Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over UniFocus

De technologie van UniFocus biedt een eersteklas tool voor personeelsbeheer, zodat managers slimmere en snellere beslissingen kunnen nemen.

Meer informatie over UniFocus

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, very simple to navigate - changes can be made easily.

Minpunten:

Can’t think of any dislikes. Just looking to spend more time on the site to take advantage of all of the tools that the program offers.

Beoordelingen van UniFocus

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,1
Functies
4,1
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

7,7/10

UniFocus heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 48 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Reviews filteren (48)

Sorteren op

Heb je UniFocus eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (48)

Nikki
Assistant General Manager in VS
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Meets all of our needs

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The system is much easier to use than our previous system. It has better reporting, and easier for employees to understand their time, and see their shifts, corrections, etc.

Pluspunten:

Ease of manager's entering schedules, correcting any employee clock in errors and reporting. The reporting and forecasting tools are an important part of our day to day operations, and allows our managers to easily schedule according to anticipated business levels.

Minpunten:

Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but I wish I didn't have to go in and out of the tabs/screens so often. I wish they would retain all functionality (keep the gear on the screen) so once you correct something, you don't have to go completely out of the tab, and then reopen it in order to export time.

Elizabeth
Director of Security in VS
Horeca, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy breezy

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I have been doing payroll for a team of 20+ for just about 5 years. The UniFocus program is very easy to use. I use it daily and have never come across any major issues. If I am on the go and quickly need to view something, I use the UniFocus app, which is convenient. It tells me who is on shift and allows to me approve requests for time off.

Minpunten:

The one thing I don’t like about the UniFocus app is the inability to change the type of time off my employee wants to use. For example, I had an associate input a time off request for 8 hours of personal time, however, they had 0 hours left. On a computer it is easy to swap that to a vacation day or floating holiday, but I cannot complete this function on the app.

Anissia
HR Manager in VS
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Needs improvement

2,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Not a fan of the software. The software is not the most intuitive.

Minpunten:

Not a fan of the software. It is not sync with ADP. The benefit calculations for PTO aren't available. Specialized reports are not easily avail.

Reactie UniFocus

3 jaar geleden

Anissia, thank you for taking the time to respond. We strive to provide the best solutions for our partners. We interface well with other systems and would like to discuss your benefits issue and specialized reports. We have a large library of reports that may accommodate. Please reach out to us at [email protected] and we will be happy to help find a solution for you promptly.

Samantha
Overnight valet in VS
Horeca, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Number one

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to use. Easy to install. Plenty of uses

Minpunten:

Sometimes the system crashes and they dont list updates right away

Sasha
Food & Beverage Reservations Manager in VK
Horeca, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Unifocus is a Great Application

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Very good and over the course of the years that I have been using it, there have been quite a few updates which have made it easier to use.

Pluspunten:

I find the most useful features are the attendance management, so tracking when people have called in sick or have been on holiday or going on holiday. The fact that employees can submit holiday request through the app, which streamlines the process and also being able to approve shifts and check when employees have clocked in and out.

Minpunten:

The scheduling of employee shifts every month is very time consuming and takes many hours. Although they have features to do automatic examples it does not apply to the business as we have to change shifts very regularly and sometimes last minute.

Claudia
Director of Human Resources in VS
Horeca, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great labor management tool

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very satisfied with the software.

Pluspunten:

I like the labor management tools that are available on a daily basis. It is a very easy program to use and understand. The forecasting and integration with our other systems is seamless.

Minpunten:

Fixing the issue of UniFocus, Snag and DDHP not being able to communicate properly when an employee is not removed in a timely fashion. If an employee is still scheduled in UF after an employee is termed.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Horeca, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

This app has potential but it has a long way to go

2,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: mid. has potential but currently very frustrated. unexceptional

Pluspunten:

I love the fact that i can track my hours as an hourly employee and notify managers of any discrepancies. in addition to this i have the possibility to notify managers in advance when i need time off.

Minpunten:

Unfortunately the app has always been very buggy. however, lately its been much worse. For at least a month now, I have not been able to view my past timecards to check my paystubs. Additionally, the application has no way to notify team-members or anyone that could help from the app developer/company side.

Maria
Director of Front Office in VS
Horeca, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Unifocus

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall I am satisfied with the product, I believe the web base format could be more user friendly

Pluspunten:

Allows us to run reports in order to be cost-efficient with our staffing

Minpunten:

The Web base option for scheduling can not be used from an iPhone and it needs to run from internet explorer

Garrett
General Manager in VS
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Most Things Work Well.....

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It works well in interfacing with our other programs

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, very simple to navigate - changes can be made easily

Minpunten:

The app is very poor, very quirky, almost always have to re-enter credentials before proceeding - the whole thing needs to be re-engineered

Jennifer
AGM in VS
Horeca, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cost Effective

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall it is a very user friendly and not time consuming.

Pluspunten:

It is very user friendly. The way I can upload/export, all the information into our company's database.

Minpunten:

The reports on forecasting. That is only because I have not been properly trained.

Linda
HR Manager in VS
Horeca, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overall, a good product

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Support helps on day to day issues, but not as great on the bigger issues. I'm just a local user and the admin for my property - our Corporate office deals with the issues. Many things to like about Unifocus but not being able to get rid of old employees is an ongoing annoyance. We've given up on trying to fix it.

Pluspunten:

I like the fact that this software can ensure we never pay less than minimum wage for a tipped employee. I like the fact that we set a rule for holiday pay and the software is able to execute that properly. I like the AUDIT tab so we can see who is touching the timecard and the Job Summary tab

Minpunten:

The reporting feature is less than ideal because the system can't deal with employees having multiple jobs in multiple companies. When we terminate people from the system, mysteriously, they pop back up onto the system. This is the worst problem with Unifocus.

Reactie UniFocus

3 jaar geleden

Thank you Linda for your response. We would definitely like the opportunity to discuss your comment regarding employees with multiple jobs. This may be easily remedied. Employees should be deactivated through your interface. Again, please contact us at [email protected] as we can get this issue corrected.

RodNey
Assistant General Manager in VS
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Solid platform for time management

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Time clocks and labor management synergy

Minpunten:

Many of the reports are very difficult to use for the purpose we need them to be used for.

Reactie UniFocus

3 jaar geleden

RodNey, thank you for your review. We would like to review the reports with you. Also, the Labor Dashboard is dynamic and may suit your needs as well. Please contact us at [email protected] and we will review our reporting options with you.

Edith
Accounting Manager in VS
Restaurants, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Reports are great unsure about our company's effectiveness using it.

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I don't have any decision making power on this but for us, it seems silly to have ADP and Unifocus instead of just having one.

Pluspunten:

I run reports on hourly vs salary for weekly report. I like being able to switch between platforms with very little easy and/or change a parameter with ease.

Minpunten:

Does not keep track of PTO anymore through Unifocus. It was never correct.

Reactie UniFocus

3 jaar geleden

Hello Edith and thank you for your review. Please contact us at [email protected] as we would like to discuss your PTO balances and would also like to discuss your reporting to ensure that information is delivered to assist in your tasks.

Jean
Chief Steward in Canada
Horeca, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Bring Back Shift View

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Shift view in the past was an awesome time saver which unfortunately has been removed with the new upgrades, bring it back. Make the setup so it fits on one screen please

Minpunten:

Since the upgrade staff and shift do not fit on one screen. BRING BACK SHIFT VIEW, this is how I set up the week, then fill the shift. The upgrade has somehow managed to make this a longer process then it once was. Bring back the binocular view, so I can set a colleague up for the entire week. Old setup was much faster.

Reactie UniFocus

3 jaar geleden

Thank you for your review and comments. The binocular view is available in the dropdown when you right click on the employee name. You can also add and drop shifts when you select the open shifts field on the day you want to schedule. Please reach out to this reply and I will be most happy to schedule a session to show you the options as they are built in version 10. -Regards Eddie Hartmann [email protected]

Duane
Assistant Director of Aquatics in VS
Horeca, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good Scheduling Software

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, I am very pleased with our experience with Unifocus compared to other scheduling apps. I am happy that we have a scheduling software that works well for what we need it to do, it would just be nice if they could work out to the two things mentioned above.

Pluspunten:

I like that this software makes it easy for businesses with large staffing numbers. It make it much easier to create a schedule that has to be so different across each day.

Minpunten:

Long loading times and clunky point tracking system make using it some days stressful.

Subhankar
Director of Housekeeping in Canada
Horeca, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Unifocus area of improvement

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

User friendly and welcoming mobile app.

Minpunten:

needs to have a schedule display option on a screen rather than just printing. Employee management can be better UI such as drag and drop to different job positions Current schedule does not show any alert if there is a conflict from the previous week's schedule.

Reactie UniFocus

3 jaar geleden

Subhankar, thank you for completing this review. Please contact us at [email protected] to arrange a time so that we may review our alerts with you and offer suggestions to improve your use of the scheduler.

Drew
Director of Finance in VS
Horeca, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

sorry - not a fan

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: in a word - struggles - and at this point - not a fan- not likely to become one - use the budgeting software as well - and continually volunteer to Beta other products

Pluspunten:

I have yet to find that "wow this is great" feature

Minpunten:

support - ease of use - connectivity - reports - frustration - we seem to struggle with the clocks - finger scan to operation - to reports - interface with ADP - would prefer to be on one platform

Reactie UniFocus

3 jaar geleden

Dear Drew, Thank you for your review and comments. We would like to meet with you to review the use of reports and what your struggles are with them as well as with the time clock. It is a smart clock and thus it should operate effortlessly for your employees and perhaps we should look at cleaning or replacing the finger pad. We have a new dashboard and features in version 10 of Budgeter that I would like to show you. Perhaps we can find that 'wow' factor or feature. Again, thank you and we look forward to hearing from you at [email protected].

Kris
Venue manager in Canada
Horeca, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User since day 1

2,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The overall end results on a day to day, week to week are good

Minpunten:

Program pulls into too much information to generate ease of use

Reactie UniFocus

3 jaar geleden

Kris, thank you for your review. We would like to discuss your comment regarding too much information. We strive to give pertinent information in the management of labor within our platform and would like to learn your perspective on making it easier to use. Please reach out to us at [email protected] at your earliest convenience.

Marie
Athletic Director in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

UniFocus

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I'm neutral, I have not had the opportunity to try other programs because this is what my employer uses.

Pluspunten:

It is easy to use for logging my employees time and attendance

Minpunten:

There are many features that are difficult to use, for example, if I am trying to apply schedules for each employee, when you have 25 plus employees with changing schedules , the program tends to be a lot of work to complete.

Allyson
Food and Beverage Supervisor in VS
Horeca, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Unifocus is ehh.

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Its only i suppose, best part is easy use and navigation for the phone app. It is a bit complex for the desktop version but not bad

Pluspunten:

I like that it's easy to navigate. I work with lots of non-native English speakers as well and access is easy for them and everyone.

Minpunten:

My Unifocus crashes on the daily, a few times a day. I can use it for a bit, shut my phone off, then go back to the app and it crashes or logs me out automatically, even though i clicked "remember me" when signing in

Stephanie
Spa Director in VS
Horeca, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I like Unifocus overall. It has so many features and they are user friendly, which is important to me.

Minpunten:

There are so many things available that it can be overwhelming. The training course that I attended recently helped though.

Joe
Golf Ops Manager in VS
Horeca, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Unifocus review

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Effortless management dealing with scheduling.

Pluspunten:

Easy to view scheduling and time punches.

Minpunten:

Layout is organized very well. Maybe it could show who was scheduled and has not clocked in for their shift and keep track of who was late/ no shows.

tamas
Executive Sous Chef in VS
Horeca, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good product in some areas, in some other areas it does not translate well to my field

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall it is a good payroll tracking software in my opinion. I only use it for that feature. I cant really opinionate on the rest of the features.

Pluspunten:

Its easy to use, convenient to track payroll,

Minpunten:

I wish the mobile version would have full functionality

Malu
HR Manager in VS
Horeca, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

no service

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: no answer on support questions by text, email or phone message

Pluspunten:

the simplicity of it and its easy to use

Minpunten:

the system its all good, if it works correctly

Michael
Executive Chef in VS
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

My Opinion

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: going well

Pluspunten:

i can log in from anywhere, can be helpful on a day off

Minpunten:

hard to correct times at times, would like better reporting to be done