpful.

Minpunten:

I think we paid for 4 hours of onboarding that was done in 45 minutes. It seems a bit overpriced.

Jennifer
Lead Service Desk Technician in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Two Thumbs Up!

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: It's been a breeze

Pluspunten:

Even though I'm not very experienced in Jamf, it is quite simple navigating through the admin portal. Plus your support team has been excellent whenever I run into issues.

Minpunten:

I wish there could be a broader way to search in the portal.

Ian
Client Engineer in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jamf Connect rocks!

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: We integrated Jamf Connect + Okta, providing a secure solution w/ good end user experience.

Pluspunten:

It provided a way for us to shift our workload remote, now new Mac users can create a new profile while offsite.

Minpunten:

Make it easier to stay current on the versioning.

Josh
Sr Director IT/Security in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Okta <> Jamf Connect - the perfect combo!

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

We are an okta based org, and getting connect and okta integrated was first a breeze, was able to roll it out in a couple weeks across our org and has made administration so much easier with no longer having to deal with forgotten passwords to local accounts, recovery keys, etc.

Minpunten:

Nothing! It's just great, easy setup, deploy, and maintenance...

Gareth
Head of IT in VS
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Perfectly Marries Okta and JamfPro

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

At the end of the day, it just works. We utilize Okta and Jamf to create a touchless deployment and SSO experience for our end users. They can open their new Mac directly from the factory and be logged in within 15 minutes.

Minpunten:

Since it basically requires JamfPro to function, it's expensive. Would love to see additional discounts across multiple SKUs. It also requires some real technical expertise to fully deploy.

Jamesley
IT Manager in Ierland
Human Resources, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

From a manager and user perspective

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: We are happy using it for those whom we have enrolled. Once everyone is using Jamf Connect in the company things will be a little more stable.
We change our passwords every 90 days and this allows for a more seamless integration between our AD/Azure password and the local password on the device.

Pluspunten:

I like the fact that this ties into our Azure instance and allows for our required 90 day password change to happen fairly seamlessly.

Minpunten:

The app is a little finicky to setup, since we still use an old ADFS server we had to jump through more hoops than some to get this going. We aren't sure if it's our environment or the product but the user setup was lengthy and we are taking it very slow to migrate everyone over to

Steve
Apple Platform Administrator in VS
Computersoftware, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Summers:Review

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Prett positive.

Pluspunten:

How it integrates with Jamf Pro on the backend.

Minpunten:

There isn’t much to not like. It sets up easily and can be managed pretty well.

Matthew
Systems Engineer in VS
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jamf Connect Review

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Easy to use and great features. It is customizable which is nice.

Minpunten:

It was tough to implement at first but once setup it is easy to use.

Joshua
Assistant Director in VS
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Highly Recommend

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Software is very customizable and very consistent. It takes time to setup just right, but once you go through that process its fairy easy to deploy and manage

Minpunten:

The debugging/configuration building app is a great idea, but I did find it a bit cumbersome.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Systems Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Dead simple with Azure

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Set up was very fast and easy! Very configurable. Easy support.

Minpunten:

You have to pay for on boarding it but I could have done it with just the documentation.

Joseph
IT in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Initial setup of connect

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Not good as of yet but we are excited to get it working.

Pluspunten:

We tested it and it worked well syncronizing passwords as well as changing passwords externally but we are having an issue setting up with our AD using the authentication method provided.

Minpunten:

Our set up seems to be different from the norm. We were set loose to figure this authentication from Azure ourselves. Keep in mind our AD configuration of using a child domain is giving up troubles.