Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Heimdal Patch & Asset Management reviews

Over Heimdal Patch & Asset Management

Een geautomatiseerde tool voor patchbeheer voor Windows, Linux en software van derden waarmee je patches kunt beheren en je beveiliging kunt versterken.

Meer informatie over Heimdal Patch & Asset Management

Pluspunten:

The deployment goes smoothly, so it's an easywin if you'd like to be in more control of your 3.party patching. Also, Heimdal listens if you have ideas for improving the way things work.

Minpunten:

The admin portal can be a little difficult to navigate in the beginning.

Beoordelingen van Heimdal Patch & Asset Management

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,8
Klantenservice
4,8
Functies
4,6
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,8

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,2/10

Heimdal Patch & Asset Management heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 38 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Heimdal Patch & Asset Management eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (38)

Jesper
Systemadministrator in Denemarken
Beveiliging en opsporing, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

One tool for everything

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The main aspect is really how much time we save, since it updates windows and 3rd part software.

Pluspunten:

I use this software on a daily basis, this helps us on so many aspects. Having a lot of tools in one program makes our daily job so much easier and saves us a ton of time - Well worth it!

Minpunten:

I would wish i where able to get a better overview of what is missing software updates, the dashboard focus on what is "good" only, would be nice to have the other side shown also, to faster target where our focus needs to be in our environment.

Mona
ICT Officer in VK
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Patch Management

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is so easy to deploy any patches including Browser or any other software installed. I like the facet you can stop certain patches from installing or install them when you would like.

Pluspunten:

It is very easy to install the Software on Network and off network. The help and document section were very helpful. You can deploy software using Heimdal including Sophos.

Minpunten:

The restart option was not very user friendly and users thought they devices were infected due to the picture. Once educated this problem has been solved.

Jake
IT Helpdesk Agent in VK
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good Product But Can Be Limited

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall its not too bad of a product, my only concern is the amount of false positives we have received as a business and now we are a little desensitized when an alert comes through saying High Risk as it is normally just a PC that requires a reboot after a windows update. This also comes through when you set a custom update delay which I also raised with the internal support team.

Pluspunten:

I like how easy the product is to use, manage, deploy and make changes on the Management Console.

Minpunten:

The reporting looks good on first glance, but is not consistent and shows errors inside a small time frame and not a large time frame. When checking the console, these flagged errors do not appear. You also cannot make the reports appear when you would like and the only customisation you have is that you can change the frequency of how often in a week these come through (Minimum 3 days, Maximum 7 days).

Mike
IT Sys Admin in VK
Bouwmaterialen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Heimdal Patch and Asset Management

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great support and aftersales, reliable and consistent patching with good controls and features. The option to branch out and add products beyond patch management all in 1 "pane of glass" whilst only using 1 client makes Heimdal a great time saver.

Pluspunten:

Heimdal is easy to configure, reliable when installing patches and has all the standard features you'd expect from a patch management solution. Support and the aftersales team are responsive and know the product well with both happy to offer setup/leading practice advice alongside help for any issues. After a couple tweaks to our initial setup Microsoft Patch Tuesdays are now a breeze to approve and roll-out across the environment.

Minpunten:

Some alternative products allowed for a little greater control over a client device, i.e. interactively force a reboot. Heimdal relies on the policy set to force/prompt for such an event. Some alternative products we reviewed did display required/pending/installed patches in a slightly more 'user friendly' manner. Once you've learnt the management console this issue is less of a barrier.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Qualys Cloud Platform en ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Paul
IT Manager in VK
Groothandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

The one stop shop

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall the experience has been excellent. We've an assigned Success Manager who helped us go through the deployment and configuration stage. Explaining what each individual check box and option did so we could decide if it was something we needed/wanted. We realised pretty quickly too then that there was options we could enable later on if we needed without too much hassle. On the support side they appear to have a excellent team who are very quick to come back with the right answer.

Pluspunten:

The product has Patch Management, Asset Management, Security, MDM and Remote Support all in one suite. For me this makes the management of multiple physical sites much easier.

Minpunten:

Deployment to mobile devices and new machines. There is no device discovery option so you need to be able to get to the physical device to install the application.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: WatchGuard Endpoint Security en Syxsense

Jesper
IT-Specialist in Denemarken
Meubels, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Patch management

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Realy good, again the 3rd party update feature is king, and aswell for windows updates if we have a sales personor QC in the fields for a long time with out connecting vi VPN we then allways know that heimdal has his og hers back with regards to updates

Pluspunten:

i Love the automatic 3rd party software update feature, it makes it easy to make sure alot of the software we use allways are up to date.

Minpunten:

Not much it did take me some time and a couple of test policys to get running just how i wanted with allways installing one form a product on certin system and another version on others.

Paul
Sys Admin in Denemarken
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Enterprise Patch Management

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our clients and servers are allways upto date, no matter if inhouse or in the field. The reporting tools gives an overall good feedback about the actual patches per endpoint view. The possibility to surpress certain updates and rollback is a must

Pluspunten:

It can be used to enroll new softwarepackages, it is possible to make custom build packages, it is possible to manage different versions/builds in a convienient way , you can control the deployment using Policies and it is easy to use. The support is eminent!

Minpunten:

The number of available software packages should be increased - They are working on it!

Mark
ICT Support Technician in VK
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best patching app

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Its so easy to use with a brilliant user interface. Hardly any input is needed, it just sits and does it's job.

Minpunten:

Nothing, compared to our last app, this is so much better.

Frederik
System Consultant in Denemarken
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent security with a lot more build in

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Works great. We use it for a lot of different endpoints.

Pluspunten:

Everything in the same ecosystem. Only pay for what you need.

Minpunten:

The admin portal can be a little difficult to navigate in the beginning. But once you get the hang of it, its not a problem.

Carsten
IT Security Specialist in Denemarken
Olie en energie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Heimdal = 3. party patching made easy

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Primarely 3.party patching

Pluspunten:

The deployment goes smoothly, so it's an easywin if you'd like to be in more control of your 3.party patching. Also, Heimdal listens if you have ideas for improving the way things work.

Minpunten:

We've experinced a couple of times, that a "false positive match" in applications names resulted in unwanted applications installed on computers by Heimdal. But that should be fixed now.

Gustavo
Director in Brazilië
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

most helpful software

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: In addition to saving time, which ultimately means money, it protects my environment against intrusions that make use of exploits by clearly, quickly and automatically updating my software and managing my Microsoft-related updates. As a bonus, I have a complete listing of all programs installed on my network. I have other features too.

Pluspunten:

Having the peace of mind of not being caught off guard by unperformed updates is without a doubt the best thing about this product.

Minpunten:

Well, so far I haven't identified anything undesirable in the product.

Isabelle
IT Director in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Patch & Assett Management

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is a bit complicated, but once it is setup, it works fine.

Pluspunten:

Having patches automatically downloaded and installed on many networks is a good thing. It is difficult to train users on updating, they regularly forget.

Minpunten:

I was not instructed that on each computer Services had to be on automatic for the updates to work. I had to revisit each one.

Therkel
IT-Consultant in Denemarken
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Patch management software

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use: took only a few minutes to set it up. Great value: we are saving a lot of man hours, not having to manually update our software, compared to the low cost of the product.

Minpunten:

Language compatibility: we have had to update Foxit Reader manually for some time, as it defaulted back to english when updated by Heimdal, instead of the danish version that we needed. All of our other software has stayed on danish language when updated by Heimdal.

Christian
Professor in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent Product

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great experience. Many blocked outbound and inbound traffic.

Pluspunten:

This is a great product that requires little action of part of the user and runs in the background. It is also not cpu or ram intensive.

Minpunten:

I would like more notifications on any patches or blocked connections. Also, I think the price is a little too high.

Arivazhagan
IT Manager in Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

easy to use

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: usefull and simple management

Pluspunten:

patch update and mentioning the risk on ROI

Minpunten:

drivers field shoud be on seperate field

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Redenen om over te stappen op Heimdal Patch & Asset Management: user-friendly and cost effective

Morten
Mr. in Denemarken
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good, stable and safe

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Good, stable and takes care of itself. Do not disturb the user too much.

Pluspunten:

It is easy to buy and deploy. Setup is easy and intuitive.

Minpunten:

A feature to manage licenses so you do not have to write to customer support to get released so it can be used again.

Romy
Manager in Roemenië
Entertainment, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Happy about the support

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The overall experience was good especially that the HEIMDAL Support is very fast.

Pluspunten:

The Heimdal Agent is easy to use and helps with the deployment of known applications but with other custom applications that are not in their patching system. The pricing is also better than the average.

Minpunten:

I want more features but I have to wait for other priorities.

Yannick
IT-Operations Manager in Denemarken
Management non-profit organisaties, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Everything is up-to-date all the tiem

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We can easily deploy applications to our endpoints, and make sure that all our applications are kept up-to-date automatically.

Minpunten:

The "uninstall" feature is a bit unreliable and difficult to target certain applications.

David
IT Director in VK
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Gleeds Heimdal Review

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Good value, very configurable and relatively simple to manage

Minpunten:

Lack of support for MacOS patching . Reporting could be better.

Tom
Systemadministrator in Denemarken
Verzekeringen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

3party software patch og deployment

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Professional and serious help when things do not work out as desired.

Minpunten:

Sometimes when you have not used the dashboard for some times, i can be diffecult to find a specific setting again.

blair
writer in Canada
Tekstschrijvers, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to be Safer

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

lite on resources. fills security gaps. innovative.

Minpunten:

some confusion about product branding. is it still called thor (for example), or some other longer name?

Iain
IT & Special Projects Manager in VK
Machine- en installatiebouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Comprehensive multi-tier protection

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

From setup to deployment and support, the Heimdal experience has been unlike any other software I've used in recent years.Having a single pane of glass to manage critical end-point protection helps you easily get an overview of your estate.

Minpunten:

Nothing - the product and support is excellent.

Brian
Owner in Ierland
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Sleep well at night

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Protects your clients 24/7 instead of an occasional audit.

Pluspunten:

Ensures the OS and the key apps are patched keeping the potential exploits to a minimum

Minpunten:

Interface is a little daunting and hard to navigate, Also getting the sweet spot in setup is a chore.

Matt
IT Network Manager in VK
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Elegant solution

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The platform is an excellent way to automate patching for both Windows updates and third party updates. The list of supported 3rd party apps continues to grow, and setup is straightforward. A more complex module exists for bespoke deployments of bespoke/naturally unsupported software. This platform has allowed us to conform with CyberEssentials+ patch deployment.

Minpunten:

We have encountered a few bugs when using the software, all of which the Heimdal team have been keen to help us work around and ultimately fix. We've submitted a feature request to reword the reboot agent popup as it is currently somewhat misleading, requiring additional user training. While imperfect, I do believe it is the best available option for the problem it solves.

Mick
Teamlead, IT infrastructure in Denemarken
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Qucik and easy deployment - value from day 1

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Good, i would buy it again.

Pluspunten:

Quick and easy deployment and management - gives value from day 1.

Minpunten:

None really, if anything some more features regarding Windows updates would be good.